Beste Reisezeit England

Stratford River Festival 2021

Die spektakulären schmalen Boote laden Sie ein, die Ufer des Avon hinunter zu segeln

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Anfang Juli ehren die Menschen von Stratford-upon-Avon ihren schönen Fluss. Das Stratford River Festival findet am Ufer und an verschiedenen Orten der Stadt statt.

Dies ist ein im Wesentlichen englisches kostenloses Sommerfestival mit toller Live-Musik, leckerem Essen und viel Ale. Die meisten Besucher kommen jedoch zur Bootsparade, mit über 100 bunt dekorierten und beleuchteten Schiffen. Die Parade findet am Samstag nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit statt. Der Tag endet mit einem spektakulären Feuerwerk.

Abends geht es weiter in die Stadt. Die zahlreichen Cafés und Restaurants von Stratford-upon-Avon bieten viel zu essen und zu trinken, darunter ausgezeichnetes lokales Bier. Es gibt auch viele Plätze zu unterhalten. Das Stratford River Festival wurde 2016 und 2018 zum Pride of Stratford Tourism ernannt. Es wurde auch von Stratford On-Line 2016, 2017 und 2018 zum besten Festival von Stratford ernannt.

Die Besucher können auch ein berühmtes schmales Boot mieten und den Fluss und die Kanäle selbst erkunden.

Das Stratford River Festival ist ideal für Familien, da es viele Aktivitäten für die Kinder gibt. Es gibt auch viele kostenlose Aktivitäten zu genießen. Kein Wunder, dass das Festival 2017 einen Rekord erreichte und über 70.000 Besucher auf Stratford-upon-Avon lockte.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Stratford River Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to England

Stratford River Festival 2020

Spectacular narrow boats invite you to sail down the banks of the Avon

Stratford River Festival  in England 2020 - Best Time

In the beginning of July the people of Stratford-upon-Avon honor their beautiful river. Stratford River Festival takes places on the banks and various venues of the city.

Stratford River Festival  in England - Best Season 2020

This is a quintessentially English free summer festival with great live music, delicious food, and lots of ale. However, most of the visitors come for the boat parade, with over 100 colourfully decorated and illuminated vessels. The parade takes place on Saturday after dark. The day ends with a spectacular firework display.

In the evenings, the festivities continue into the town. Stratford-upon-Avon's numerous cafes and restaurants offer much to eat and drink, including excellent locally brewed ale. There are also plenty of spots to be entertained. Stratford River Festival was named the Pride of Stratford Tourism in 2016 and 2018. It was also named Stratford's Best Festival by Stratford On-Line in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Best time for Stratford River Festival  in England 2020

Visitors can also hire a famous narrowboat and explore the river and the canals by themselves.

Best time to see Stratford River Festival  in England 2020

Stratford River Festival is great for families since there are plenty activities for the kids. There are also many free activities to enjoy. No wonder in 2017 the festival hit a record, attracting over 70,000 visitors to Stratford-upon-Avon.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Stratford River Festival (Map)