Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

Gurkentag 2019

Ein Stück Gurke an diesem Tag – ein weiteres Stück Geschichte zu entdecken

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Es ist eine bekannte Tatsache, dass einst die Straßen der Lower East Side oft mit Barrows beladen wurden, die ihre Waren verkauften. Bisher werden die Geschichten von Händlern erzählt, die ihre Waren in der immigrantenreichen Nachbarschaft schieben, im Tenement Museum. Der jährliche Pickle Day der Lower East Side Partnership macht die Geschichte lebendig, indem er den ursprünglichen Pushcart-Markt nachstellt.

Jeden Herbst begrüßt der International Pickle Day 30.000 Gurkenfans in der New Yorker Lower East Side (LES) für einen Tag voller Unterhaltung, Familienspaß, lokales Essen und natürlich Gurken. Die von einer gemeinnützigen Community-Marketing-Organisation produzierte Block Party-Stil-Veranstaltung bringt sowohl LES-Anbieter als auch lokale Pickler zusammen.

Der Pickle Day ist für New York von wesentlicher Bedeutung und ist bekannt als das perfekte Herbstfestival für Menschen jeden Alters! Das Festival bringt Beißwettbewerb, Live-Musik und teilnehmende Pickler in die Orchard Street zwischen East Houston und Delancey. Die Straße ist gesäumt mit drei vollen Blöcken der besten Restaurants in Lower East Side und natürlich Pavillons mit Karnevalsspielen, Live-DJs, Riesenspielen, einem Gesichtsmaler und Ballontieren

Also lasst uns alle Dinge genießen, die zusammen gepflückt werden. Der Pickle-Tag heißt jeden von einem Pickle-liebenden Kleinkind zu einer Oma mit einer Gurke willkommen. Nehmen Sie ein Selfie mit dem riesigen sprechenden Gurken Maskottchen!

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Gurkentag (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

Pickle Day 2019

A slice of pickle on this day—another slice of history to discover

Pickle Day in New York 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Nina LoSchiavo | Lower East Side Partnership

It is a well-known fact that once upon a time the streets of the Lower East Side were often dappled with barrows selling their wares. Thus far, the stories of traders peddling their goods throughout the immigrant-rich neighbourhood are narrated at the Tenement Museum. Lower East Side Partnership’s annual Pickle Day makes the history come alive by recreating the original pushcart market.

Pickle Day in New York - Best Season 2020

Every autumn International Pickle Day welcomes 30,000 pickle fans to New York's Lower East Side (LES) for a day full of entertainment, family fun, local food, and, of course, pickles. Produced by a not-for-profit community marketing organization, this block party-style event brings together both LES vendors and local picklers.

Best time for Pickle Day in New York 2020
Best time to see Pickle Day in New York 2020

Pickle Day is quintessential for New York and is known as the perfect fall festival for people of all ages! The festival brings pickling contest, live music, and participating picklers to the Orchard Street between East Houston and Delancey. The street is lined with three full blocks of the best restaurants in Lower East Side and, of course, pavilions packed with carnival games, live DJs, giant games, a face painter, and balloon animals.

Show accomodations nearby

So let's enjoy all things pickled together. Pickle day welcomes everyone from a pickle-loving toddler to a granny with a gherkin. Take a selfie with the giant talking pickle mascot!

Best time for Pickle Day 2020