Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit New York State

Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) 2023

Beobachten Sie die erstaunliche United States Navy Blue Angels über Long Island

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) ist eine jährliche Luftfahrtausstellung, die am Wochenende des Memorial Day im Jones Beach State Park in Wanagh auf Long Island stattfindet. Die Headliner der Airshow sind in der Regel die United States Navy Blue Angels oder die United States Air Force Thunderbirds. Auch Vintage-Flugzeuge und verschiedene Zweige des Militärs sind auf der Ausstellung vertreten, die bis zu 200.000 Menschen anzieht.

Die Jones Beach Air Show findet am Samstag und Sonntag von 10 bis 15 Uhr statt. Die Parkplätze am Jones Beach State Park füllen sich in der Regel sehr schnell, um etwa 8 Uhr. Aber Nassau Inter-County Express (NICE) bietet Nonstop-Bus-Service von der Freeport LIRR Station nach Jones Beach für die Airshow.

Zu den beliebtesten Darstellern der Jones Beach Air Show gehören U.S. Navy Blue Angels, die die besten der Marine und Marine Corps, F-22 Raptor, die Air Forces neuesten Kampfflugzeuge, und Golden Knights U.S. Army Parachute Team. Royal Canadian Air Force Snowbirds, U.S. Coast Guard Search & Rescue Demonstration, und American Airpower Museum Warbirds gehören zu den Highlights der Airshow.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) (Karte)

Rove.me supports Ukraine 🇺🇦
Best time to go to New York State

Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) 2023

Watch the amazing United States Navy Blue Angels over Long Island

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) is an annual aeronautic display held during the Memorial Day weekend at Jones Beach State Park in Wantagh, located on Long Island. The headliners of the air show are usually the United States Navy Blue Angels or the United States Air Force Thunderbirds. Vintage aircraft and various branches of the military are also represented at the show, which attracts up to 200,000 people.

Jones Beach Air Show takes place on Saturday and Sunday, from 10 am to 3 pm. The parking lots at Jones Beach State Park usually fill up very quickly, at about 8 am. However, Nassau Inter-County Express (NICE) is offering nonstop bus service from the Freeport LIRR station to Jones Beach for the air show.

The most popular performers at Jones Beach Air Show include U.S. Navy Blue Angels, representing the finest from the Navy and Marine Corps, F-22 Raptor, the Air Force’s newest fighter aircraft, and Golden Knights U.S. Army Parachute Team. Royal Canadian Air Force Snowbirds, U.S. Coast Guard Search & Rescue Demonstration, and American Airpower Museum Warbirds are also among the highlights of the air show.

Practical info

External Resources

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Jones Beach Air Show (Bethpage Air Show) (Map)