Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Illinois

Balloons Over Marine 2023

Ein Heißluftballon glühen und andere beliebte Ereignisse

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Balloons Over Marine ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Heißluftballon-Event im Dorf Marine im Madison County im US-Bundesstaat Illinois. Das Heißluftballon-Festival, das in der Regel Ende September stattfindet, bietet Starts am Freitag und Samstagabend und einen Sonnenaufgang am Samstagmorgen. Weitere Highlights von Ballons over Marine sind ein spektakulärer Ballonglow am Samstagabend.

Neben Heißluftballon startet, das Festival bietet verschiedene Luftfahrt-Aktivitäten und Displays, leckeres Essen, Getränke, ein Bounce House für Kinder, und vieles mehr. Die Aktivitäten finden im Village Park in der Duncan Street statt. Das Festival zieht viele Familien aus der Umgebung an, dank der Starballon-Attraktionen wie Drifting Dolphins, Bumble Bee & Bubblegum oder Captain A.

Die Einnahmen der Balloons Over Marine profitieren insbesondere von der Meeresgemeinschaft, um Verbesserungen im Park und in der Schule zu finanzieren, Kinder ins Lager zu schicken, Opfern des Menschenhandels und bedürftigen Familien zu helfen. Die Veranstaltung wurde im Jahr 2014 von Herrn. Bill Weder, Inhaber der Marine-Münzefirma, während er bei einem Treffen der Historical Society saß.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Balloons Over Marine (Karte)

Rove.me supports Ukraine 🇺🇦
Best time to go to Illinois

Balloons Over Marine 2023

A hot air balloon glow and other popular events

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all

Balloons Over Marine is an annual hot air balloon event taking place in the village of Marine in Madison County, Illinois. The hot air balloon festival, which usually takes place in late September, features take-offs on Friday and Saturday evenings and a sunrise launch on Saturday morning. Other highlights of Balloons over Marine include a spectacular Balloon Glow on Saturday evening.

In addition to hot air balloon launches, the festival features various aviation activities and displays, delicious food, drinks, a bounce house for kids, and much more. Activities take place in the Village Park on Duncan Street. The festival draws many families from the surrounding area thanks to star balloon attractions, such as Drifting Dolphins, Bumble Bee & Bubblegum, or Captain “A.”

Proceeds of the Balloons Over Marine benefit the Marine Community, in particular, to fund improvements in the park and the school, help send children to camp, assist victims of human trafficking and families in need. The event was founded in 2014 by Mr. Bill Weder, owner of the marine coin company while sitting at a Historical Society meeting.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Balloons Over Marine (Map)