Beste Reisezeit Toronto

Canadian International Air Show 2021

Die Luftfahrt-Exvaganza zeigt die besten Antenne Akrobatik-Jet-Teams auf dem Kontinent

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jedes Jahr feiert die Canadian International Air Show (CIAS) das große Finale der Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) in Toronto. Seit 1949 geben Dutzende von Flugzeugen aus Kanada, den USA und anderen Orten eine aufregende dreitägige Performance über den Ontariosee.

Die Toronto Air Show fällt auf das Canadian Labor Day Weekend und das letzte Wochenende des CNE. Die Show dauert von 12 Uhr bis 15 Uhr. Jeden Nachmittag. Ausstellen oder Ontario Place sind die besten Plätze, um die Show zu sehen. Es ist auch sichtbar von Seeufer in Orten wie Marilyn Bell Park oder Krönung Park. Zeigen Sie Flugzeuge in der Regel fliegen von Pearson oder einer der Toronto Islands. Die Canadian Forces Snowbirds, die United States Air Force Thunderbirds, die Royal Canadian Air Cadets, die Canadian Harvard Aircraft Association, die Vintage Wings von Kanada und private Teams.

Seit dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert beherbergte Toronto zahlreiche Luftshows, die das Zentrum des Lufttransports und der Flugzeugherstellung sind. Im Jahr 1946 veranstaltete die National Aeronautical Association of Canada eine Ausstellung am Flughafen Downsview, wo de Havilland Kanada Produktionswerk befindet sich. In drei Jahren zog die Toronto Air Show auf den Exhibition Place und in den 1950er Jahren wurde sie ein regelmäßiger Teil der Canadian National Exhibition.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Canadian International Air Show (Karte)

Best time to go to Toronto

Canadian International Air Show 2019

The aviation extravaganza showcases the best aerial acrobatic jet teams on the continent

Canadian International Air Show in Toronto - Best Time
Photo by

Tony Hisgett

Every year the Canadian International Air Show (CIAS) marks the grand finale of the Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) in Toronto. Since 1949 dozens of aircraft from Canada, the US, and other places give an exciting three-day performance over Lake Ontario.

Snowbirds
Snowbirds

Toronto Air Show falls on the Canadian Labor Day Weekend and the last weekend of the CNE. The show lasts from 12 p.m.until 3 p.m. each afternoon. Exhibition Place or Ontario Place are the best spots to view the show. It is also visible from lakefront in places like Marilyn Bell Park or Coronation Park. Show planes usually fly from Pearson or one of Toronto Islands. Regular performers include Canadian Forces Snowbirds, The United States Air Force Thunderbirds, the Royal Canadian Air Cadets, The Canadian Harvard Aircraft Association, Vintage Wings of Canada, and private teams.

McDonnell-Douglas CF-188 Hornet s/n 188796, No 409 Squadron "Nighthawks"
McDonnell-Douglas CF-188 Hornet s/n 188796, No 409 Squadron "Nighthawks"

Since the early 20th century, Toronto hosted numerous air shows being the center of air transportation and planes manufacturing. In 1946 the National Aeronautical Association of Canada held a show at Downsview Airport, where de Havilland Canada manufacturing plant was located. In three years, the Toronto Air Show moved to Exhibition Place and in the 1950s it became a regular part of the Canadian National Exhibition.

Toronto
Check best times to visit
Toronto