Beste Reisezeit Washington, D.C.

Aktivitäten & Feuerwerk am 4. Juli (Independence Day) 2021

Es gibt keinen besseren Ort, um den 4. Juli zu feiern als in Washington D.C.

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Wenn Sie zufällig in Washington am 4. Juli sein, betrachten Sie sich glücklich. Sie können die Unabhängigkeitserklärung im Nationalarchiv sehen (virtuelle Veranstaltung 2020), eine Parade zum Unabhängigkeitstag besuchen, und schließlich das legendäre Vierte Konzert A Capitol. Dieses kostenlose jährliche Konzert findet auf dem Westrasen des United States Capitol Building statt, das militärische Bands, klassische Musikorchester und berühmte Pop- und Rockkünstler umfasst. Diese bunte Mischung aus Genres endet mit einem spektakulären Feuerwerk über den berühmten Monumenten der Hauptstadt.

Parade am 4. Juli (annulliert im Jahr 2021)

4. Juli Parade kann entlang der Constitution Avenue zwischen 7. und 17. Straße beobachtet werden. Um 11:45 Uhr beginnen Fife und Drum Corps, amtierende Soldaten und Frauen, bunte Schwimmer und viel Unterhaltung.

4. Juli (Independence Day) am Mount Vernon

Wenn Sie ein Geschichtsfan sind, ist der 4. Juli eine gute Gelegenheit, George Washington zu besuchen Mount Vernon Anwesen, das etwa 30 Autominuten von der Stadt entfernt ist. Hier können Sie sich in die Atmosphäre der Gründungsväterzeit eintauchen und die Musik des Revolutionären Krieges hören und Eis im Kolonialstil probieren. Es gibt auch einen besonderen Tag am 4. Juli Feuerwerk.

Salute to America

Begrüßen Sie Amerika ist eine jährliche Feier des 4. Juli auf der National Mall. Es umfasst die Parade der USA. Militärfahrzeuge, eine Ansprache des Präsidenten aus dem Lincoln Memorial, Überflüge mit Militärflugzeugen und ein prächtiges Feuerwerk. Begrüßen Sie Amerika-Feier wurde 2019 von der Regierung von Präsident Donald Trump ins Leben gerufen.

Feuerwerk ist eines der größten Dinge über Unabhängigkeit Tag Feiern, und sie können von mehreren Orten beobachtet werden, um sie zu sehen. Sie können sie auf den Stufen des Lincoln Memorial, von der National Mall oder von einer anderen Seite des Potomac River in Arlington beobachten. Die Feuerwerksshow ist ziemlich lang und beginnt normalerweise um 21.00 Uhr.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Aktivitäten & Feuerwerk am 4. Juli (Independence Day) (Karte)

Best time to go to Washington, D.C.

4th of July Concert, Parade & Fireworks 2021

There's no better place to celebrate the 4th of July than in Washington D.C.

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0

If you happen to be in Washington on July 4th, consider yourself lucky. You can see the Declaration of Independence in the National Archives(virtual event in 2020), attend an Independence Day parade, and finally the legendary A Capitol Fourth concert. This free annual concert is held on the west lawn of the United States Capitol Building featuring military bands, classical music orchestras, and celebrity pop and rock artists. This colorful mix of genres ends with spectacular fireworks over the capital's famous monuments.

4th of July Concert, Parade & Fireworks in Washington, D.C. - Best Season 2020

Independence Day Parade (canceled in 2020)

4th of July Parade can be observed along Constitution Avenue between 7th and 17th streets. Fife and drum corps, acting military servicemen and women, colorful floats and much entertainment starts at 11:45 a.m.

Indepndence Day at Mount Vernon

If you are a history fan, 4th of July is a good occasion to visit George Washington’s Mount Vernon estate, which is located about 30 minutes drive from the city. Here you can immerse yourself in the atmosphere of the Founding Fathers time as well as to listen to Revolutionary War music and try Colonial-style ice cream. There is also a special daytime 4th of July fireworks display.

Best time for 4th of July Concert, Parade & Fireworks in Washington, D.C. 2020

Salute to America

Salute to America is an annual Fourth of July celebration on the National Mall. It includes the parade of U.S. military vehicles, an address by the President from the Lincoln Memorial, flyovers by military aircraft, and a magnificent fireworks display. Salute to America celebration was launched in 2019 by the Administration of President Donald Trump.

Fireworks is one of the greatest things about Independence Day celebrations, and they can be observed from several spots to view them. You can watch them on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial, from the National Mall, or from another side of Potomac river in Arlington. The fireworks show is quite long and usually starts at 9 p.m.

Best time to see 4th of July Concert, Parade & Fireworks in Washington, D.C. 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near 4th of July Concert, Parade & Fireworks (Map)