Quand partir à Belgique

Fire is Gold 2021

L'un des plus grands événements de musique électronique en Belgique

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

C'est en 1998 qu'une petite fête initialement appelée Laverie Day a été organisée à Kammenstraat, une rue d'Anvers. Environ 500 personnes sont venues danser à la musique électronique. À partir d'aujourd'hui, la journée de la blanchisserie transformée en feu est l'or, un événement plus grand considéré comme le principal de la scène de la musique électronique belge. Il attire environ 65 000 festivaliers par an.

Le feu est l'or n'est pas aussi célèbre à l'étranger comparé à Tomorrowland ou Rock Werchter. Il a commencé comme une fête pour les habitants d'Anvers, et il reste encore comme un lieu de rencontre pour un groupe de fans dévoués. Cependant, ce rassemblement est beaucoup plus important qu'il n'y a vingt ans.

La fête d'une journée a lieu le samedi fin août ou début septembre et signifie la fin de la saison des festivals d'été en Belgique. Plus d'une centaine de DJs viennent divertir la foule de midi à minuit. Même si Fire is Gold accueille principalement des DJ locaux, la gamme comprend également des stars du monde tels que Pendulum, Knife Party, Benny Benassi, Netsky, Stephan Bodzin, etc.

L'emplacement est un élément important de l'atmosphère du festival. Aujourd'hui, il n'occupe plus les rues – le parti a déménagé à Middenvijver, un vaste parc loin du centre. Le nombre d'étapes varie d'une année à l'autre, mais ils sont toujours positionnés comme des rayons radiaux pour former un énorme cercle. Chaque scène est dédiée à un certain genre : maison, EDM, techno, batterie et basse, urbain, hardstyle, etc. Les DJ-sets sont accompagnés d'impressionnants spectacles de lumière : les lasers et les stroboscopes rendent le rave encore plus intense.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Fire is Gold (carte)

Best time to go to Belgium

Fire is Gold 2020

One of the biggest electronic music events in Belgium

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image

It was in 1998 when a small party initially named Laundry Day was organised at Kammenstraat, a street in Antwerp. Around 500 people showed up to dance to electronic music. As of today, Laundry Day transformed into Fire is Gold, a bigger event considered to be the main one for the Belgian electronic music scene. It attracts around 65,000 festival-goers annually.

Fire is Gold in Belgium - Best Season 2020
Best time for Fire is Gold in Belgium 2020

Fire is Gold is not as famous abroad compared to Tomorrowland or Rock Werchter. It started as a party for Antwerp’s locals, and it still remains as a meeting place for a group of devoted fans. However, this gathering is much larger than it used to be two decades ago.

Best time to see Fire is Gold in Belgium 2020

The one-day party takes place on Saturday in late August or early September and signifies the end of the summer festival season in Belgium. Over one hundred DJs come to entertain the crowd from noon to midnight. Even though Fire is Gold mainly hosts local DJs, the lineup also includes world stars such as Pendulum, Knife Party, Benny Benassi, Netsky, Stephan Bodzin, etc.

Best time for Fire is Gold 2020

The location is an important component of the festival’s atmosphere. Today, it no longer occupies the streets—the party has moved to Middenvijver, a vast park distant from the centre. The number of stages varies from year to year, but they are always positioned as radial rays to form a huge circle. Each scene is dedicated to a certain genre—house, EDM, techno, drum & bass, urban, hardstyle, etc. DJ-sets are accompanied by impressive light shows: lasers and stroboscopes make the rave run even more intensely.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Fire is Gold (Map)