Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Virginia

Manassas Weihnachtsparade (Merry Old Town) 2022

Ferienfestlichkeiten am historischen Gelände des Bürgerkriegs

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Manassas, Virginia, ist berühmt für seine schöne Weihnachtsparade in der Altstadt und andere saisonale Feste. Das Frohe Altstadtfest findet jedes Jahr für ein Wochenende Anfang Dezember statt. Die Festlichkeiten beginnen mit der Parade und einer Weihnachtsbaumbeleuchtungszeremonie. Weitere Aktivitäten sind ein Lebkuchen-Wettbewerb, Schlittschuhlaufen, Einkaufen in der historischen Innenstadt Manassas, und die Verkostung von Desserts von lokalen Restaurants erstellt.

Das Wochenende beginnt am Freitag mit Santa Lights Manassas oder der Tree Lighting Zeremonie. Um 18 Uhr leuchten die Weihnachtsdekorationen in der Altstadt. Der Abend beginnt mit musikalischen Aufführungen, bis der Weihnachtsmann in einem speziellen Zug ankommt, um die Ferienzeit zu beginnen.

Manassas Weihnachtsparade ist eine Tradition mit über 70 Jahren Geschichte. Die Parade findet am ersten Samstag im Dezember statt und umfasst etwa 100 Schwimmer, hochfliegende Ballons, Marschbands und Gemeinschaftsgruppen. Die Parade mit über 2.000 Teilnehmern beginnt um 10 Uhr in der Mathis Avenue und endet gegen Mittag in der Center Street & Grant Avenue.

Die Besucher können auch Eislaufen im The Harris Pavilion Ice Rink und andere Unterhaltung genießen. Die Stadt Manassas beherbergt auch einen Ferienmarkt und bietet eine Kutschenfahrt während des Ferienwochenendes.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Manassas Weihnachtsparade (Merry Old Town) (Karte)

Rove.me supports Ukraine 🇺🇦
Best time to go to Virginia

Manassas Christmas Parade (Merry Old Town) 2022

Holiday festivities at the historic Civil War site

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Manassas, Virginia, is famous for its beautiful Christmas Parade in the Old Town and other seasonal festivities. Merry Old Town celebration takes place every year for one weekend in early December. The festivities start with the parade and a Christmas tree lighting ceremony. Other activities include a gingerbread contest, ice skating, shopping in Historic Downtown Manassas, and sampling of desserts created by local restaurants.

The weekend starts on Friday with Santa Lights Manassas or the Tree Lighting ceremony. Holiday decorations light up the Old Town at about 6 pm. The evening begins with musical performances until Santa arrives on a special train to kick off the holiday season.

Manassas Christmas Parade is a tradition with over 70 years of history. Taking place on the first Saturday of December, the parade features about 100 floats, high-flying balloons, marching bands, and community groups. The parade with over 2,000 participants starts at 10 am at Mathis Avenue and ends at about noon at Center Street & Grant Avenue.

Visitors can also enjoy ice skating at The Harris Pavilion Ice Rink and other entertainment. The City of Manassas also hosts a Holiday Market and offers holiday carriage rides during the holiday weekend.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Manassas Christmas Parade (Merry Old Town) (Map)