Beste Reisezeit North Carolina

North Carolina Seafood Festival 2020

Eins der besten Essensfestivals des Südostens

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das North Carolina Seafood Festival gehört zu den beliebtesten kostenlosen Festivals im Staat. Es findet am ersten Oktoberwochenende in Morehead City, North Carolina, statt und zieht mehr als 200.000 Teilnehmer an. Das Festival findet seit 1989 statt und erlangt einen Ruf für seine Premium-Unterhaltung, Familienspaß und die köstlichsten Meeresfrüchte. Über 100 Anbieter bieten eine große Auswahl an Lebensmitteln. Jeder muss versuchen, um zu versuchen, Down East-Clam Chowder, Charcoal Mullet, Sea Urchin auf einem Stock, Calamari, Marinated Ael oder Shrimp Burger.

Das Festival zeigt eine bewegende "Blessing of the Fleet" Zeremonie auf der Morehead City Waterfront ist mutigen Männern und Frauen gewidmet, die ihr Leben auf kommerziellen Fischereischiffen des Carteret County riskieren und frische Meeresfrüchte im ganzen Land liefern.

Die musikalische Besetzung dieses kostenlosen Festivals umfasst national bekannte Stars wie Blake Shelton, Tracy Byrd, The Spinners, Ryan Cabrera. Ein Beach Music Adventure findet auf der Hauptbühne statt. Auch gibt es ein Live-Musikkonzert, Straßenrennen, Pier Fishing Wettbewerb, eine Regatta und eine Bootsshow. Ausritte sind für alle Altersgruppen verfügbar.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von North Carolina Seafood Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to North Carolina

North Carolina Seafood Festival 2019

One of the best food festivals of the Southeast

North Carolina Seafood Festival in North Carolina 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© MARC Connolly, Morehead City NC

The North Carolina Seafood Festival is among the most popular free festivals in the state. It takes place every first weekend of October in Morehead City, North Carolina, attracting more than 200,000 attendees. The festival has been held since 1989 gaining a reputation for its premium entertainment, family fun, and the most delicious seafood. Over 100 vendors offer a wide choice of foods. Everyone has to try “Down East” Clam Chowder, Charcoal Mullet, Sea Urchin on a stick, Calamari, Marinated Eel or Shrimp Burger.

North Carolina Seafood Festival in North Carolina - Best Season 2020

The festival features a moving Blessing of the Fleet ceremony on the Morehead City waterfront is dedicated to brave men and women who risk their lives on commercial fishing vessels of Carteret County, supplying fresh seafood all over the country.

The musical lineup of this free festival includes nationally known stars like Blake Shelton, Tracy Byrd, The Spinners, Ryan Cabrera. A Beach Music Adventure takes place on the main stage. Also, there is a live music concert, road race, pier fishing competition, a regatta, and a boat show. Amusement rides are available for all ages.

Best time for North Carolina Seafood Festival in North Carolina 2020