Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Kajakfahren

Genießen Sie die Erkundung der Stadt und der Natur des Pazifischen Nordwestens vom Wasser aus

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Kajakfahren und Paddelboarden sind in Seattle sehr beliebt, mit viel Wasser in und um die Stadt. Der beliebteste Ort für alle Arten von Booten ist Lake Union. An einem guten Sommertag ist der See voller Menschen auf dem Wasser und genießt die Aussicht, die die Stadt zu bieten hat, wie z.B. die Space Needle, Seeflugzeuge, Hausboote und Segelboote, die herumfahren.

Weitere Optionen sind Westlake und Puget Sound, die ein bisschen komplizierter als der See aufgrund von Wellen und Strömungen sein kann. Das Schiff Canal ist auch für diejenigen, die für einige Herausforderungen auf einer Kajak-Reise suchen. Die meisten Mieten arbeiten in der Regel von April bis Oktober.

Einige aufregende Fluss-Kajaking ist auch auf der Wenatchee Fluss während der Sommersaison. Diese Erfahrung wird Ihnen viel Adrenalin geben, da der Fluss ziemlich schnell ist.

Schließlich, wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, sich weiter von der Stadt zu bewegen und einige der Naturschutzgebiete zu erkunden, bieten die San Juan Inseln Kajaktouren kombiniert mit Walbeobachtung, die ohne Zweifel ein einzigartiges Erlebnis ist.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to visit Seattle

Kayaking

Enjoy exploring the city and nature of the Pacific Northwest from the water

Kayaking in Seattle 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Jason Fisher

Kayaking and paddleboarding are extremely popular in Seattle, with plenty of water in and around the city. The most popular place for all kinds of boats is Lake Union. On a good summer day, the lake is full of people out on the water enjoying the views the city has to offer such as the Space Needle, watching seaplanes, houseboats and sailboats cruising around.

Kayaking on Lake Union 2019
Kayaking on Lake Union

Other options include Westlake and Puget Sound which may be a bit more complicated than the lake due to swells and currents. Ship Canal is also for those who are looking for some challenges on a kayaking trip. Most rentals usually work from April through October.

Kayaking on Lake Union from the Northwest Outdoor Center 2019
Kayaking on Lake Union from the Northwest Outdoor Center
Kayaking in Seattle - Best Season 2019

Some exciting river kayaking is also available on the Wenatchee river during the summer season. This experience will give you plenty of adrenaline, as the river is quite fast.

Best time for Kayaking in Seattle 2019

Finally, if you are interested in moving further from the city and exploring some of the nature preserves, the San Juan Islands offer kayaking tours combined with whale watching, which is without a doubt a unique experience.