Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Ohio

Ohio River Sternwheel Festival 2022

Sternwheeler Rennen und andere lustige Aktivitäten zu beobachten

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Ohio River Sternwheel Festival findet am Wochenende nach dem Labor Day in Marietta, Ohio statt. Drei Tage sind voller Familienspaß, Feuerwerk und Unterhaltung. Das Festival verfügt über mehr als 35 sternwheeler angedockt entlang in historischen Marietta Ufer. Die Veranstaltung am Wochenende beinhaltet einen Sternwheel und Sternwheeler Rennen, gutes Essen, Kinderaktivitäten und vieles mehr.

Das erste Ohio River Sternwheel Festival fand 1976 statt und zeigt sein Flussboot-Erbe der Stadt, die Heimat der American Sternwheel Association ist. Jetzt zieht das Festival etwa 100.000 Teilnehmer an. Viele werden von dem angezogen, was bekanntermaßen das größte Feuerwerk in der Gegend ist.

Die Höhepunkte des Ohio River Sternwheel Festivals sind die Coronation of Queen Genevieve, Little Miss und Little Mr. Sternwheel Pageant, Rolling Oldies Car Show, ein Fotowettbewerb und Sunday Sunrise Service.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Ohio River Sternwheel Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Ohio

Ohio River Sternwheel Festival 2020

Sternwheeler races and other fun activities to watch

Ohio River Sternwheel Festival in Ohio 2020 - Best Time

© Bruce Wunderlich | Ohio River Sternwheel Festival

Ohio River Sternwheel Festival takes place on the weekend after Labor Day in Marietta, Ohio. Three days are full of family fun, fireworks, and entertainment. The festival features more than 35 sternwheelers docked along in historic Marietta waterfront. The weekend event includes a Sternwheel pageant and Sternwheeler races, great food, kids' activities and much more.

Ohio River Sternwheel Festival in Ohio - Best Season 2020

The first Ohio River Sternwheel Festival was held in 1976, showcasing its riverboat heritage of the city that is home to​ the American Sternwheel Association. Now the festival attracts about 100,000 attendees. Many are attracted by what is known to be the largest firework display in the area.

Best time for Ohio River Sternwheel Festival in Ohio 2020

The highlights of the Ohio River Sternwheel Festival include Coronation of Queen Genevieve, Little Miss, and Little Mr. Sternwheel Pageant, Rolling Oldies Car Show, a Photo Contest, and Sunday Sunrise Service.

Best time to see Ohio River Sternwheel Festival in Ohio 2020