Beste Reisezeit Tennessee

Smoky Mountain Air Show 2022

Blaue Engel und andere titeln die Top-Flugzeug-Veranstaltung in Knoxville

Termine: 10.–11. September 2022 (in Warteschleife)

Die Smoky Mountain Air Show ist ein spannendes Kunstflug-Event am McGhee Tyson Airport in Knoxville, East Tennessee. Die von der Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority und dem 134. Air Refuling Wing der Tennessee Air National Guard vorbereitete Eröffnungsschau fand 2016 statt. Es war ein großer Erfolg, da die Show mehr als 200.000 Menschen aus allen USA anzog.

Flugshow-Akteure

Die früheren Hauptakteure der Smoky Mountain Air Show waren die United States Navy Aerial Demonstration Squadron, die Blue Angels. Große Menschenmengen versammeln sich immer, um die Blues aufgrund ihrer atemberaubenden Kunstflugmanöver zu beobachten. Andere Flugvorführungsteams zeigen ebenfalls ihre akrobatischen Manöver bei diesem Spektakel.

Andere Sehenswürdigkeiten

Auf dem Boden können die Teilnehmer auch einige Bildungsausstellungen sehen, die den Menschen einen Einblick in verschiedene Flugzeuge, moderne und historische, geben. Die familienfreundliche Veranstaltung wurde von der Gemeinde Ost-Tennessee lange erwartet, insbesondere von Kindern, die sich für eine Karriere in der Luftfahrt interessieren.

Ort

Die McGhee Tyson International Guard Base, die 1967 gegründet wurde, hat den Bewohnern und Gästen von Tennessee viel zu bieten. Ein Teil des Erlöses der Smoky Mountain Air Show geht zurück in die Gemeinde, insbesondere an die Second Harvest Food Bank und den Boys & Girls Club des Tennessee Valley.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Smoky Mountain Air Show (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Tennessee

Smoky Mountain Air Show 2022

Blue Angels and others headline the top aviation event in Knoxville

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all

The Smoky Mountain Air Show is an exciting aerobatic event held at McGhee Tyson Airport in Knoxville, East Tennessee. The inaugural air show, prepared by the Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority and the 134th Air Refueling Wing of the Tennessee Air National Guard, took place for the first time in 2016. It was a massive success as the show attracted more than 200,000 people from all over the United States.

The headliners of the Smoky Mountain Air Show are the United States Navy Aerial Demonstration Squadron, the Blue Angels. Large crowds are always gathering to watch the Blues due to their breathtaking aerobatics.

On the ground, attendees can also see some educational displays, which give people an inside look at different aircraft, modern and vintage. The family-friendly event has been long anticipated by the East Tennessee community, especially children who are interested in aviational careers.

The McGhee Tyson International Guard Base, which was founded in 1967, has a lot to offer to Tennessee residents and guests. Part of the proceeds from the Smoky Mountain Air Show is going back to the community, in particular, to Second Harvest Food Bank and the Boys & Girls Club of the Tennessee Valley.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Smoky Mountain Air Show (Map)