Beste Reisezeit Belgien

Fire is Gold 2021

Eine der größten elektronischen Musikveranstaltungen in Belgien

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

1998 wurde in der Kammenstraat, einer Straße in Antwerpen, eine kleine Party namens Laundry Day organisiert. Etwa 500 Menschen tauchten auf, um zu elektronischer Musik zu tanzen. Heute ist der Laundry Day, der ins Feuer verwandelt wird, Gold, ein größeres Ereignis, das als das wichtigste für die belgische elektronische Musikszene gilt. Sie zieht jährlich rund 65.000 Festivalbesucher an.

Feuer ist Gold ist nicht so berühmt im Ausland im Vergleich zu Tomorrowland oder Rock Werter. Es begann als eine Party für Antwerpener Einheimischen, und es bleibt immer noch als Treffpunkt für eine Gruppe von engagierten Fans. Diese Versammlung ist jedoch viel größer als vor zwei Jahrzehnten.

Die eintägige Party findet am Samstag Ende August oder Anfang September statt und bedeutet das Ende der Sommerfestsaison in Belgien. Über hundert DJs kommen, um die Menge von Mittag bis Mitternacht zu unterhalten. Auch wenn Fire is Gold hauptsächlich lokale DJs beherbergt, umfasst die Besetzung auch Weltstars wie Pendulum, Knife Party, Benny Benassi, Netsky, Stephan Bodzin, etc.

Die Lage ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Festivals. Heute nimmt es nicht mehr die Straßen ein – die Partei ist nach Middenvijver gezogen, einem weitläufigen Park weit entfernt vom Zentrum. Die Anzahl der Stufen variiert von Jahr zu Jahr, aber sie sind immer als radiale Strahlen positioniert, um einen riesigen Kreis zu bilden. Jede Szene ist einem bestimmten Genre gewidmet – House, EDM, Techno, Drum & Bass, Urban, Hardstyle, etc. Die DJ-Sets werden von beeindruckenden Lichtshows begleitet: Laser und Stroboskope machen den Rave-Lauf noch intensiver.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Fire is Gold (Karte)

Best time to go to Belgium

Fire is Gold 2020

One of the biggest electronic music events in Belgium

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image

It was in 1998 when a small party initially named Laundry Day was organised at Kammenstraat, a street in Antwerp. Around 500 people showed up to dance to electronic music. As of today, Laundry Day transformed into Fire is Gold, a bigger event considered to be the main one for the Belgian electronic music scene. It attracts around 65,000 festival-goers annually.

Fire is Gold in Belgium - Best Season 2020
Best time for Fire is Gold in Belgium 2020

Fire is Gold is not as famous abroad compared to Tomorrowland or Rock Werchter. It started as a party for Antwerp’s locals, and it still remains as a meeting place for a group of devoted fans. However, this gathering is much larger than it used to be two decades ago.

Best time to see Fire is Gold in Belgium 2020

The one-day party takes place on Saturday in late August or early September and signifies the end of the summer festival season in Belgium. Over one hundred DJs come to entertain the crowd from noon to midnight. Even though Fire is Gold mainly hosts local DJs, the lineup also includes world stars such as Pendulum, Knife Party, Benny Benassi, Netsky, Stephan Bodzin, etc.

Best time for Fire is Gold 2020

The location is an important component of the festival’s atmosphere. Today, it no longer occupies the streets—the party has moved to Middenvijver, a vast park distant from the centre. The number of stages varies from year to year, but they are always positioned as radial rays to form a huge circle. Each scene is dedicated to a certain genre—house, EDM, techno, drum & bass, urban, hardstyle, etc. DJ-sets are accompanied by impressive light shows: lasers and stroboscopes make the rave run even more intensely.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Fire is Gold (Map)