Beste Reisezeit Mauritius

Maha Shivaratree Feier 2021

Beteiligen Sie sich Hunderte von Hindus an der Massenwallfahrt während der Maha Shivaratri Feier

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Wenn die Sonne am Tag des Maha Shivaratri untergeht, beginnt eine der wichtigsten Hindu-Feierlichkeiten. Ausgestellt als 'große Nacht von Shiva.' Maha Shivaratri feiert die Hochzeit von Lord Shiva mit Parvati.

Auf Mauritius nehmen Hindus an der Massenwallfahrt zum Ganga Talao See in der Mitte der Insel teil. Im Jahr 1972 wurde hier Wasser aus dem heiligen Fluss Ganges gegossen, was es zu einem sehr wichtigen Ort im religiösen Leben der Hindu-Gemeinschaft machte.

Alle Pilger sind in Weiß gekleidet und tragen Kanwars auf ihren Schultern – Strukturen aus Bambus und Papierdekorationen als Symbol des Gehorsams, der Hingabe und der Dankbarkeit gegenüber dem göttlichen Willen. Wenn die Menschen den See erreichen, sagen sie ihre Gebete und geben Opfergaben in einem der zahlreichen Schreine rund um den See

Wenn alle Gebete gesprochen werden und alle Opfer dargebracht werden, nehmen die Pilger heiliges Wasser aus dem Ganga Talao und bringen es zurück zu ihren Häusern, um es über ihre eigenen Statuen von Shiva zu gießen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Maha Shivaratree Feier (Karte)

Best time to go to Mauritius

Maha Shivaratree Celebration 2020

Join hundreds of Hindus at the mass pilgrimage during the Maha Shivaratri celebration

Maha Shivaratree Celebration in Mauritius 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

carrotmadman6

When the sun goes down on the day of the Maha Shivaratri, one of the main Hindu celebrations begins. Translated as 'great night of Shiva.' Maha Shivaratri celebrates the marriage of Lord Shiva to Parvati.

In Mauritius, Hindu crowds participate in the mass pilgrimage to the Ganga Talao Lake located in the middle of the island. In 1972 water from the sacred river Ganges was poured here making it a very important place in the religious life of the Hindu community.

Pilgrims at the Ganga Talao Lake 2019
Pilgrims at the Ganga Talao Lake

All pilgrims are dressed in white and carry Kanwars on their shoulders—structures made of bamboo and paper decorations as a symbol of obedience, surrender, and gratitude to the divine will. When people reach the lake, they say their prayers and make offerings inside one of the numerous shrines surrounding the lake.

Kanwars waiting to be carried 2019
Kanwars waiting to be carried

When all prayers are said and all offerings are made, pilgrims take sacred water from the Ganga Talao and take it back to their homes to pour it over their own statues of Shiva.

Maha Shivaratree Celebration in Mauritius - Best Season 2019
Best time for Maha Shivaratree Celebration in Mauritius 2019
Mauritius
Check best times to visit
Mauritius