Quand partir à Angleterre

Stratford River Festival 2021

Spectaculaires bateaux étroits vous invitent à naviguer sur les rives de l'Avon

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Au début de juillet, les habitants de Stratford-upon-Avon honorent leur belle rivière. Stratford River Festival prend place sur les rives et divers lieux de la ville

Il s'agit d'un festival d'été gratuit par excellence anglais avec une grande musique live, une délicieuse nourriture et beaucoup de bière. Cependant, la plupart des visiteurs viennent pour le défilé en bateau, avec plus de 100 bateaux colorés et éclairés. La parade a lieu samedi après la nuit. La journée se termine par un spectacle spectaculaire de feux d'artifice.

Le soir, les festivités continuent dans la ville. Les nombreux cafés et restaurants de Stratford-upon-Avon offrent beaucoup à manger et à boire, y compris une excellente bière brassée localement. Il y a aussi beaucoup d'endroits à s'amuser. Le Festival de Stratford River a été nommé fierté du tourisme de Stratford en 2016 et 2018. Il a également été nommé le meilleur festival de Stratford par Stratford en ligne en 2016, 2017 et 2018

Les visiteurs peuvent également louer un célèbre bateau étroit et explorer la rivière et les canaux par eux-mêmes.

Stratford River Festival est idéal pour les familles car il ya beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Il y a aussi beaucoup d'activités gratuites à profiter. Pas étonnant qu'en 2017 le festival ait enregistré un record, attirant plus de 70 000 visiteurs à Stratford-upon-Avon.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Stratford River Festival (carte)

Best time to go to England

Stratford River Festival 2020

Spectacular narrow boats invite you to sail down the banks of the Avon

Stratford River Festival  in England 2020 - Best Time

In the beginning of July the people of Stratford-upon-Avon honor their beautiful river. Stratford River Festival takes places on the banks and various venues of the city.

Stratford River Festival  in England - Best Season 2020

This is a quintessentially English free summer festival with great live music, delicious food, and lots of ale. However, most of the visitors come for the boat parade, with over 100 colourfully decorated and illuminated vessels. The parade takes place on Saturday after dark. The day ends with a spectacular firework display.

In the evenings, the festivities continue into the town. Stratford-upon-Avon's numerous cafes and restaurants offer much to eat and drink, including excellent locally brewed ale. There are also plenty of spots to be entertained. Stratford River Festival was named the Pride of Stratford Tourism in 2016 and 2018. It was also named Stratford's Best Festival by Stratford On-Line in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Best time for Stratford River Festival  in England 2020

Visitors can also hire a famous narrowboat and explore the river and the canals by themselves.

Best time to see Stratford River Festival  in England 2020

Stratford River Festival is great for families since there are plenty activities for the kids. There are also many free activities to enjoy. No wonder in 2017 the festival hit a record, attracting over 70,000 visitors to Stratford-upon-Avon.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Stratford River Festival (Map)