Beste Reisezeit Hawaii

Festival in Okinawan 2021

Das größte ethnische Ereignis auf dem Archipel

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Hawaii Okinawan Festival ist eine zweitägige Feier des japanischen Erbes und der japanischen Kultur im Hawaii Convention Center in Honolulu. Das Festival zieht jährlich etwa 50.000 Teilnehmer an. Die Besucher können im Kulturzelt Okinawan Sprache und Kultur lernen, Okinawan Keramik, Stoff und Glaswaren sowie Bonsai-Pflanzen der Hawaii Bonsai Association sehen. Das Festival bietet viele praktische Erfahrungen der japanischen Kunst zusammen mit Kalligraphie und Blumenarrangement Demonstrationen. Jeder hat die Chance, ein Okinawan Kostüm auszuprobieren – ein weiblicher Kimono mit Hanagasa oder ein paranku Schlagzeuger-Outfit.

Das Okinawan Festival wurde 1982 erstmals ins Leben gerufen und ist aufgrund bunter Auftritte wie Taiko, Tanz und Kampfkunst zu einem der beliebtesten des Staates geworden. Eine weitere Attraktion ist Essen. Verpassen Sie nicht Ihre Chance, Maki Sushi, champuru Teller, gedämpfte Okinawan Süßkartoffel, Schweinefüße Suppe, Soba und mehr Okinawan Delikatessen versuchen. Auch während des Festivals finden die Awamori-Verkostungen von Okinawa's Reislikör statt.

Der dritte Stock des Convention Centers bietet Heiwa Doori oder Okinawa Straßenmarkt mit vielen Lebensmitteln wie Konbu (getrocknete Kelp), Bittermelone, Andagi Mix und Kokuto Süßigkeiten. Nach dem Genuss des Essens, werfen Sie einen Blick auf minyo und yui buyo Performances von lokalen und japanischen Künstlern. Das Festival ist kostenlos und hat für jeden etwas Spannendes

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Festival in Okinawan (Karte)

Best time to go to Hawaii

Okinawan Festival 2019

The largest ethnical event on the archipelago

Okinawan Festival in Hawaii 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Cliff Kimura

The Hawaii Okinawan Festival is a two-day celebration of Japanese heritage and culture held at the Hawaii Convention Center in Honolulu. The festival attracts about 50,000 attendees annually. Visitors can learn Okinawan language and culture at the Cultural Tent, see Okinawan ceramics, fabric, and glassware, as well as bonsai plants from the Hawaii Bonsai Association. The festival features lots of hands-on experiences of Japanese arts along with calligraphy and flower arrangement demonstrations. Everyone has a chance to try on an Okinawan costume—a female kimono with hanagasa or a paranku drummer outfit.

Okinawan Festival in Hawaii - Best Season 2020
Best time for Okinawan Festival in Hawaii 2020

The Okinawan Festival was first started in 1982 and has become one of the most popular in the state due to colourful performances like taiko, dance and martial arts. Another attraction is food. Don't miss your chance to try maki sushi, champuru plate, steamed Okinawan sweet potato, pig’s feet soup, soba, and more Okinawan delicacies. Okinawa's rice liquor awamori tastings take place during the festival as well.

Best time to see Okinawan Festival in Hawaii 2020

The third floor of the Convention Center features Heiwa Doori or Okinawa street market with many foods like konbu (dried kelp), bitter melon, andagi mix and kokuto candy. After enjoying the food, take a look at minyo and yui buyo performances by local and Japanese artists. The festival is free and has something exciting for everyone.