Beste Reisezeit Washington, D.C.

Smithsonian Folklife Festival 2024 in Washington, D.C.

Ein kostenloses Volksfest im Einkaufszentrum präsentiert Kultur und Kunst aus der ganzen Welt.

Termine: 26. Juni-7. Juli 2024

Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Smithsonian Folklife Festival

Jeden Sommer wird die National Mall in Washington, D.C. zur Bühne für die farbenfrohsten und originellsten Musiker, Tänzer und Performer aus verschiedenen Ländern der Welt. Das Smithsonian Folklife Festival ist ein Kaleidoskop von Kulturen und massiven kid-friendly pädagogische Erfahrung und Feier der Vielfalt. Die zehntägige Veranstaltung ist eine der größten kulturellen Veranstaltungen in Washington D.C. Mit Darstellern wie Sonia De Los Santos, Dan Zanes und Elizabeth Mitchell.

Program of the Festival

Von der baskischen und peruanischen Kultur bis zur Musik von Kalifornien, Benin und Brasilien bietet das Smithsonian Folklife Festival Handwerk, Geschichten und andere lebendige Traditionen verschiedener Nationen in Amerika und darüber hinaus. Das Festival läuft zwischen der 12. und 14. Straße, NW, ab 11:30 Uhr bis 18.00 Uhr.

Location

Neben Musik und Tanz gibt es viel leckeres Essen. Jedes Jahr bieten mindestens 20 Food Trucks beliebte internationale Street Foods und Getränke. Die Festival Bar bietet auch lokale Bier-, Apfelwein- und Metsorten aus D.C., Maryland und Virginia.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Smithsonian Folklife Festival (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:

Best time to go to Washington, D.C.

Smithsonian Folklife Festival 2021

A free festival at the Mall showcases culture and arts from all over the world

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
See all
0

Every summer, National Mall in Washington, D.C., becomes the stage for the most colourful and original musicians, dancers artists, and performers from different countries of the world. The Smithsonian Folklife Festival is a kaleidoscope of cultures and massive kid-friendly educational experience and celebration of diversity. The ten-day event is one of the largest cultural events in Washington D.C. featuring performers such as Sonia De Los Santos, Dan Zanes, and Elizabeth Mitchell.

From Basque and Peruvian culture to the music of California, Benin and Brazil, The Smithsonian Folklife Festival offers crafts, storytelling, and other living traditions of various nations in America and beyond. The festival runs between 12th and 14th Streets, NW, from 11:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

In addition to music and dance, there is plenty of delicious food. Every year, at least 20 food trucks offer popular international street foods and beverages. Festival Bar also has local beer, cider and mead provided by craft breweries in D.C., Maryland and Virginia.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Smithsonian Folklife Festival (Map)