Beste Reisezeit North Carolina

Weihnachtslichter 2024-2025

Beeindruckende Licht-Displays im Südosten, die Ihre Weihnachten unvergesslich machen

Termine: Anfang November–Anfang Januar

Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Weihnachtslichter
Tanglewood Park Christmas Lights
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Die Weihnachtszeit in North Carolina ermöglicht es Ihnen, einige der schönsten Licht-Displays des Landes zu sehen. Machen Sie sich also eine Thermoskanne aus heißem Kakao und fahren Sie durch blendende Lichttunnel in Charlotte, Asheville, Belmont, Wilmington, Raleigh, Fayetteville und Carolina Beach. Vergessen Sie nicht, dass North Carolina die Weihnachtsstadt USA beherbergt, ein Muss für alle Reisenden während der Winterferien.

Christmas Town USA, McAdenville (1. bis 26. Dezember 2023)

McAdenville verwandelt sich in Weihnachtsstadt USA jede Weihnachtszeit. Ein Vorort von Charlotte, North Carolina, hat diese Stadt eine fantastische Weihnachtstradition – mit Weihnachtslichtern für die Feiertage dekoriert. Weihnachten Stadt USA verfügt über etwa 400 beleuchtete Bäume und über 200 Kränze. Die Highlights sind auch eine große Krippe vor der McAdenville Baptist Church. Ein großer See kreiste mit über 250 Evergreens, bedeckt mit halb Millionen roten, weißen und grünen Lichtern, historischen McAden Mills Bell Tower im Jahr 1883 gebaut, und andere Standorte in McAdenville. Touristen aus allen USA strömen, um diese erstaunliche Lichtshow, eine der größten des Landes, zu sehen. Die Christmas Town USA wurde 1956 ins Leben gerufen, und die Tradition ist erst seit. Die Stadt erhält über 600.000 Fahrzeuge jährlich, die kommen, um diese kostenlose Lichtanzeige zu sehen.

Holidays at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, Belmont (24. November bis 23. Dezember 2023)

Holidays at the Garden ist eine jährliche Lichtanzeige, die von Ende November bis Anfang Januar im schönen Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden in Belmont, North Carolina stattfindet. Der riesige botanische Garten, der 380 Hektar Wiesen, Wälder und Seeufer belegt, kleidet sich in Tausenden von Lichtern für die Feiertage. Die schimmernde Mile of a Million Lights verfügt über die Topiaries tanzen zu fröhlichen Melodien, schöne Märchendörfer, LED-Kirsche Bäume leuchten entlang des Canal Garden, Modell Züge in Orchid Konservatorium glitzernde Lichter im Piemont Prairie. Die Besucher können einen Marshmallow braten, heißen Kakao bei offenem Feuer trinken, Live-Weihnachtsmusik hören, im Gartenladen einkaufen und die festliche Atmosphäre genießen. Es gibt verschiedene Aktivitäten für Kinder, darunter eine Foto-Möglichkeit mit Santa Claus und Frau Claus.

Tanglewood Park Festival of Lights, Clemmons (17. November 2023 bis 1. Januar 2024)

Bildhafter Tanglewood Park in Clemmons, North Carolina, nicht weit von Winston-Salem entfernt, verwandelt sich jedes Jahr mit der Ankunft des Festival of Lights. Ab Mitte November wird der Park zu einem blendenden Winterwunderland, das mit über einer Million schimmernden Lichtern geschmückt ist. Interaktive musikalische und Licht-Displays spielen Urlaub Melodien. Die Musik ist Originalkompositionen der UNC School of the Arts Musiktechnik Studenten. Insgesamt bietet der Park über achtzig Displays, von denen die meisten umweltfreundliche und energiearme LED-Leuchten umfassen. Die Besucher können im Holiday Gift Village, das sich auf halbem Weg durch die Ausstellung befindet, einkaufen und Santa Claus und Frau besuchen. Abschnitt. Die Scheunenläden bieten Urlaubshandwerk, Holzbearbeitung und andere handgemachte Gegenstände, die von lokalen Anbietern hergestellt werden. Zugmaschine gezogene Heufahrten und Pferdekutschenfahrten sind auch mit einer Reservierung verfügbar. Die Wochenenden werden im Park ziemlich beschäftigt, also planen Sie entsprechend.

Dillsboro Lights and Luminaries (1. bis 2. und 8. bis 9. Dezember 2023)

Dillsboro ist eine Kleinstadt im Jackson County im US-Bundesstaat North Carolina. Die Stadt, die viele Kunstläden bietet, verwandelt sich in ein Winterwunderland zu jeder Ferienzeit mit dem Beginn des Dillsboro Festival of Lights & Luminares. Die stimmungsvolle Stadt sieht mit viel Licht, Kerzen und Musik besonders gemütlich aus. Das Festival bietet über 2.500 Leuchten auf dem Weg zu Geschäften und Studios. Die Geschäfte der Stadt trimmen auch ihre Gebäude aus dem 19. Jahrhundert in funkelnden weißen Lichtern. Außerdem gibt es Pferde-und Buggy-Fahrten, Live-Musik, Feiertag Leckerbissen, heißen Apfelwein und Kakao. Hören Sie sich Weihnachtslieder an und besuchen Sie den Weihnachtsmann im Rathaus und genießen Sie verschiedene Unterhaltung rund um die Stadt. Vergessen Sie nicht, an der Kirche vorbeizuschauen, um eine Live-Krippe zu sehen.

Charlotte Motor Speedway Weihnachten, Concord (17. November 2023 bis 7. Januar 2024)

Die Speedway Christmas im Charlotte Motor Speedway ist eine beliebte Urlaubstradition für viele Familien vor Ort. Seit 2009 ist es eine der besten drive-through Lichtshows von Charlotte. Mit über vier Millionen Lichtern entlang eines 3,75-Meilen-Kurses mit Weihnachtsmusik synchronisiert, ist dies definitiv ein beeindruckendes Erlebnis. Die Schnellstraße verfügt auch über ein familienfreundliches Weihnachtsdorf, das eine 100-Fuß-Folie, ein Karussell und ein großes Riesenrad enthält. Kinder genießen das Dorf Bethlehem, Fotos mit Santa, Feuergruben, Spiele und Fahrten. Weihnachten-Themen Movie Nights auf dem riesigen Speedway TV werden von Donnerstag bis Sonntag gespielt.

NC Chinese Lantern Festival im Booth Amphitheater, Cary (17. November 2023 bis 14. Januar 2024)

Jede Feriensaison verwandelt sich Koka Booth Amphitheatre in Cary, North Carolina, in einen magischen Raum voller erstaunlicher Charaktere dank des NC Chinese Lantern Festival. Dutzende von Lichtanzeigen und Laternen beleuchten dunkle Winternächte. Jede Show besteht aus Tausenden von LED-Leuchten. Das große Highlight des Festivals ist die Riesenlaterne am Symphony Lake. Auch gibt es viele Überraschungen für Besucher, darunter kulturelle Darbietungen, Handwerksmessen und besondere Veranstaltungen wie chinesisches Trommeln, Jonglieren, Face-changing, Akrobaten, Kampfkünste und vieles mehr.

Biltmore Candlelight Christmas Evenings, Asheville (3. November 2023 bis 6. Januar 2024)

Eine der magischen Urlaubserlebnisse in North Carolina, Biltmore Candlelight Christmas, tritt im Biltmore House in Asheville, North Carolina. Genießen Sie den sanften Glanz der schönen Leuchten und bunten Urlaubslichter auf dem Hauptweihnachtsbaum, einer aufragenden Fichte aus Norwegen. Die Besucher können Live-Auftritte der Weihnachtsmusik sowie den Eintritt in das Antler Hill Village & Winery genießen. Das Dorf sieht im Winter beeindruckend aus, wenn seine Gebäude und Wege zu Restaurants und Geschäften mit Hunderten von dekorativen Displays beleuchtet werden.

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych

Best time to go to North Carolina

Christmas Lights 2019-2020

The most amazing light displays of Southeast will make your Christmas unforgettable

Christmas Lights in North Carolina 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Alex Massengale | Tanglewood Park Christmas Lights

Show accomodations nearby

Christmas season in North Carolina gives you an opportunity to see some of the most beautiful light displays in the country. So make yourself a thermos of hot cocoa and drive through dazzling light tunnels in Charlotte, Asheville, Belmont, Wilmington, Raleigh, Fayetteville, and Carolina Beach. Also, don't forget that North Carolina is home to Christmas Town USA, a must-see for all travellers during the winter holidays.

Christmas Town USA, McAdenville (December 2–26, 2019)

McAdenville transforms into Christmas Town USA every holiday season. A small town in Gaston County, North Carolina, a suburb of Charlotte, has a fantastic Christmas tradition—being decorated with Christmas lights for the holidays. Christmas Town USA features about 400 lit trees and over 200 wreaths at city light poles. The highlights also include a large Nativity scene in the front yard of the McAdenville Baptist Church, a large lake circled with over 250 evergreens, covered with half-million red, white and green lights, historical McAden Mills Bell Tower that was constructed in 1883, and other sites across McAdenville. Tourists from all over the United States flock to see this amazing light show, one of the largest in the country. Christmas Town USA was initiated in 1956, and the tradition has continued ever since. The town receives over 600,000 vehicles annually that come to see this free lights display.

Christmas Town USA, McAdenville 2020
Christmas Town USA, McAdenville
Show accomodations nearby

Holidays at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, Belmont (November 29, 2019–January 5, 2020)

Holidays at the Garden is the annual light display that takes place from late November through early January at the beautiful Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden in Belmont, North Carolina. The huge botanical garden, which occupies 380 acres of meadows, woodlands and lakeshores, dresses up in thousands of lights for the holidays. The shimmering Mile of a Million Lights features the topiaries dancing to merry tunes, beautiful fairy villages, LED cherry trees glowing along Canal Garden, model trains in Orchid Conservatory, and glittering lights in the Piedmont Prairie. Visitors can roast a marshmallow and drink hot cocoa by an open fire, listen to live Christmas music, shop in The Garden Store, and enjoy the festive atmosphere. Kids are also offered a few activities as well as photo opportunities with Santa Claus and Mrs Claus.

Show accomodations nearby

Tanglewood Park Festival of Lights, Clemmons (November 15, 2019–January 1, 2020)

Picturesque Tanglewood Park located in Clemmons, North Carolina, not far from Winston-Salem, transforms every year with the arrival of Festival of Lights. From mid-November, the park becomes a dazzling Winter Wonderland decorated with over a million shimmering lights. Interactive musical and light displays play holiday tunes. The music is original compositions from the UNC School of the Arts Music Technology students. The park features altogether over 80 displays, the majority of which comprise of environment-friendly and low-energy LED lights. Visitors can shop at the Holiday Gift Village, located halfway through the display, and visit Santa Claus and Mrs Claus. The barn shops offer holiday crafts, wood workings, and other handmade items made by local vendors. Tractor-pulled hayrides and horse-drawn carriage rides are also available for reservation. Weekends get quite busy at the park, so you can expect to wait up to several hours to enter the park.

Tanglewood Park Festival of Lights 2020
Tanglewood Park Festival of Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Dillsboro Lights and Luminaries (December 6–7 & 13–14, 2019)

Dillsboro is a small mountain town in Jackson County, North Carolina, located on the way into the Great Smoky Mountains. The town, which boasts lots of art shops, transforms into a winter wonderland every holiday season with the start of Dillsboro Festival of Lights & Luminaries. The atmospheric town looks extra cosy with plenty of lights, candles, and music. The festival features over 2,500 luminaries on the way to shops and studios. The town’s businesses also trim their buildings dating back to the 1800s in sparkly white lights. In addition, there are horse and buggy rides, live music, holiday treats, hot cider and cocoa. Listen to Christmas carolers and visit Santa at the Town Hall as well as enjoy various entertainment around the town. Don't forget to stop by the church to see a live nativity scene.

Dillsboro Lights and Luminaries 2020
Dillsboro Lights and Luminaries
Show accomodations nearby

Charlotte Motor Speedway Christmas, Concord (November 22, 2019–January 5, 2020)

Speedway Christmas at Charlotte Motor Speedway is the favourite holiday tradition for many local families. Since 2009, it has been one of Charlotte’s best drive-through light shows. With over 4 million lights along a 3.75-mile course synchronized to Christmas music, this is definitely an impressive experience. The speedway also features a family-friendly Christmas Village that includes a100-ft Slide, carousel, and the large Ferris wheel. Kids would also enjoy the Bethlehem village, photos with Santa, fire pits, games and rides. Christmas-themed Movie Nights on the giant Speedway TV are also available Thursday-Sunday.

Speedway Christmas at Charlotte Motor Speedway 2020
Speedway Christmas at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Show accomodations nearby

NC Chinese Lantern Festival at Booth Amphitheater, Cary (November 22, 2019–January 12, 2020)

Every holiday season, Koka Booth Amphitheatre in Cary, North Carolina, transforms into a magical space full of amazing characters thanks to the NC Chinese Lantern Festival. Dozens of light displays and lanterns illuminate dark winter nights and instantly get people into the holiday spirit. Each display is comprised of thousands of LED lights. The major highlight of the festival is the giant lantern on Symphony Lake. In addition, there are many surprises for visitors, including cultural performances, artisan craft fairs and special events like Chinese drumming, juggling, face-changing, acrobats, martial arts, and much more.

Crystal swans during NC Chinese Lantern Festival in Cary 2020
Crystal swans during NC Chinese Lantern Festival in Cary
Show accomodations nearby

Biltmore Candlelight Christmas Evenings, Asheville (November 1, 2019–January 4, 2020)

One of the most magical holiday experiences in North Carolina, Biltmore Candlelight Christmas evenings, take place in Biltmore House, Asheville, North Carolina. Enjoy the soft glow of beautiful luminaries and colorful holiday lights on the main Christmas tree, a towering Norway spruce. Few more dozens of Christmas trees create an unforgettable atmosphere with candlelight and firelight, illuminating the darkness. Visitors can see live performances of Christmas music as well as admission to Antler Hill Village & Winery. The Village looks impressive in winter, when its buildings and pathways to restaurants and shops are illuminated with hundreds of ornamental displays.

Christmas at Biltmore Estate 2020
Christmas at Biltmore Estate
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas at Biltmore Estate 2020
Christmas at Biltmore Estate
Show accomodations nearby