Beste Reisezeit Philadelphia, PA

4. Juli Veranstaltungen und Feuerwerke in Philadelphia 2021

Feiert den Unabhängigkeitstag im Geburtsort Amerikas

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Philadelphia ist der Geburtsort der Unabhängigkeitserklärung und der amerikanischen Verfassung. Die historische Stadt hat viel zu bieten für den Urlaub und es ist schwer, einen besseren Ort zu finden, um den 4. Juli zu feiern. Das einwöchige Wawa Welcome America Festival bietet Dutzende von lustigen Veranstaltungen, freien Eintritt in über 20 Museen, das größte kostenlose Live-Musik-Konzert in Amerika und spektakuläre Feuerwerke über dem Kunstmuseum in Philadelphia.

Die Delaware River Waterfront, Penn's Landing und Old City bieten ein vielfältiges Programm an Veranstaltungen während des Ferienwochenendes: Militärbandkonzerte, historische Reenactments, hohe Schiffe und Aktivitäten für die ganze Familie.

Salute to America Independence Day Parade

Die Gruß an die Unabhängigkeitstag-Parade in Amerika findet in Philadelphia statt und ist ein perfekter Weg, um den 4. Juli zu feiern. Beobachten Sie historische Reenactment-Gruppen, Dutzende von bunten Schwimmern, marschierenden Bands und Militäreinheiten aus allen Vereinigte Staaten starten Unabhängigkeitsfestlichkeiten für Tausende von Zuschauern. Die Prozession bewegt sich von der Independence Hall entlang Amerikas Historic Square Mile.

Historic District Block Party

Philadelphia's Historic District Block Party ist eine kostenlose, siebenstündige Gemeinschaftsfeier auf der Independence Mall. Es gibt jede Menge tolles Essen von Anbietern und Food Trucks, jede Menge Unterhaltung und Pop-up-Performances. Live-Musik auf der Freedom Stage jubelt die Leute den ganzen Tag, und das Gospel on Independence Concert schließt diesen festlichen Tag ein.

POPS on Independence

Genießen Sie eine von Philadelphias Signatur 4. Juli Traditionen des Hörens von klassischer Musik mit Independence Hall in der Kulisse. Das berühmte, 65-teilige Philadelphia POPS Orchestra und die bekannten Sänger und preisgekrönten Interpreten stellen eine spektakuläre und unterhaltsame Show dar. Der Eintritt ist frei, und die Teilnehmer dürfen einen Picknickkorb mitbringen.

Party on the Parkway

Taglange Familienspaß, Food Trucks, Spiele und Biergärten übernehmen den Benjamin Franklin Parkway. Eine perfekte Mischung aus verschiedenen Lebensmitteln und Unterhaltung für alle Altersgruppen auf zwei Bühnen halten Sie den ganzen Tag beschäftigt. Beteiligen Sie sich an verschiedenen Spielen oder Kreuzfahrten über den Massen auf der Zip-Line.

Wawa Welcome America

Die Feierlichkeiten zum Unabhängigkeitstag gipfeln mit Wawa Welcome America 4. Juli Konzert und Feuerwerk, einem der größten Gratis-Jahreskonzerte in den Vereinigte Staaten, die am Abend des 4. Juli stattfinden. Tausende Menschen strömen nach Benjamin Franklin Parkway, um die Headliner des Festivals zu hören. Der festliche Abend endet um 21:30 Uhr mit einem spektakulären 30-minütigen Feuerwerk über dem Kunstmuseum in Philadelphia. Das schillernde Feuerwerk kann von zahlreichen Aussichtspunkten in der Stadt aus gesehen werden.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von 4. Juli Veranstaltungen und Feuerwerke in Philadelphia (Karte)

Best time to go to Philadelphia, PA

Philly 4th of July Events and Fireworks 2020

Celebrate Independence Day in America's Birthplace

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

2020 UPDATE: Philadelphia’s city-wide Independence Day festival is taking place as a multi-day virtual experience in 2020.

Wawa Welcome America Festival (June 28–July 4, 2020; virtual event)

Philadelphia is the birthplace of the Declaration of Independence and the American Constitution. The historic city has a lot to offer for the holiday and it's hard to find a better place to celebrate the 4th of July. The week-long Wawa Welcome America Festival features dozens of fun events, free admission to over 20 museums, the largest free live music concert in America, and spectacular fireworks over the Philadelphia Museum of Art.

71st Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry Regiment 2020
71st Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry Regiment
Show accomodations nearby

The Delaware River waterfront, Penn's Landing, and Old City offer a diverse program of events during the holiday weekend: military band concerts, historical reenactments, tall ships, and activities for the whole family.

Celebration of Freedom Ceremony at Independence Hall 2020
Celebration of Freedom Ceremony at Independence Hall
Show accomodations nearby

Salute to America Independence Day Parade (July 4, 2020, virtual event)

The Salute to America Parade is held in Philadelphia’s Historic District and is a perfect way to start celebrating the 4th of July. Watch historical reenactment groups, dozens of colorful floats, marching bands, and military units from all over the United States kick off independence festivities for thousands of spectators. The procession moves from Independence Hall along America's Most Historic Square Mile.

Historic District Block Party (pending)

Philadelphia's Historic District Block Party is a free, seven-hour-long community celebration held on Independence Mall. There's lots of great food from vendors and food trucks, plenty of entertainment, and pop-up performances. Live music on the Freedom Stage cheers the folks throughout the day, and the Gospel on Independence Concert wraps up this festive day.

POPS on Independence (July 03, 2020, virtual event)

Enjoy one of Philadelphia’s signature 4th of July traditions of listening to classical music with Independence Hall in the backdrop. The famous 65-piece Philadelphia POPS Orchestra and well-known singers and award-winning performers put on a spectacular and entertaining show. Admission is free, and attendees are allowed to bring a picnic basket.

Party on the Parkway (July 4, 2020, virtual event)

Day-long family fun, food trucks, games, and beer gardens take over the Benjamin Franklin Parkway. A perfect mix of diverse foods and entertainment for all ages on two stages will keep you busy throughout the day. Engage in various games or cruise above the crowds on the zip-line.

Wawa Welcome America July 4th Concert & Fireworks (July 4, 2020, virtual event)

Independence Day festivities culminate with Wawa Welcome America July 4th Concert & Fireworks, one of the largest free annual concerts in the USA, which takes place on the evening of July 4th. Thousands of people flock to Benjamin Franklin Parkway to hear the festival's headliners. The festive evening ends at 9:30 pm with a spectacular 30-minute fireworks display above the Philadelphia Museum of Art. The dazzling fireworks can be spotted from numerous vantage points across the city.

Fireworks over the Art Museum in Philadelphia 2020
Fireworks over the Art Museum in Philadelphia
Show accomodations nearby

Find hotels and airbnbs near Philly 4th of July Events and Fireworks (Map)