Beste Reisezeit San Diego

Feuerwerk & Parade am 4. Juli 2021

San Diego ist eine großartige Wahl für eine Unabhängigkeitsfeier

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Kannst du dir eine bessere Feier am 4. Juli vorstellen, als dich an einem schönen Strand zu entspannen, während du eine spektakuläre Feuerwerksshow beobachtest? Kein Wunder, dass San Diego eines der beliebtesten Reiseziele ist, um Amerikas Geburtstag zu markieren.

Big Bay Boom (4. Juli 2021)

Die berühmteste und größte Veranstaltung in San Diego County - die jährliche Big Bay Boom Juli 4 Feuerwerksshow - kann um 21 Uhr an mehreren Standorten entlang der San Diego Bay beobachtet werden. Aus vier Lastkähnen in der North San Diego Bay werden Feuerwerke gestartet. Die großen Aussichtspunkte sind Shelter Island, Harbor Island, das Embarcadero Gebiet und Coronado Landing. Wenn Sie einen Platz entlang der Bucht finden, werden Sie es auf jeden Fall genießen.

Independence Day Fireworks Spectacular auf der SeaWorld (4. Juli 2021, nicht bestätigt)

Auch, viele Unabhängigkeit Tag Festlichkeiten warten auf Sie in SeaWorld, San Diego. Die Feier endet mit einem 15-minütigen Feuerwerk auf einen musikalischen Soundtrack gesetzt, beginnend um 21:45 Uhr.

4th of July Fireworks off the OB Pier (4. Juli 2022)

Ocean Beach ist ein weiterer großartiger Ort, um den Tag zu verbringen Picknick, Sonnenbaden und Schwimmen. Die Festlichkeiten am Strand enden mit Feuerwerk. Seien Sie am Ocean Beach Pier am Ende der Newport Ave. Um 21 Uhr sollte man eine der spektakulärsten Lichtshows nicht verpassen.

Historic Old Town Fourth of July (4. Juli 2021, nicht bestätigt)

Wenn Sie für eine traditionelle 4. Juli Parade bereit sind, gehen Sie zum Old Town State Historic Park um 11 Uhr. Neben patriotischen Dekorationen und einer traditionellen Prozession wird es viele Handwerke und Aktivitäten geben, die eine altmodische Unabhängigkeitstagsfeier rekonstruieren. Das Cherry Pit Spucken oder die Eier werfen Wettbewerbe sind für die Kinder und Erwachsene zur Verfügung.

Coronado Parade am 4. Juli (4. Juli 2021)

Eine weitere Parade findet in Coronado statt. Es geht nach unten Orange Avenue um 10 Uhr. Die Parade wird von einem Konzert im Spreckels Park und Feuerwerk über Glorietta Bay gefolgt. Der Coronado Tidelands Park beherbergt auch einen jährlichen 12K- und 5K-Lauf für die aktivsten Besucher.

Best time to go to San Diego

4th of July Fireworks and Parade 2021

San Diego is a great choice for an Independence Day celebration

Share

Last updated:
4th of July Fireworks and Parade in San Diego 2020 - Best Time

Can you think of a better 4th of July celebration than relaxing on a beautiful beach while watching a spectacular firework show? No wonder San Diego is one of the most popular destinations to mark America's Birthday.

Big Bay Boom (canceled in 2020)

The most famous and the largest event in San Diego County - the Annual Big Bay Boom July 4 Fireworks show - can be watched at 9 pm in multiple locations along San Diego Bay. Fireworks are launched from four barges located in North San Diego Bay. The great viewing spots include Shelter Island, Harbor Island, the Embarcadero area and Coronado Landing. If you find a place along the bay, you will definitely enjoy it.

Big Bay Boom Fireworks 2020
Big Bay Boom Fireworks
Show accomodations nearby

Independence Day Fireworks Spectacular at SeaWorld (July 3-5, 2020)

Also, plenty of Independence Day festivities are waiting for you in SeaWorld, San Diego. The celebration ends with a 15-minute display of fireworks set to a musical soundtrack, starting at about 9:45 pm.

4th of July Fireworks and Parade in San Diego - Best Season 2020

4th of July Fireworks off the OB Pier

Ocean Beach is another great place to spend the day picnicking, sunbathing and swimming. The festivities at the beach end with fireworks. Be at the Ocean Beach Pier at the end of Newport Ave. at 9 pm not to miss one of the most spectacular light shows.

First blasts over the USS Midway 2020
First blasts over the USS Midway
Show accomodations nearby

Historic Old Town Fourth of July

If you are up for a traditional 4th of July Parade, head to the Old Town State Historic Park at 11 am. In addition to patriotic decorations and a traditional procession, there will be many crafts and activities recreating an old-fashioned Independence Day celebration. Cherry pit spitting or the egg toss contests are available for the kids and adults.

Coronado 4th of July Parade (canceled in 2020)

Another Parade is held at Coronado. It goes down Orange Avenue at 10 am. The parade is followed by a concert in Spreckels Park and fireworks over Glorietta Bay. Coronado Tidelands Park also hosts an annual 12K and 5K run for the most active visitors.

Independence Day Parade, Coronado 2020
Independence Day Parade, Coronado
Show accomodations nearby
Independence Day Parade, Coronado 2020
Independence Day Parade, Coronado
Show accomodations nearby