Beste Reisezeit Colorado

Der 4. Juli Independence Day 2021

Von wilden Blumen bis zum Feuerwerk am 4. Juli, von charmanten Sonnenaufgängen bis hin zu Paraden zum Unabhängigkeitstag, finden Sie Farbausbrüche entlang jeder Hauptstraße und auf jedem Trail

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Colorado ist bekannt für seine spektakulären 4. Juli Feuerwerk Displays, einige der besten in den USA. Während des Tages hält fast jede Stadt und Stadt des Staates Festlichkeiten mit Paraden, Rennen, Konzerten und lustigen Aktivitäten ab. Darüber hinaus ist das Wetter in Colorado am besten im Juli. Während viele Staaten unter überwältigender Hitze leiden, bleibt es angenehm kühl in den Bergen. Zu dieser Zeit ist der Schnee fast überall geschmolzen, also ist es die Hauptsaison für Wandern, Klettern und Mountainbiken.

4. Juli im Civic Center Park

Die Hauptstadt von Colorado genießt eine aufwendige Vierte Julifeier am Unabhängigkeitstag. Das Downtown Denver ist in patriotischen Farben und festlichen Artikeln dekoriert. Civic Center Park ist eine erstklassige Lage, um ein traditionelles Picknick zu haben und Live-Musik zu genießen. Am Abend versammeln sich Tausende von Menschen, um die Feuerwerksshow und Lasershow über das ikonische County Building zu sehen. Zu den beliebten Aussichtspunkten gehören das Golden Triangle, der Civic Center Park und der Auraria Campus.

4. Juli in Breckenridge

Breckenridge ist eine malerische Bergstadt, die für ihre Feierlichkeiten am 4. Juli vor dem Hintergrund der charmanten viktorianischen Architektur bekannt ist. Die Feier beinhaltet Abenteuer wie einen 10k Trail Run, der Läufer auf die Höhe von 10.428 Fuß bringt (3.178 m) und endet in Carter Park. Die Firecracker 50 Mountain Bike Race Herausforderungen Fahrer mit allen Arten von schwierigen Gelände. Es gibt auch eine traditionelle Parade entlang der Main Street mit bunten Schwimmern von Autoclubs, Fahrradclubs und anderen Organisationen. Die Parade verwandelt sich in eine Straßenparty auf der Main Street. Die meisten Veranstaltungen finden am 4. Juli statt, aber Familien können während des Independence Day Weekends kostenlose Konzerte, Filmvorführungen und Kunstvorführungen genießen.

4. Juli in Telluride

Telluride ist eine der schönsten Städte und Skigebiete Colorados. Am 4. Juli hält es die jährliche Telluride Foundation’s Rundola, ein Freizeit-Fußrennen auf dem steilen Trail. Die Läufer überwinden 1.500 m (4.600 Fuß) mit 13% Steigung und gewinnen 548 m Höhe. Das Rennen beginnt an der Basis der Gondel in Telluride und endet an der Spitze des Grats in der Nähe der San Sophia Gondel-Mittelstation. Nach dem Rennen können sich Läufer entspannen, indem sie die Parade entlang der Telluride's Main Street beobachten und ein berühmtes BBQ genießen, das von der Telluride Fire Department für alle gekocht wird. Der Tag endet mit einem beträchtlichen Feuerwerk.

Vail America Days

Vail America Days ist ein beliebtes Festival am 4. Juli in Vail Village, einem großartigen Wander- und Fahrradziel. Das Vail Village beherbergt die Parade, die um 10 Uhr an der Basis des Golden Peak beginnt und zwei Stunden später in Lionshead Village endet. Abends findet um 21:30 Uhr ein jährliches Konzert statt, das mit einem Feuerwerk der Vail America Days gipfelt.

Unabhängigkeitstag im Grand Junction

Downtown Grand Junction ist besonders festlich während der Feierlichkeiten am 4. Juli. Die Parade beginnt um 10 Uhr mit vielen bunten Schwimmern, Schulmarschbändern, vielen roten, weißen und blauen Dekorationen und Kostümen. Später, viele Leute beobachten die Grand Junction Rockies Baseball-Team-Spiel, das von einem Feuerwerk gefolgt Show. Es gibt auch das Independence Day Celebration Concert im Las Colonias Amphitheatre mit patriotischer Musik und Liedern.

4. Juli-Feier in Crested Butte

Abenteurer und Outdoor-Sportfans lieben die 4. Juli-Feier in Crested Butte. Die Feierlichkeiten beginnen mit dem Frühstück im Crested Butte Fire & EMS Department und Crested Butte 1/3rd Marathon. Die Familienmassen können später aufwachen, um die Parade um 11 Uhr zu sehen, gefolgt von einem kostenlosen Konzert im Basisbereich bei Red Lady Stage. Die Headlining-Performance endet in der Regel um 21:30 Uhr. Eine Bar ist auf dem Rasen von 17.00 bis 21.00 Uhr geöffnet. Wenn das Wetter nicht zu trocken ist, dann folgt dem Konzert ein Feuerwerk.

4. Juli-Feier in Durango

Durango liegt neben dem malerischen San Juan National Forest und der Grenze zu New Mexico. Die Feierlichkeiten im 4. Juli in der Stadt sind aufgrund einer großen Anzahl von Studenten ziemlich massiv. Die Durango Main Street verwandelt sich in eine massive Straßenparty mit Live-Musik, Tänzen, Essen und viel Unterhaltung. Zu den Festveranstaltungen gehören ein Gourmet Breakfast, kostenlose Konzerte, ein Grillpicknick, eine Parade und ein 5K-Lauf.

4. Juli in Aspen

Die Stadt Aspen ist ein weltberühmtes Skigebiet, das auch im Sommer sehr szenisch ist. Es veranstaltet eine altmodische Feier am 4. Juli mit Boogies Buddy Race, dem Red Brick Bike Decorating Wettbewerb, einer Parade und einem Karneval für die ganze Familie. Am Abend erhellt ein spektakuläres Display wunderschöne Berge.

4. Juli-Feier in Frisco

Frisco ist ein großartiger Ort, um den 4. Juli auf traditionelle Weise nach dem Kajakfahren, Angeln oder Camping entspannen zu feiern. Zu den festlichen Aktivitäten gehören eine Parade, ein Pfannkuchenfrühstück, ein Angel-Derby und ein spektakuläres Feuerwerk über Dillon Reservoir. Der beste Aussichtspunkt ist der Campingplatz am Dillon Reservoir, aber man muss früh buchen, da er sich schnell verkauft.

4. Juli-Feier in Grand Lake

Das Feuerwerk vom 4. Juli über dem größten See des Staates – Grand Lake – ist definitiv sehenswert! Neben dem pyrotechnischen Display bietet Grand Lake Stadt viele lustige Aktivitäten während seiner jährlichen Feier. Es beinhaltet eine Parade, einen Karneval und Live-Musik in mehreren der Restaurants. Außerdem können Sie Rocky Mountain National Park, der Wandern, Angeln, Camping und vieles mehr bietet genießen.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Der 4. Juli Independence Day (Karte)

Best time to go to Colorado

4th of July 2020

From wild flowers to 4th of July fireworks, from charming sunrises to Independence Day parades, you'll find bursts of color along every Main Street and on every trail

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
4th of July  in Colorado 2020 - Best Time

Colorado is known for its spectacular 4th of July firework displays, some of the best in the U.S. During the day, almost every city and town in the state holds festivities with parades, races, concerts, and fun activities. In addition to that, the weather in Colorado is at its best in July. While many states suffer from overwhelming heat, it remains pleasantly cool in the mountains. By this time, the snow has melted almost everywhere, so it's the prime season for hiking, climbing, and mountain biking.

Fourth of July in Civic Center Park (canceled in 2020)

The capital of Colorado enjoys an elaborate Fourth of July celebration on the Independence Day eve. Downtown Denver is decorated in patriotic colors and festive items. Civic Center Park is a prime location to have a traditional picnic and enjoy live music. In the evening, thousands of people gather to watch the fireworks show and laser show over the iconic County Building. Popular viewing locations include Golden Triangle, Civic Center Park, and the Auraria Campus.

Fourth of July fireworks light up the sky over Civic Center, Downtown Denver, Colorado 2020
Fourth of July fireworks light up the sky over Civic Center, Downtown Denver, Colorado

Breckenridge is a scenic mountain town well-known for its 4th of July celebrations on the backdrop of charming Victorian architecture. The celebration includes such adventures as a 10k Trail Run that takes runners to the elevation of 10,428 feet (3,178 m) and ends in Carter Park. The Firecracker 50 Mountain Bike Race challenges riders with all types of difficult terrain. There is also a traditional parade down Main Street with colorful floats from car clubs, bike clubs, and other organizations. The parade turns into a street party on Main Street. Most of the events take place on July 4th, but families can enjoy free concerts, movie showings, and art shows throughout the Independence Day Weekend.

Note: public and private fireworks were banned by The Town of Breckenridge Town Council in January 2019 2020
Note: public and private fireworks were banned by The Town of Breckenridge Town Council in January 2019

4th of July in Telluride (canceled in 2020)

Telluride is one of Colorado's most scenic towns and ski resorts. On July 4th, it holds the annual Telluride Foundation’s Rundola, a recreational foot race on the steep trail. Runners overcome 1,500 m (4,600 foot) with 13% incline, gaining 548 m (1,810 ft) of elevation. The race starts at the base of the gondola in Telluride and finishes at the top of the ridge near the San Sophia gondola mid-station. After the race, runners can relax by watching the parade along the Telluride's Main Street and enjoying a famous BBQ cooked for everyone by the Telluride Fire Department. The day ends with a considerable fireworks display.

Vail America Days

Vail America Days is a popular 4th of July festival in Vail Village, a great hiking and biking destination. Vail Village hosts the parade that starts at the base of Golden Peak at 10 am and finishes in Lionshead Village two hours later. In the evening, there is an annual concert, beginning at 9:30 pm, which culminates with Vail America Days fireworks.

Grand Junction Independence Day (canceled in 2020)

Downtown Grand Junction is especially festive during the July 4th celebrations. The parade starts at 10 am, featuring many colorful floats, school marching bands, plenty of red, white, and blue decoration and costumes. Later, many people watch the Grand Junction Rockies baseball team game that is followed by a fireworks show. There is also the Independence Day Celebration Concert at Las Colonias Amphitheatre with patriotic music and songs.

Main street parade in Grand Junction 2020
Main street parade in Grand Junction
Stillwater Rodeo Bible Camp at the Grand Junction Parade 2020
Stillwater Rodeo Bible Camp at the Grand Junction Parade

Crested Butte 4th of July Celebration (canceled in 2020)

Adventurers and outdoor sports fans love the Crested Butte 4th of July celebration. Celebrations begin with the Breakfast at the Crested Butte Fire & EMS Department and Crested Butte 1/3rd Marathon. Family crowds can wake up later to watch the parade at 11 am, followed by a free concert in the base area at Red Lady Stage. Headlining performance usually ends at 9:30 pm. A bar is open at the lawn from 5 pm to 9 pm. If the weather is not too dry, then the concert is followed by fireworks.

4th of July Parade in Crested Butte, Colorado   2020
4th of July Parade in Crested Butte, Colorado
4th of July Parade - Team Prep USA. Crested Butte. 2020
4th of July Parade - Team Prep USA. Crested Butte.

Durango Celebration

Durango is located next to the picturesque San Juan National Forest and the New Mexico border. Fourth of July celebrations in town are quite massive due to a large number of students. Durango’s Main Street turns into a massive street party with live music, dances, food, and lots of entertainment. Festive events include a Gourmet Breakfast, free concerts, a barbecue picnic, a parade, and a 5K run.

4th of July Parade in Durango 2020
4th of July Parade in Durango
4th of July in Durango 2020
4th of July in Durango

4th of July in Aspen (canceled in 2020)

The town of Aspen is a world-famous ski resort that is also very scenic in the summer. It hosts an old fashioned July 4th Celebration with Boogies Buddy Race, the Red Brick Bike Decorating contest, a parade, and a carnival for the entire family. In the evening, a spectacular display lights up beautiful mountains.

Frisco Celebration (canceled in 2020)

Frisco is a great place to celebrate 4th of July in a traditional way relaxing after kayaking, fishing or camping. Festive activities include a parade, a pancake breakfast, a fishing derby, and spectacular fireworks over Dillon Reservoir. The best viewing spot is camping grounds at Dillon Reservoir, but you have to book early since it sells out fast.

4th of July Fireworks over Lake Dillon, Frisco 2020
4th of July Fireworks over Lake Dillon, Frisco

Grand Lake Celebration (canceled in 2020)

Fourth of July firework display over the largest lake in the state— Grand Lake—is definitely worth seeing! Besides the pyrotechnic display, Grand Lake town offers many fun activities during its annual celebration. It includes a parade, a carnival, and live music in several of the restaurants. Besides, you can enjoy Rocky Mountain National Park that offers hiking, fishing, camping, and much more.