Beste Reisezeit Maryland

Südliches keltisches Festival von Maryland 2021

Besuchen Sie die älteste keltische Feier in Maryland

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Das Southern Maryland Celtic Festival findet am letzten Samstag im April im Jefferson-Patterson Park und Museum in St. Leonard, Maryland. Eine der größten keltischen Veranstaltungen an der Ostküste ehrt das Erbe der Iren, Bretonen, Cornish, Manx, Schotten und Walisen. Etwa 50 Clans und Gesellschaften machen Geschichtenerzählen Präsentationen, Tanzaufführungen, musikalische Demonstrationen und konkurrieren in verschiedenen sportlichen Wettbewerben. Die Atmosphäre spiegelt die der Highland Games und Gatherings wider. Das Festival bietet einige Bühnen, die walisische, irische und schottische Musik spielen. Eine der Hauptattraktionen des Festivals, keltischer Markt, bietet sowohl Essen als auch Kunst und Handwerk der alten Welt. Die Nacht endet mit einer kostenlosen Ceilidh Party im Tanzpavillon mit Country Dance.

Live-Musik auf drei Bühnen zeigt einige international bekannte Bands. Musikanten konkurrieren mit keltischer Harfe, in schottischem Gefieder, Pfeifen, Trommeln und Highland-Tanz. Der Eintrittspreis beträgt $25. Kinder unter 12 Jahren können kostenlos kommen.

Das Southern Maryland Celtic Festival wird seit 1976 von der Celtic Society of Southern Maryland organisiert. Die Gesellschaft hält auch die Winter Celtic Music Concert Series, Annual Robert Burns Memorial Dinner, Scotch Tastings und andere Veranstaltungen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Südliches keltisches Festival von Maryland (Karte)

Best time to go to Maryland

Southern Maryland Celtic Festival 2020

Visit the oldest Celtic celebration in Maryland

Southern Maryland Celtic Festival in Maryland 2020 - Best Time

© Celtic Society of Southern Maryland

The Southern Maryland Celtic Festival is held on last Saturday of April at the Jefferson-Patterson Park and Museum in St. Leonard, Maryland. One of the largest Celtic events on the east coast honours the heritage of the Irish, Breton, Cornish, Manx, Scots and Welsh people. About 50 clans and societies make storytelling presentations, dance performances, musical demonstrations, and compete in various athletic contests. The festival features a few stages playing Welsh, Irish, and Scottish music. One of the main attractions of the festival, Celtic market, offers food as well as old-world arts and crafts. The night ends with a ​free ceilidh party at Dance pavilion with country dancing.

Southern Maryland Celtic Festival in Maryland - Best Season 2020

Live music acts on three stages showcase some internationally known bands. Musicians compete playing Celtic harp, in Scottish fiddling, pipes, drums and highland dance. The admission price is $25. Children under 12 can come for free.

Best time for Southern Maryland Celtic Festival in Maryland 2020

The Southern Maryland Celtic Festival is organized by the ​Celtic Society of Southern Maryland since 1976. The society also holds The Winter Celtic Music Concert Series, Annual Robert Burns Memorial Dinner, Scotch Tastings, and other events.