Beste Reisezeit San Francisco

Das Halbmondbucht-Pumpkin-Festival 2021

Die Größe dieser Kürbisse wird dir den Kopf blasen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jedes Jahr findet das Half Moon Bay Art and Pumpkin Festival in Half Moon Bay, Kalifornien statt. Das Datum fällt auf ein Oktober-Wochenende während der Kürbis-Spitzenernte-Saison. Das Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival ist eines der ältesten und größten Events in Kalifornien, das Geld für Half Moon Bay Community Projekte sammelt. Der Eintritt zum Festival ist frei. Das Programm des Festivals läuft ab 9 a. Um 17 Uhr am Samstag und Sonntag.

Das Haupthighlight des Festivals ist die Große Kürbisparade, die am Samstag Mittag von Miramontes durch die Main St und Mill Street stattfindet. Es gibt zwei Bühnen für Live-Unterhaltung, am Südeingang und neben dem Food Court. Musik-Lineup umfasst Land, Blues und Reggae

Das Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival fand 1971 zum ersten Mal statt. Mit einer Fülle von Kürbis-Patches in der Gegend, gab es viel Versorgung. Das erste Ereignis zog etwa 30.000 Menschen an. 2009 gewann Don Young of Iowa das Event mit einem 752 kg (1.659 lb) Atlantic Giant Kürbis mit 9.948 Dollar Preis.

Das Festessen umfasst viele Kürbisgerichte wie Kuchen, Pfannkuchen, Brot, Käsekuchen, Würstchen und Eis. Auch lohnt es sich, Rosenkohl, Artischockenherzen und portugiesische Linguisa-Sandwiches zu probieren. Es gibt auch einen Sunday Pumpkin Run, eine Talentshow und ein Spukhaus – jede Menge Unterhaltung für alle Altersgruppen.

Die Half Moon Bay liegt etwa 50 km von San Francisco entfernt, so dass es ca. 40 Minuten dauern sollte, um dorthin zu fahren.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Das Halbmondbucht-Pumpkin-Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to San Francisco

Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival 2019

The size of those pumpkins will blow your mind

Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival in San Francisco 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Miramar Events

Every year the Half Moon Bay Art and Pumpkin Festival is held in Half Moon Bay, California. The date falls on an October weekend during peak pumpkin harvest season. The Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival is one of the oldest and largest events in California which raises money for Half Moon Bay community projects. The admission to the festival is free. The festival's program runs from 9 a. to 5 pm on Saturday and Sunday.

Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival in San Francisco - Best Season 2020

The major highlight of the festival is The Great Pumpkin Parade, held at noon on Saturday from Miramontes, through Main St, and Mill Street. There are two stages for live entertainment, at the south entrance and next to the Food Court. Music lineup includes country, blues, and reggae.

Best time for Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival in San Francisco 2020

The Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival was held for the first time in 1971. With an abundance of pumpkin patches in the area, there was plenty of supply. The first event attracted about 30,000 people. In 2009, Don Young of Iowa won the event with a 752 kg (1,659 lb) Atlantic Giant pumpkin taking $9,948 prize.

Best time to see Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival in San Francisco 2020

Festival food includes many pumpkin dishes such as pie, pancakes, bread, cheesecake, sausages, and ice cream. Also it's worth to try Brussels sprouts, artichoke hearts, and Portuguese linguisa sandwiches. There is also a Sunday Pumpkin Run, a talent show, and a haunted house—plenty of entertainment for all ages.

Best time for Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival 2020
Best time to see Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival 2020

Half Moon Bay is about 30 miles (50 km) from San Francisco, so it should take about 40 minutes to drive there.