Beste Reisezeit Oklahoma

Der 4. Juli Independence Day 2021

Alte und nostalgische Feiern im amerikanischen Kernland

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Oklahoma dreht sich alles um Patriotismus, Stadtparaden und fantastisches Feuerwerk. Traditionell gibt es hier viele Feste am 4. Juli: groß und klein. Familienfreundliche Veranstaltungen, Picknicks, Grillabende und Konzerte finden fast überall statt. In diesem Jahr wurden viele Veranstaltungen abgesagt oder verschoben, so dass wir Sie ermutigen, ein Auge für Updates auf den offiziellen Websites der jeweiligen Städte und Gemeinden zu halten.

OKC Viertes Fest im Bootshausviertel (4. Juli, anhängig)

OKC's 4. Juli Fest findet am 4. Juli im Boathouse District von Oklahoma City, entlang der malerischen Oklahoma Riverfront statt. Eine Feier bietet DJs, Rasenspiele, Food Trucks und Kinderaktivitäten. Die Besucher können auf dem Wasser in Kanus und Kajaks schwimmen und Feuerwerke ab 21:45 Uhr sehen.

"Rot, Weiß und Boom" Konzert (gezackt)

Red, White & Boom! ist eines der besten Feste des Staates, das auf dem Oklahoma State Fairground in Oklahoma City stattfindet. Es zeigt ein jährliches Konzert am 3. Juli für das Oklahoma City Philharmonic und ein Feuerwerk, ab 22 Uhr. Die Besucher können Rasenstühle und Decken für dieses kostenlose Event mitbringen, das um 18 Uhr beginnt. Aufgrund der Pandemie, traf die Oklahoma City Philharmonic eine harte Entscheidung, um seine jährliche Unterschrift Unabhängigkeit Tag Feier verschieben Rot, Weiß und Boom.

Das Freiheitsfest in Yukon (3.–4. Juli 2020)

Das Freiheitsfest in Yukon bietet eine Kinderparade, Aktivitäten und Kunsthandwerk, kostenloses Schwimmen und Spiele. Am Abend gibt es auch kostenlose Wassermelone, Eis und Live-Musik im Chisholm Trail Park. Das Spektakuläre Feuerwerk und ein Konzert des Orchesters der Oklahoma City Philharmonic beenden die Feier. Die riesige Feuerwerksshow soll am 3. und 4. Juli um 22.00 Uhr beginnen, so bringen Sie Ihre Rasenstühle und Decken und genießen.

Das Freiheitsfest der Ehre in Tulsa (7. September 2020)

Tulsa FreedomFest zieht Tausende von Patrioten zur jährlichen Feier an. Die Scenic Tulsa-Parks entlang des Arkansas-Flusses sind ein perfekter Ort für Familienpicknicks, Live-Musik von lokalen Bands und Kinderaktivitäten. Mit drei Etappen entlang des Flusses, Gesichtsmalerei, Aufblasbarkeiten und Essen, hat das FreedomFest viel Unterhaltung. Es verfügt auch über eine der größten kostenlosen Feuerwerkskörper in Oklahoma. Wegen der Pandemie und der Unsicherheit über Massenveranstaltungen in der Öffentlichkeit wurde das "Folds of Honor FreedomFest" für den Tag der Arbeit neu geplant und wartet auf die Genehmigung durch die Behörden der Stadt Tulsa.

• Tribut an die Freiheit in Midwest City (4. Juli 2020)

· Midwest City beherbergt Tribute to Liberty in Joe B. Der Barnes Regional Park von der East Reno Ave. Ab 18 Uhr können Besucher Picknickkörbe, Decken und Rasenstühle mitbringen. Es wird Unterhaltung, Food Trucks und Feuerwerk ab gegen 21:45 Uhr geben. Im Juni 2020 gab die Midwest City bekannt, dass die Tribute to Liberty-Feier wie geplant stattfindet.

FreiheitFest in Edmond (bis 2021 verschoben)

Das jährliche LibertyFest in Edmond ist eines der größten und denkwürdigsten Unabhängigkeitstags in den USA. Der Vorort von Oklahoma City beherbergt die größte Parade der Stadt am 4. Juli, eine kostenlose Wassermelone, Live-Unterhaltung, Aufblasbare für Kinder und das größte Feuerwerk im U-Bahnhof Oklahoma City. Das Liberty Fest findet zwischen Santa Fe Avenue und North Kelley im Mitch Park statt. Die Feuerwerkskörper werden im Hafen Park in Betrieb genommen. Bedauerlicherweise wird LibertyFest aufgrund der Bedenken des COVID-19-Virus auf 2021 verschoben.

Eine Feier im Herzen von Moore (4. Juli in Erwartung)

Aus der NE 12th Street im Buck Thomas Park findet zwischen 10 und 22 Uhr eine Feier im Heartland statt. Das Festival bietet Live-Musik, Food Trucks, eine klassische Auto-, LKW-und Motorrad-Show, Kinder-Aktivitäten und Feuerwerk gegen 21:45 Uhr. Kinder können Karneval Fahrten genießen, während Erwachsene in würzigen Grill, gegrillte Zwiebel Burger verwöhnen, und mehr. Die 2020-Veranstaltung kann sich ändern. Folgen Sie der Stadt Moore auf Social Media @cityofmoore für die Updates.

4. Juli in Bethanien (gezackt)

Betany bietet Tonnen von Aktivitäten für Unabhängigkeit Tag, beginnend mit der Bethany Freedom Parade, die von NW 39th nach Eldon Lyon Parka um etwa 10 Uhr. Zu den Parkfestlichkeiten nach der Parade gehören Live-Musik, Food Trucks, Pop-up-Shops und ein Feuerwerk um 21:55 Uhr.

Boomer Blast in Stillwater (4. Juli 2020, anhängig)

Stillwater veranstaltet ein patriotisches Festival Boomer Blast, mit vielen lustigen Aktivitäten Boomer Lake wie Schwimmen und Bootfahren, ein Angelturnier, Live-Musik und die riesigen Schlauchboote für Kinder. Das Essen umfasst Karamell-Äpfel und Schweinefleisch-Sandwiches. Ein beeindruckendes Feuerwerk wird mit Musik synchronisiert und beginnt um 21:35 Uhr. Der Boomer Blast 2020 wird verschoben, und ab Juni 2020 ist ein neues Datum noch nicht bekannt gegeben worden.

Das Lawton Fort Sill Freedom Festival (gekürzt)

Das Lawton Fort Sill Gebiet beherbergt Freedom Festival & Auto Show im Elmer Thomas Park. Das Festival ist vollgepackt mit Aktivitäten wie einem Live-Konzert, einer Autoshow, Motorrad-Show, Kinder-Aktivitäten, Kinder-Splashpad und einem der größten Feuerwerke in Oklahoma. Die Menschen können Rasenstühle, Decken, Sonnenschirme und Picknickkörbe mitbringen. Das Lawton Fort Sill Freedom Festival 2020 wurde abgesagt.

Feier zum Unabhängigkeitstag in Newcastle (gekürzt)

Die Stadt Newcastle veranstaltet die Unabhängigkeitsfeier im Veterans Memorial Park von Mittag bis 22.00 Uhr. Das Unterhaltungsprogramm ab 18 Uhr umfasst Musik, Kunst, Kunsthandwerk und Lebensmittelverkäufer, Bounce-Häuser für die Kinder und vieles mehr. Die Feier gipfelt mit dem Feuerwerk nach der Dämmerung. Die Stadt Newcastle hat die sehr schwierige Entscheidung getroffen, die 4. Juli-Feier und alle Sommerkonzerte in der Park-Serie für 2020 abzusagen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Der 4. Juli Independence Day (Karte)

Best time to go to Oklahoma

4th of July 2021

Old-fashioned and nostalgic celebrations at America's heartland

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
4th of July in Oklahoma 2020 - Best Time

Oklahoma is all about patriotism, small-town parades, and fantastic fireworks. Traditionally, there are plenty of July 4th celebrations here: big and small. Family-friendly events, picnics, barbeques, and concerts take place almost everywhere. This year, lots of events have been canceled or postponed, thus, we encourage you to keep an eye for updates on the official websites of respective cities and communities.

OKC Fourth Fest in the Boathouse District (July 4, pending)

OKC's 4th of July Fest is held on July 4th in Boathouse District of Oklahoma City, along the scenic Oklahoma Riverfront. A celebration features DJs, lawn games, food trucks, and kids' activities. Visitors can float on the water in canoes and kayaks and see fireworks beginning at 9:45 pm.

"Red, White and Boom" Concert (canceled)

Red, White & Boom! is one of the best celebrations in the state that takes place at Oklahoma State Fairgrounds in Oklahoma City. It features an annual July 3rd concert for The Oklahoma City Philharmonic and a fireworks display, starting at 10 pm. Visitors can bring lawn chairs and blankets for this free event that begins at 6 pm. Due to the pandemic, the Oklahoma City Philharmonic made a hard decision to postpone its annual signature Independence Day celebration “Red, White and Boom.”

Freedom Fest in Yukon (July 3–4, 2020)

Freedom Fest in Yukon features a children’s parade, activities, and crafts, free swim, and games. In the evening, there will also be free watermelon, ice cream, and live music at Chisholm Trail Park. Spectacular fireworks and a concert by the Oklahoma City Philharmonic orchestra end the celebration. The giant firework show is scheduled to start at 10 pm on July 3 and 4, so bring your lawn chairs and blankets and enjoy.

Folds of Honor FreedomFest in Tulsa (September 7, 2020)

Tulsa FreedomFest attracts thousands of patriots to the annual celebration. Scenic Tulsa’s River Parks along the Arkansas River is a perfect place for family picnics, live music by local bands, and kids' activities. With three stages along the river, face painting, inflatables, and food, the FreedomFest has plenty of entertainment. It also boasts one of the largest free fireworks displays in Oklahoma. Due to the pandemic and uncertainty about mass public gatherings, the Folds of Honor FreedomFest has been rescheduled for Labor Day and is awaiting approval by the City of Tulsa authorities.

Tribute to Liberty in Midwest City (July 4, 2020)

Midwest City hosts Tribute to Liberty in Joe B. Barnes Regional Park off of East Reno Ave. Starting at 6 pm, visitors can bring picnic baskets, blankets, and lawn chairs. There will be entertainment, food trucks, and fireworks starting at around 9:45 pm. As of June 2020, the Midwest City announced the Tribute to Liberty celebration is on as planned.

LibertyFest in Edmond (postponed until 2021)

The annual LibertyFest in Edmond is one of the biggest and most memorable Independence Day celebrations in the U.S. Oklahoma City suburb hosts the largest hometown 4th of July parade in the state, a free watermelon feed, live entertainment, inflatables for kids, and the largest fireworks display in the Oklahoma City metro area. Liberty Fest takes place between Santa Fe Avenue and North Kelley in Mitch Park. Fireworks are launched in Hafer Park. Unfortunately, LibertyFest is being postponed until 2021 due to the COVID-19 virus concerns.

4th of July parade in Edmond 2020
4th of July parade in Edmond
4th of July fireworks at University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond 2020
4th of July fireworks at University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond

A Celebration in the Heartland in Moore (July 4, pending)

Moore hosts A Celebration in the Heartland taking place off of NE 12th Street in Buck Thomas Park between 10 am and 10 pm. The festival features live music, food trucks, a classic car, truck and motorcycle show, children’s activities, and fireworks at around 9:45 pm. Kids can enjoy carnival rides, while adults indulge in spicy barbecue, grilled onion burgers, and more. The 2020 event is subject to change. Follow the City of Moore on Social Media @cityofmoore for the updates.

July 4th in Bethany (canceled)

Bethany offers tons of activities for Independence Day, starting from The Bethany Freedom Parade that will head from NW 39th to Eldon Lyon Parka at about 10 am. Park festivities after the parade include live music, food trucks, pop-up shops, and a fireworks display at 9:55 pm.

Bethany Freedom Festival 2020
Bethany Freedom Festival

Boomer Blast in Stillwater (July 4, 2020, pending)

Stillwater hosts a patriotic festival Boomer Blast, featuring many fun activities Boomer Lake like swimming and boating, a fishing tournament, live music, and the giant inflatables for kids. Food includes caramel apples and pulled pork sandwiches. An impressive fireworks display is synchronized to music and starts at about 9:35 pm. The 2020 Boomer Blast is postponed, and as of June 2020, a new date has not yet been announced.

Boomer Blast at Boomer Lake, Sillwater  2020
Boomer Blast at Boomer Lake, Sillwater

Lawton Fort Sill Freedom Festival (canceled)

Lawton Fort Sill area hosts Freedom Festival & Car Show at Elmer Thomas Park. The festival is packed with activities like a live concert, a car show, motorcycle show, children’s activities, kids splash pad and one of the largest fireworks displays in Oklahoma. People can bring lawn chairs, blankets, umbrellas, and picnic baskets. The 2020 Lawton Fort Sill Freedom Festival has been canceled.

Independence Day Celebration in Newcastle (canceled)

The City of Newcastle hosts the Independence Day Celebration at Veterans Memorial Park from noon to 10 pm. The entertainment program from 6 pm includes music, arts, crafts, and food vendors, bounce houses for the kids, and much more. The celebration culminates with the fireworks display after dusk. The City of Newcastle has made the very difficult decision to cancel the 4th of July celebration and all the Summer Concerts in the Park series for 2020