Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Ohio

Ohio Renaissance Festival 2022

Finden Sie sich in einem englischen Dorf aus dem 16. Jahrhundert

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Ohio Renaissance Festival findet am Wochenende von Ende August bis Oktober in der Nähe von Harveysburg, Ohio statt. Im Jahr 2011 wurde es zum besten Festival in Warren County ernannt. Das Festival stammt aus dem Jahr 1990 und zieht jährlich rund 160.000 Besucher an. Das permanente Festivaldorf verfügt über 100 Geschäfte und 12 Bühnen für verschiedene Arten von Unterhaltung.

Das Ohio Renaissance Festival ist eine Replik eines englischen Dorfes aus dem 16. Jahrhundert in der Zeit von Elizabeth I. Zu den historischen Persönlichkeiten des Dorfes gehören Sir Walter Raleigh, John Dee, Sir Francis Drake, Sir John Hawkins und andere. Die Minnesänger, wandernde Dichter, Musiker und andere kostümierte Performer durchstreifen die Straßen und treten auf der Bühne auf.

Handwerk verkaufen handgemachte Artikel und Kunst. Restaurants bieten Renaissance Themenessen, Musik und akrobatische Shows. Die Besucher können das Full-armored Tournament Joust, Theatre in the Ground, the Knights of Valour and Shane Adams (Jousting Show), Comedy Opera, Dirk and Guido: The Swordsmen! and the Kamikaze Fireflies und vieles mehr sehen. Das Festival beinhaltet auch eine tägliche Parade der Königin und ihr Gefolge durch das Messegelände.

Das Festival läuft samstags, sonntags und Labor Day. Jedes Wochenende hat sein eigenes Thema wie Pirate, Fantasy oder Barbarian Invasion. Die familienfreundliche Veranstaltung bietet Spiele der Geschicklichkeit wie Bogenschießen und menschenbetriebene Fahrten. Zu den leckeren Snacks gehören geröstete Putenbeine, frisch gebackene Brotschaleneintöpfe, Steak-on-a-Stake, Fisch und Chips sowie Getränke von Bier bis zu Weinen.

Sie können einen Rabatt auf den Eintritt erhalten, wenn Sie die Ohio Renaissance Festival Coupons oder Ohio Renaissance Festival Promo-Code auf verschiedenen Werbe-Websites verfügbar finden.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Ohio Renaissance Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Ohio

Ohio Renaissance Festival 2019

Find yourself in a 16th-century English village

Ohio Renaissance Festival in Ohio 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Andrew Livelsberger

The Ohio Renaissance Festival takes place on weekends from late August through October near Harveysburg, Ohio. In 2011 it was named the Best Festival in Warren County. The festival dates back to 1990 and attracts about 160,000 visitors every year. The permanent festival village features over 100 shops and 12 stages for various types of entertainment.

Ohio Renaissance Festival in Ohio - Best Season 2020
Best time for Ohio Renaissance Festival in Ohio 2020

The Ohio Renaissance Festival is set in a replica of a 16th-century English village in the times of Elizabeth I. Historical characters of the village include Sir Walter Raleigh, John Dee, Sir Francis Drake, Sir John Hawkins and others. Minstrels, wandering poets, musicians and other costumed performers roam the streets and perform on stage.

Best time to see Ohio Renaissance Festival in Ohio 2020
Best time for Ohio Renaissance Festival 2020

Craft shops sell handmade items and art. Restaurants offer renaissance themed food, music and acrobatic shows. Visitors can watch Full-armored Tournament Joust, Theatre in the Ground, the Knights of Valour and Shane Adams (jousting show), Comedy Opera, Dirk and Guido: The Swordsmen! and the Kamikaze Fireflies, and many more. The festival also includes a daily parade of the Queen and her entourage through the fairgrounds.

Rob Williams and Kacey Martin of The Kamikaze FireFlies 2020
Rob Williams and Kacey Martin of The Kamikaze FireFlies
Best time to see Ohio Renaissance Festival 2020
Best time to see Ohio Renaissance Festival 2020

The festival runs on Saturdays, Sundays, and Labor Day. Each weekend has its own theme like Pirate, Fantasy, or Barbarian Invasion. The family-friendly event features games of skill like archery and human-powered rides. Delicious snacks include roasted turkey legs, fresh-baked bread bowl stews, steak-on-a-stake, fish and chips, and drinks from beers to wines.

Best time to see Ohio Renaissance Festival 2020

You can get a discount on admission if you find the ​Ohio Renaissance Festival coupons or Ohio Renaissance Festival promo code available at various promotional websites.

Best time to see Ohio Renaissance Festival 2020