Beste Reisezeit Huntington Beach, CA

4. Juli in Huntington Beach 2021

Die Surf City beherbergt die größte Parade des Unabhängigkeitstag westlich des Mississippi

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Eine schöne Küstenstadt im Orange County, nur 56 km südlich von Los Angeles gelegen, ist ein perfekter Ort, um das 4. Juli-Wochenende zu verbringen. Die bunte Parade und das Feuerwerk locken jährlich etwa 50.000 Menschen an.

OneHB Neighborhood Parade

Anstelle der traditionellen 4. Juliparade auf der Main Street und dem Pacific Coast Highway wird die OneHB Neighborhood Parade durch die Viertel von Huntington Beach touren. Es wird lokale gewählte Beamte, Fronthelden, Militär und Veteranen, andere Gemeinde Würdenträger, öffentliche Sicherheitsfahrzeuge und Live-Unterhaltungen präsentieren, die alle Solidarität und guten Willen unter den Nachbarn fördern. Die Parade wird von 8:30 Uhr bis etwa 12 Uhr von Süden nach Norden Huntington Beach marschieren. Die genaue Route wird auf der Website am 4. Juli Morgen bekannt gegeben werden.

Parade am 4. Juli

Die massive Parade, die bis 1904 zurückgeht, beginnt um 10 Uhr. Diese zweistündige Prozession bewegt sich entlang der Main Street und verfügt über Dutzende von Schwimmern, marschierenden Bands und prominente Gäste. Im Laufe der Jahre nahmen Astronaut Buzz Aldrin, Hollywood-Stars wie Patrick Warburton, Tim Conway Jr., Jerry Mathers und Joe Mantegna sowie berühmte Athleten wie Tony Gonzalez, Tito Ortiz und Hank Conger teil.

Die besten Plätze, um die Parade zu sehen, befinden sich entlang des Pacific Coast Highway. Die Strecke der PCH von der 8th bis zur Main Street, dem Einkaufsviertel an der Main Street und dem Lake Park Bereich gelten als gute Aussichtspunkte.

Pier Plaza Festival

Nach der Parade können die Besucher beim Pier Plaza Festival, neben dem Huntington Beach Pier, etwas Essen, Live-Unterhaltung und Einkaufsstände genießen. Die Festlichkeiten dort dauern von 10 bis 21 Uhr durch das ganze 4. Juli-Wochenende. Live-Konzerte, Essen und Handwerk Verkäufer, viele Familienaktivitäten – das Programm hält Besucher den ganzen Tag beschäftigt. Die Läufer können am Morgen des 4. Juli auch den Surf City Run 5k genießen.

Feuerwerk am Pier

Ein spektakuläres Feuerwerk zeigt Tipps der 4. Juli-Feier in Huntington Beach. Die pyrotechnische Show zeigt etwa 1.300 Schuss Feuerwerk, die über den Huntington Beach Pier gestartet werden. Wenn Ihr Hotelzimmer einen Blick aufs Meer hat, können Sie Feuerwerk von Ihrem Balkon aus beobachten oder Menschen um Feuergruben am Strand begleiten. Das Huntington Beach bietet auch Tickets an, um die Feuerwerksshow von der Sitzecke am Pier aus zu sehen.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von 4. Juli in Huntington Beach (Karte)

Best time to go to Huntington Beach, CA

Huntington Beach 4th of July Parade and Fireworks 2020

The Surf City hosts the biggest Independence Day parade west of the Mississippi

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
Huntington Beach 4th of July Parade and Fireworks in Huntington Beach, CA 2020 - Best Time

A beautiful seaside city in Orange County, located in just 35 mi (56 km) south of Los Angeles, is a perfect place for spending the 4th of July weekend. Its colorful parade and fireworks attract about 50,000 people annually. According to the Huntington Beach 4th of July event website, the 2020 edition will include the OneHB Neighborhood Parade and the city-wide decorating contest judged by celebrities.

OneHB Neighborhood Parade (July 4, 2020)

Instead of the traditional 4th of July Parade on Main Street and Pacific Coast Highway, the OneHB Neighborhood Parade will tour across neighborhoods of Huntington Beach. It will showcase local elected officials, front-line heroes, military and veterans, other community dignitaries, public safety vehicles, and live entertainments, all promoting solidarity and goodwill among the neighbors. The parade will march from 8:30 am to about 12 pm from south to north Huntington Beach. The exact route will be announced on the website on July 4th morning.

The Fourth of July Parade (canceled in 2020)

The massive parade, which dates back to 1904, starts at 10 am. This two-hour procession moves along Main Street and features dozens of floats, marching bands, and celebrity guests. Over the years, it was attended by astronaut Buzz Aldrin, Hollywood stars like Patrick Warburton, Tim Conway Jr., Jerry Mathers, and Joe Mantegna, and famous athletes like Tony Gonzalez, Tito Ortiz, and Hank Conger.

The best spots to view the parade are located along the Pacific Coast Highway. The stretch of PCH starting from 8th to Main Street, the shopping area on Main Street, and Lake Park area are considered to be good viewing locations.

Huntington Beach 4th of July Parade and Fireworks in Huntington Beach, CA - Best Season 2020

Pier Plaza Festival (canceled in 2020)

After the parade, visitors can enjoy some food, live entertainment, and shopping stalls at Pier Plaza Festival, next to the Huntington Beach Pier. Festivities there last from 10 am to 9 pm through the whole 4th of July weekend. Live concerts, food and craft vendors, lots of family activities—the program keeps visitors busy all day long. Runners can also enjoy the Surf City Run 5k on the morning of July 4th.

Best time for Huntington Beach 4th of July Parade and Fireworks in Huntington Beach, CA 2020

Fireworks on the Pier (canceled in 2020)

A spectacular fireworks display tips the 4th of July celebrations in Huntington Beach. The pyrotechnic show features about 1,300 rounds of fireworks that are launched over the Huntington Beach Pier. If your hotel room has an ocean view, you can watch fireworks from your balcony or join people around fire pits on the beach. Huntington Beach also offers tickets to watch the fireworks show from the seating area on the pier.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Huntington Beach 4th of July Parade and Fireworks (Map)