Beste Reisezeit Virginia

Bluemont Fair 2023

Eine bukolische Messe in den Ausläufern von Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains

Termine: 16. bis 17. September 2023

Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair
Bluemont Fair

Die Bluemont Fair ist eine kleine und altmodische Landmesse, die jeden September in Bluemont, Virginia stattfindet. Die Messe hat einen Schwerpunkt auf traditionelles Handwerk, Landwirtschaft und Kunst, wie Quilt Making, Gartenarbeit, Schmiedearbeiten, Kuchen backen / Pickle-Making, Antiquitäten & Sammlerstücke. Es hat auch viel Live-Musik, meist Blues und Land. Familienfreundliche Aktivitäten umfassen eine Kindermesse, Wagenfahrten, das Indian Village, Streichelzoo, Lamas und Alpakas. Es gibt auch viele köstliche hausgemachte Speisen, Weinprobe und eine historische Slide Show. Besuchen Sie ein 1825er Blockschulhaus, lokale Imker & Bienenstöcke, eine antike Kaboose, einen Bauernmarkt und andere Merkmale des schönen historischen Dorfes Bluemont.

Die handwerklichen Demonstrationen sind eines der wichtigsten Highlights der Bluemont Fair. Die Besucher können Dutzende von Handwerkern sehen, die ihre Fähigkeiten in der Töpferei, beim Drehen von Holz, beim Weben von Körben, beim Herstellen von Papier, beim Schnitzen von Utensilien, beim Stricken, Häkeln, beim Weben von Tuch, beim Spinnen von Garn oder beim Quilten demonstrieren.

Der 200-jährige Bluemont liegt in den Ausläufern der malerischen Blue Ridge Berge. Es ist das historische und kulturelle Erhaltungsviertel des Loudoun County. Die erste Country-Messe fand hier in den 1970er Jahren statt, um Geld für Bluemont Straßenlichter zu sammeln. Im Laufe der Jahre ist es eine jährliche Loudoun Tradition geworden. Sehen Sie sich seine alten Häuser an, wandern Sie einen Teil des Appalachian Trails und gelangen Sie hinunter zum schönen Shenandoah River.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Bluemont Fair (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Virginia

Bluemont Fair 2020

A bucolic fair in the foothills of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains

Bluemont Fair in Virginia 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© J Fleming

The Bluemont Fair is a small and old fashioned country fair that takes place every September in Bluemont, Virginia. The fair has an emphasis on traditional crafts, farming, and arts, such as quilt making, gardening, blacksmithing, pie-baking/pickle-making, antiques & collectables. It also has plenty of live music, mostly blues and country. Family-friendly activities include a children’s fair, wagon rides, the Indian Village, petting zoo, llamas and alpacas. There is also plenty of delicious homemade-style food, wine tasting, and a Historic Slide Show. Check out an 1825 log schoolhouse, local beekeepers & hives, an antique caboose, a farmers market, and other features of the lovely historic village of Bluemont.

Silverware wind chimes 2020
Silverware wind chimes
Veggies at the Bluemont Fair 2020
Veggies at the Bluemont Fair

The artisan demonstrations are​ one of the main highlights of The Bluemont Fair. Visitors can see dozens of artisans demonstrating their skills in pottery, turning wood, weaving baskets, making paper, carving utensils, knitting, crocheting, weaving cloth, spinning yarn, or quilting.

Bluemont Fair in Virginia - Best Season 2020
Caboose, a permanent display at the Bluemont Community Center. It was originally owned by the Nickle Plate Road. 2020
Caboose, a permanent display at the Bluemont Community Center. It was originally owned by the Nickle Plate Road.

200-year-old Bluemont is located in the foothills of scenic Blue Ridge mountains. It is the Historic and Cultural Conservation District of Loudoun County. The first country fair was held here in the 1970s to raise money for Bluemont's street lights. Over the years it has become an annual Loudoun tradition. Check out its old houses, hike part of the Appalachian Trail and get down to the beautiful Shenandoah River.

Best time for Bluemont Fair in Virginia 2020
Coiled rope at the Bluemont Fair 2020
Coiled rope at the Bluemont Fair
Best time to see Bluemont Fair in Virginia 2020
Pedal-powered scrollsaw artisan explains his craft, Bluemont Fair 2020
Pedal-powered scrollsaw artisan explains his craft, Bluemont Fair
A little girl pets a black miniature pony at the Bluemont Fair 2020
A little girl pets a black miniature pony at the Bluemont Fair