Quand partir à Orlando

Nouvel An chinois à Orlando 2022

Voir le spectaculaire Dragon Parade et le Festival Multiculturel à Orlando

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Le Nouvel An chinois est un moment spécial à Orlando. Les stations et parcs Disney, tels que Magic Kingdom, organisent une série d'événements spéciaux et d'offres pendant cette période. Les magasins Disney offrent également des marchandises à thème chinois pour célébrer l'arrivée du Nouvel An Lunar dans les parcs

La plus grande célébration du Nouvel An lunaire à Orlando se produit lors de Central Florida Dragon Parade. L'événement offre une prise de vue traditionnelle sur la célébration du Nouvel An chinois. Il propose des danses de lion, de la nourriture chinoise, de la musique en direct, des pétards et des artisanats adaptés à la famille. Le défilé commence au coin du lac Highland Dr et N. Mills Ave, puis il tourne à N. Thornton Ave, se dirige vers le sud et se termine à N. L'avenue Thornton et la promenade coloniale

Le Festival Multiculturel, qui suit le défilé, se déroule dans le district d'Orlandos Mills 50. L'un des événements phares de la Floride centrale rassemble quelques cultures d'Asie de l'Est. Les festivités comprennent les arts martiaux, les tambours taiko, les danses de dragon et de lion ainsi que les fournisseurs de nourriture authentiques.

Infos pratiques

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Nouvel An chinois à Orlando (carte)

Best time to go to Orlando

Chinese New Year in Orlando 2021

See the spectacular Dragon Parade and Multicultural Festival in Orlando

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Chinese New Year is a special time in Orlando. Disney resorts and parks, such as Magic Kingdom, hold an array of special events and offers during this time. Disney stores also offer Chinese-themed merchandise to celebrate the arrival of Lunar New Year in the parks.

The largest Lunar New Year celebration in Orlando occurs during Central Florida Dragon Parade. The event offers a traditional take on the Chinese New Year celebration. It features lion dances, Chinese food, live music, firecrackers, and family-friendly crafts. The parade starts at the corner of Lake Highland Dr and N. Mills Ave, then it turns at N. Thornton Ave, heads south, and ends at N. Thornton Ave and Colonial Drive.

The Multicultural Festival, which follows the parade, is held in Orlando’s Mills 50 district. One of Central Florida's signature events brings together a few cultures of East Asia. The festivities include martial arts, taiko drummers, dragon and lion dances as well as authentic food vendors.

Practical info

External Resources

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Chinese New Year in Orlando (Map)