Beste Reisezeit Ohio

Barnesville Pumpkin Festival 2021

Riesen-Kürbis markieren den Herbst Ernte Feier

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Barnesville Pumpkin Festival findet am letzten Septemberwochenende in Barnesville, Ohio statt. Die Veranstaltung feiert den Herbst Ernte Saison mit einem Schwerpunkt auf den Anbau von Kürbissen. Das Barnesville Pumpkin Festival, eines der ikonischen Ereignisse im Staat, stammt aus dem Jahr 1964. Es wird von einem lokalen Komitee organisiert und zieht über 100.000 Teilnehmer an.

Das Barnesville Pumpkin Festival bietet vier Tage Nonstop-Wettbewerbe, Live-Unterhaltung und kulinarische Genüsse. Die Verkäufer bieten ernteinspiriertes Kunsthandwerk und saisonale Lebensmittel an. Über 400 Autos nehmen an einer Autoschau teil. Es gibt auch Live-Musik auf zwei Bühnen gespielt. Zu den Spielen und Vergnügungen gehören die G-Force, The Pumpkin Ride, Monkey Cages, und The Umbrellas.

Das wichtigste Highlight des Festivals ist jedoch der riesige Kürbis-Wettbewerb mit einem Wiegen-in von Champions und der Giant Pumpkin Festival Parade. Im Jahr 2018 wurde ein König Kürbis von 686 kg für $ 8.000 auf der Auktion des Festivals verkauft. Die wichtigsten Veranstaltungen des Festivals finden von der Kreuzung von Chestnut Street und Main Street bis zur Kreuzung von Main Street und Gardner Street und von der Kreuzung von W. Church Street und N. Broadway Street nach South Broadway und South Street.

Das jährliche Wiegen findet am Mittwoch vor dem Festival statt. Die meisten Anwärter sind über 650 kg und werden daher auf einem lokalen Bestattungshauswaage gewogen. Die jährliche Kürbis-Auktion findet am Sonntag statt. Das während der Auktion gesammelte Geld wird verwendet, um das Festival zu organisieren.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Barnesville Pumpkin Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Ohio

Barnesville Pumpkin Festival 2021

Giant pumpkins highlight the fall harvest celebration

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0

The Barnesville Pumpkin Festival is taking place on the last weekend of September in Barnesville, Ohio. The event celebrates the fall harvest season with an emphasis on growing pumpkins. One of the iconic events in the state, The Barnesville Pumpkin Festival dates back to 1964. It is organized by a locally appointed committee and attracts over 100,000 attendees.

The Barnesville Pumpkin Festival offers four days of non-stop competitions, live entertainment, and culinary delights. Vendors offer harvest-inspired arts and crafts, and seasonal foods. Over 400 cars take part in a car show. There is also live music played on two stages. Games and amusement rides include the G-Force, The Pumpkin Ride, Monkey Cages, and The Umbrellas.

However, the major highlight of the festival is the giant pumpkin contest with a weigh-in of champions and the Giant Pumpkin Festival Parade. In 2018, a King Pumpkin of 686 kg (1,511.5 lbs) was sold for $8,000 at the festival's auction. The festival's main events take place from the junction of Chestnut Street and Main Street to the junction of Main Street and Gardner Street, and from the intersection of W. Church Street and N. Broadway Street to South Broadway and South Street.

The annual weigh-in is held on the Wednesday before the festival. Most contenders are over 650 kg (1400 lbs) and thus are weighed on a local funeral home's scale. The Annual Pumpkin Auction takes place on Sunday. The money raised during the auction is used to organize the festival.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Barnesville Pumpkin Festival (Map)