Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Great Pumpkin Beer Festival 2022

Ein pulsierendes Kürbis-Friedensfest in Seattle

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Ob Sie Kürbisbier mögen oder nicht, dieses Festival wird Sie auf jeden Fall in der Funtober Stimmung! Das jährliche Great Pumpkin Beer Festival von Elysian Brewing Company organisiert seit über 17 Jahren im Seattle Center statt. Es versammelt alle Fans von Herbstbrausen in der Stadt. Das Festival, das normalerweise Anfang Oktober stattfindet, zeigt über 80 Kürbisbiere, von denen 20 von Elysian produziert werden.

An jedem Tag des Festivals können die Menschen einen riesigen Kürbis (ausgewählt am Großen Kürbis Weigh-Off der Woche zuvor) aushohlen und mit Kürbisbier gefüllt erleben. Es ist mit schwarzen Kerzen durchbohrt, versiegelt, konditioniert und beim Great Pumpkin Beer Festival angezapft.

Zusätzlich zu Hunderten von Jack-o-Laternen und Kürbissen, die im Seattle Center ausgestellt werden, können die Teilnehmer des Great Pumpkin Beer Festival orange tragen, was der lebhaften Atmosphäre des Festivals Farbe verleiht. Der Kostümwettbewerb bestimmt die bestkleideten Gäste. Neben Herbstbrausen bietet das Festival DJs, lokale Food Trucks und Chaotic Noise Marching Corps. Die Veranstaltung ist kostenlos und offen für alle Altersgruppen. Ein-Tages-Eintritt ist etwa $30, und zwei-Tages-Eintritt ist $50.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Great Pumpkin Beer Festival (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Seattle

Great Pumpkin Beer Festival 2022

A vibrant pumpkin-themed fall festival in Seattle

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all

Whether you like pumpkin beer or not, this festival will definitely get you in the Funtober mood! The annual Great Pumpkin Beer Festival organized by Elysian Brewing Company has been held in Seattle Center for over 17 years. It is gathering all fans of fall brews in the city. The festival, which usually takes place in early October, features over 80 pumpkin beers, 20 of which are produced by Elysian.

During each day of the festival, people can witness a giant pumpkin (chosen at the Great Pumpkin Weigh-Off the week earlier) scooped out and filled with pumpkin beer. It's punctured with black candles, sealed, conditioned, and tapped at the Great Pumpkin Beer Festival.

In addition to hundreds of jack-o-lanterns and pumpkins on display in Seattle Center, attendees of the Great Pumpkin Beer Festival can wear orange, adding color to the vibrant atmosphere of the festival. The costume contest will determine the best-dressed guests. In addition to fall brews, the festival features DJs, local food trucks, and Chaotic Noise Marching Corps. The event is free and open to all ages. One-day admission is about $30, and two-day admission is $50.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Great Pumpkin Beer Festival (Map)