Beste Reisezeit Vermont

Vermont Ahornfest 2021

Die beste Art, die Ahornsirup-Saison des Frühlings zu feiern

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Das Vermont Maple Festival ist ein Fest des Essens und der Kunst und findet am letzten Aprilwochenende in St. Albans Innenstadt, Vermont. Die dreitägige Veranstaltung bietet den Besuchern die Möglichkeit, Vermonts Frühlingstradition der Ahornsirupherstellung zu feiern und unzählige süße Köstlichkeiten zu genießen. Das Festival findet seit 1967 statt und zeigt Ausstellungen, Kochdemonstrationen, Live-Unterhaltung auf der Main Stage und eine Messe für Kunsthandwerk & Antiquitäten. Die lokalen Anbieter belohnen Ihre Geschmacksknospen mit Maple Milk Shakes, Maple Cremes, Sugar on Snow, Maple Frosted Donuts, Pancakes und Maple Barbecue.

Das Vermont Maple Festival bietet auch Bustouren zu den berühmten Zuckerhäusern des Staates an. Die Besucher können Zuckerhersteller treffen und sich über den Prozess informieren. Das Festival bietet auch einen Maple Syrup Contest & Cooking Contest, die Anzeige der Vermont Maple Produkte, das Maple Beverage Tasting, Paint & Sip Spiel, die Youth Talent Show, Fiddlers Show und den Annual Sap Run.

Die große Parade ist das Highlight des Vermont Maple Festivals. Die Parade beginnt auf der Stebbins Street, dann fährt sie zur Main Street vorbei an der Main Street Stage. Danach erreicht sie die Lower Newton Street, biegt nach Westen ab und endet auf der Lower Newton Street. Die Besucher können bunte Schwimmer, Marschbänder, Reitmannschaften, Bagpiper, die Maple-Botschafter, Clowns, Feuerwehrwagen, Traktoren und vieles mehr sehen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to go to Vermont

Vermont Maple Festival 2020

The best way to celebrate spring's maple syrup season

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
0

Vermont Maple Festival is a celebration of food and arts and takes place during the last weekend of April at St. Albans downtown, Vermont. The three-day event provides visitors with the opportunity to celebrate Vermont's spring tradition of maple syrup making and indulge in countless sweet delights. The festival has been held since 1967 and features exhibits, cooking demonstrations, live entertainment on the Main Stage, and a craft & antiques fair. Local vendors will reward your taste buds with Maple Milk Shakes, Maple Cremes, Sugar on Snow, Maple Frosted Donuts, Pancakes, and Maple Barbecue.

Vermont Maple Festival also offers bus tours to the state's famous sugarhouses. Visitors can meet sugarmakers and learn about the process. The festival also features a Maple Syrup Contest & Cooking Contest, the display of Vermont Maple products, the Maple Beverage Tasting, Paint & Sip game, the Youth Talent Show, Fiddlers Show, and the Annual Sap Run.

The grand parade is the highlight of the Vermont Maple Festival. The parade begins on Stebbins Street, then travels up to Main Street past the Main Street Stage. After that, it reaches Lower Newton Street, turns west and ends on Lower Newton Street. Visitors can see colourful​ floats, marching bands, equestrian teams, bagpipers, the Maple Ambassadors, clowns, fire trucks, tractors, and much more.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Vermont Maple Festival (Map)