Beste Reisezeit Puerto Rico

Cabo Rojo Salzflächen

Rosa Teiche sind von turqoise Meeresgewässern und dem blauen Himmel umrahmt

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Cabo Rojo Salzflächen oder Las Salinas gehören zu den schönsten Destinationen in Puerto Rico. Der Besuch von Las Salinas ist recht surreal wegen der Aussicht auf rosa Wasser in den Teichen, umrahmt vom hellen blauen Himmel und türkisfarbenem Ozean. Cabo Rojo Salzflächen, die für die Herstellung von Salz verwendet wurden, besetzen etwa 1.250 Acres (505 ha).

Beginnen Sie Ihre Wanderung im Besucherzentrum in der Nähe des Aussichtsturms, um den Panoramablick auf die bunten Salzflächen einzufangen. Die Farbe des Wassers in den Teichen ändert sich die ganze Zeit, abhängig von der Konzentration des Salzes, von hell bis blass rosa. Von dort aus können Sie entweder einen Weg wählen, der zum Leuchtturm von Los Morrillos führt, oder an einem der besten Strände von Cabo Rojo schwimmen, dem Strand von La Playuela (Playa Sucia).

Cabo Rojo Salzflächen gehören auch zu den besten Vogelbeobachtungsstationen in Puerto Rico. Sie beherbergen etwa 40.000 Zugvögel im Winter. Darüber hinaus haben Salzteiche Sole Garnelen, die als große Nahrung für die Vögel dient. Cabo Rojo Salzflächen hat auch eine historische Bedeutung, da die ersten Salzproduktionen von den Menschen in Taino im Jahr 700 n. Chr. begonnen wurden.

Cabo Rojo Salt Flats also have historical significance since the first salt production operations were started by Taino people in 700 AD.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Cabo Rojo Salzflächen (Karte)

Best time to travel to Puerto Rico

Cabo Rojo Salt Flats

Pink ponds are framed by turqoise ocean waters and the blue skies

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all

Cabo Rojo Salt Flats or Las Salinas are among the most beautiful destinations in Puerto Rico. Visiting Las Salinas is quite surreal due to the views of pink water in the ponds framed by the bright blue sky and turquoise ocean. Cabo Rojo Salt Flats that have been used for the production of salt occupy about 1,250 acres (505 ha).

Start your hike at the visitors' center near the observation tower to capture the panoramic views of the colorful salt flats. The color of the water in the ponds is changing all the time depending on the concentration of salt, from bright to pale pink. From there, you can either choose a trail that leads to Los Morrillos Lighthouse or go for a swim at one of Cabo Rojo's best beaches, La Playuela Beach (Playa Sucia).

Cabo Rojo Salt Flats are also among the best birdwatching locations in Puerto Rico. They host about 40,000 migrating birds during winter. In addition, saline ponds have brine shrimp which serves as great food for the birds.

Cabo Rojo Salt Flats also have historical significance since the first salt production operations were started by Taino people in 700 AD. The lakes are pink all year round; however, you should visit them on a sunny day to enjoy the water in its most vibrant colors.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Cabo Rojo Salt Flats (Map)