Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Pittsburgh, PA

Beers of the Burgh Festival 2022

Probieren Sie Dutzende von Craft-Braus aus allen Teilen der Greater Pittsburgh

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Beers of the Burgh ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Bierfestival, das Brauer, Barbesitzer und Ale-Enthusiasten vor der perfekten Kulisse des historischen Carrie Furnace in Rankin vereint. Das Festival zeigt über 70 lokale Brauereien zusammen mit Pittsburghs besten Food Trucks und Musikbands. Das Bierfest findet typischerweise im Sommer statt, irgendwann zwischen Juni und September. Während dieser Saison können die Besucher auch Führungen durch die Flüsse von Steel, ein nationales historisches Wahrzeichen, genießen.

Die erste Ausgabe der Beers of the Burgh Festival fand 2014 in Lawrenceville statt und umfasste 36 Craft Brewers aus dem Großraum Pittsburgh. Seitdem ist die Veranstaltung zu einem der beliebtesten Bierfestivals in West-Pennsylvanien gewachsen. Ausser der Hauptsommerfeier organisiert Beers of the Burgh eine Reihe von halbjährlichen Veranstaltungen, die die vielfältige Handwerksgemeinschaft der Stadt zeigen. Ein Teil des Erlöses profitiert von der Rivers of Steel Heritage Corporation und trägt zur Entwicklung von Pittsburgh insgesamt bei.

Wenn Sie Tickets für die Beers of the Burgh Festival kaufen oder Informationen zum Parken, Shuttle, etc. finden möchten, überprüfen Sie bitte die offizielle Website oder kontaktieren Sie die Organisatoren über ihre Facebook (siehe Externe Ressourcen unten). Auch möchten Sie möglicherweise Unterkünfte in der Nähe buchen – die Karte schlägt einige der bequemsten Optionen vor.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Beers of the Burgh Festival (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Pittsburgh, PA

Beers of the Burgh Festival 2022

Taste dozens of craft brews from all across the Greater Pittsburgh

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all

Beers of the Burgh is an annual beer festival, which unites brewers, bar owners, and ale enthusiasts at the perfect backdrop of historic Carrie Furnace in Rankin. The festival highlights 70+ local breweries along with Pittsburgh's best food trucks and music bands. The beer fest typically takes place in summer, sometime between June and September. During this season, the visitors can also enjoy guided tours throughout the Rivers of Steel, a national historic landmark.

The first edition of the Beers of the Burgh Festival was held at Lawrenceville in 2014 and featured 36 craft brewers from the Greater Pittsburgh area. Since then, the event has grown into one of the favorite beer festivals in Western Pennsylvania. Besides the main summer celebration, Beers of the Burgh organize an array of semi-annual events, showcasing the city's diverse craft-brewing community. A part of the proceeds benefit the Rivers of Steel Heritage Corporation and contribute to the development of Pittsburgh overall.

If you want to buy tickets to the Beers of the Burgh Festival or find information on parking, shuttle, etc., please check the official website or contact the organizers via their Facebook (see External Resources below). Also, you might want to book accommodations nearby—the map suggests some of the most convenient options.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Beers of the Burgh Festival (Map)