Beste Reisezeit Myanmar

Ananda Pagoda Festival 2021

Ausgiebige Feier im schönsten Tempel von Bagan

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jedes Jahr nach der Erntezeit bringt das Ananda-Pagode-Festival ein Thrum der Aktivität zu den alten Ruinen von Bagan – dem Ananda-Tempel. Es ist eines der größten Feste in Bagan, das die endlose Weisheit Buddhas symbolisiert. Es wird in der Regel im Januar oder Anfang Februar für etwa eine Woche mit der besten Zeit, um an den letzten Tagen des Festivals besuchen. Das Ziel des Festivals ist es, Geld für die Erhaltung der Bagan-Tausend Jahre alten Tempel zu sammeln. Ställe und Geschäfte rund um den Tempel verkaufen alles von Lebensmitteln bis zu landwirtschaftlichen Geräten.

Die Dorfbewohner aus der Umgebung von Bagan kommen zum Festival in traditionellen Bullockkarren und arrangieren die Lager für die gesamte Dauer des Festivals. Viele berühmte lokale Theatertruppen kommen auch, um Unterhaltung für die Festivalbesucher zur Verfügung zu stellen

Während des Festivals führen 1.000 Mönche 72 Stunden lang ununterbrochen das Chanten buddhistischer Schriften durch. Als die Morgendämmerung am Vollmondtag von Pyatho bricht, spenden die Pilger den Mönchen. Dieses Festival ist die beste Gelegenheit, die lokale Atmosphäre zu genießen, das Ritual der Buddhisten zu sehen und dem Tempel zu spenden.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Ananda Pagoda Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Myanmar

Ananda Pagoda Festival 2019

Massive celebration in the most beautiful temple of Bagan

Ananda Pagoda Festival in Myanmar - Best Time
Photo by

© Guy Sade

Each year after the harvest season the Ananda Pagoda Festival brings a thrum of activity to the ancient ruins of Bagan—the Ananda Temple. It's one of the biggest festivals in Bagan that symbolises the endless wisdom of Buddha. It is usually held in January or early February for around a week with the best time to visit at the last days of the festival. The aim of the festival is to raise money for the upkeep of Bagan’s thousand-year-old temple. Stalls and shops surrounding the temple sell everything from food to agricultural implements.

Ananda Pagoda Festival in Myanmar - Best Season

Villagers from around Bagan come to the festival in traditional bullock carts and arrange camps for the whole duration of the festival. Many famous local theatrical troupes also come to provide entertainment for the festival goers.

Best time for Ananda Pagoda Festival in Myanmar

During the festival, 1,000 monks perform continuous chanting of Buddhist scriptures for 72 hours. As dawn breaks on the Fullmoon Day of Pyatho the pilgrims give donations to the monks. This festival is the best chance to enjoy the local atmosphere, see the ritual of Buddhists, and donate to the temple.

Myanmar
Check best times to visit
Myanmar