Quand partir à Belgique

Bruges Festival de la bière 2022

Pour le premier week-end de février, Bruges devient un lieu de pèlerinage pour les amoureux de la bière

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout

Chaque année, des milliers de personnes assistent au Festival de la bière BAB Bruges. BAB représente les Bruges Autonome Bierproevers (ou Bruges Autonomous Beer-tasters) – le club organisé par les admirateurs locaux de la bière. La première rencontre du club a eu lieu en 2006 et depuis lors le rassemblement est devenu un événement annuel. Bruges Beer Festival se déroule à BMCC (Bruges Meeting & Convention Center).

Le Bruges Beer Festival rassemble environ 80 brasseries. Tout en se promenant de l'étalon à l'étalon, les visiteurs peuvent goûter plus de 400 types de bière. Pour le 10e anniversaire du festival, même une nouvelle bière a été brassée : le soi-disant.BAB Mystère.

Les meilleurs chefs de Bruges participent au festival pour montrer leur maîtrise et pour offrir divers plats contenant de la bière dans leurs recettes. Outre la dégustation de bière et la délicieuse cuisine, les visiteurs peuvent profiter de conférences et de débats consacrés à la bière, à sa consommation et à sa production.

Initialement, le festival a eu lieu dans le Belfry du Halletoren sur le marché. Il y a quelques années, il est devenu évident que le festival a dépassé son emplacement et ne pouvait plus tenir que de nombreux amoureux de la bière et producteurs : en 2016 seulement, plus de 20 000 personnes ont assisté au Bruges Beer Festival. Récemment, le festival a déménagé au centre d'expositions de Beurshalle, un emplacement plus spacieux et pratique, et enfin à BMCC.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Bruges Festival de la bière (carte)

Best time to go to Belgium

Bruges Beer Festival 2020

For the first weekend of February, Bruges becomes a pilgrimage site for beer-lovers

Bruges Beer Festival in Belgium 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Bart De Bruyne | Bruges Beer Festival

Every year, thousands of people attend the BAB Bruges Beer Festival. BAB stands for the Bruges Autonome Bierproevers (or Bruges Autonomous Beer-tasters)—the club organised by the local admirers of beer. The first meeting of the club took place in 2006 and since then the gathering has become an annual event.

Bruges Beer Festival in Belgium - Best Season 2020

The Bruges Beer Festival brings together around 80 breweries. While strolling from stall to stall, visitors may taste over 400 types of beer. For the 10th anniversary of the festival, even a new kind of beer was brewed: the so-called “BAB Mystère”.

Best time for Bruges Beer Festival in Belgium 2020

The best chefs of Bruges take part in the festival to show their mastery and to offer various dishes that contain beer in their recipes. Aside from beer tasting and delicious food, visitors may enjoy lectures and debates dedicated to beer, its consumption and production.

Initially, the festival was held in the Belfry of the Halletoren at the marketplace. A few years ago, it became obvious that the festival outgrew its location and could no longer hold that many beer-lovers and producers: in 2016 alone, over 20,000 people attended the Bruges Beer Festival. Recently, the festival has moved to the Beurshalle exhibition centre, a more spacious and convenient location.

If you can't make it at the beer festival, don't hesitate to visit the city anyway, at any other season. With a ticket to a festive medieval dinner & show, you'll have a chance to drink as much beer (and also wine) as you want.