Beste Reisezeit Maine

Große Wasserfälle Balloon Festival 2021

Bunte Heißluftballons in einer schönen Umgebung in den Zwillingsstädten Lewiston und Auburn

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Great Falls Balloon Festival ist eine jährliche Veranstaltung, die jedes Jahr im August in den Partnerstädten Lewiston und Auburn, Maine, stattfindet. Tausende säumen die Ufer des Androscoggin River im Simard-Payne Memorial Park, um Dutzende von Ballons zu sehen, die den Himmel füllen. Das Festival zieht etwa 100.000 Teilnehmer an. Neben verschiedenen Ballonfahrten gibt es einen Karneval mit Fahrten, Live-Musik, Spiele und Verkäufer mit Essen und verschiedenen Waren.

Ballons werden um 6:00 Uhr und 18:00 Uhr am Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag des Festivals gestartet, Wetter erlaubt. Es gibt auch festgebundene Fahrten im Hauptfeld. Die vom Mond erleuchteten Ballons im Simard-Payne Memorial Park in der Nacht sind ein ziemlicher Anblick!

Das Great Falls Baloon Festival bietet Live-Unterhaltung auf zwei Bühnen in Lewiston und Auburn. Ein offenes Mikrofon am Freitagabend in der Auburn-Bühne oder Karaoke auf der Lewiston-Bühne am Samstagnachmittag ist eine großartige Chance, um Ihr Talent zu zeigen! Das Festival bietet auch ein mittelalterliches Lager im Bonney Park von The Society for Creative Anachronism.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Große Wasserfälle Balloon Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Maine

Great Falls Balloon Festival 2020

Colorful hot air balloons in a beautiful setting in the twin cities of Lewiston and Auburn

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

The Great Falls Balloon Festival is an annual event held every August in the twin cities of Lewiston and Auburn, Maine. Thousands line the banks of the Androscoggin River in Simard-Payne Memorial Park to see dozens of balloons filling the skies. The festival attracts about 100,000 attendees. In addition to various balloon rides, there is a carnival with rides, live music, games, and vendors with food and various merchandise.

Great Falls Balloon Festival in Maine - Best Season 2020
Inflating the balloon with a powerful fan that can be seen just behind the man holding the lines 2020
Inflating the balloon with a powerful fan that can be seen just behind the man holding the lines

Balloons are launched at 6:00 am and 6:00 pm on Friday, Saturday and Sunday of the festival, weather permitting. There are also tethered rides available in​ the main field. Ballons lit by the moon at Simard-Payne Memorial Park at night is quite a sight!

Best time for Great Falls Balloon Festival in Maine 2020
Best time to see Great Falls Balloon Festival in Maine 2020

The Great Falls Baloon Festival offers live entertainment on two stages in Lewiston and Auburn. An open mic on Friday night at Auburn stage or karaoke on the Lewiston stage on Saturday afternoon is a great chance to show off your talent! The festival also features a Medieval Encampment in Bonney Park by The Society for Creative Anachronism.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Great Falls Balloon Festival (Map)