Beste Reisezeit Wales

Saundersfoot New Years Day Swim 2023

Sehen Sie sich diese traditionelle Wohltätigkeitsschwimmen in den eisigen Gewässern bei Saundersfoot am ersten Tag des neuen Jahres an

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Bevölkerung von Saundersfoot Dorf in Pembrokeshire verdoppelt jedes Jahr am 1. Januar. Tausende strömen zu diesem schönen Küstenziel, um an einem lustigen Bade-Event teilzunehmen, wo viele Menschen in Kostümen gekleidet sind. Das Schwimmen findet in der Regel um 12:30 Uhr statt.

Saundersfoot New Years Day Swim ist eine Wohltätigkeitsveranstaltung seit 1984 organisiert, um Mittel für Ausrüstung für neue Sportvereine zu sammeln. Jahr für Jahr steigt die Zahl der Schwimmer. Im Jahr 2020 nahmen über 2000 Menschen teil, die viel Mut hatten, ein Bad ins kalte Wasser zu nehmen. Tausende von denen, die nicht mutig genug sind, um die Veranstaltung vom Strand und Hafen aus zu beobachten. Die Teilnehmer sagen, dass Neujahrsschwimmen eine tolle Katerkur ist, und es hilft ihnen auch, das Jahr aktiv und inspirierend zu beginnen.

Saundersfoot liegt in der Nähe von Tenby. Es ist ein beliebtes Urlaubsziel im Sommer, im Pembrokeshire Coast National Park und auf dem Pembrokeshire Coast Path gelegen. Das Neujahrsbad ist die größte jährliche Veranstaltung von Pembrokeshire und einer der wichtigsten Fundraisers für die lokale Gemeinschaft.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Saundersfoot New Years Day Swim (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Wales

Saundersfoot New Years Day Swim 2023

Check out this traditional charity swimming event in the icy waters of Saundersfoot on the first day of the New Year

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

The population of Saundersfoot village in Pembrokeshire doubles every year on January 1. Thousands flock to this beautiful coastal destination to take part in a fun swim event where many people are dressed up in costumes. The swim usually takes place at 12:30 pm.

Saundersfoot New Year's Day Swim is a charity event organized since 1984 to raise funds for equipment for new sports clubs. Year after year, the number of swimmers increases. In 2020, over 2000 people took part, having plenty of courage to take a dip into the chilly water. Thousands of those who are not brave enough to participate watch the event from the beach and harbor. The participants say that the New Year's Day Swim is a great hangover cure, and it also helps them start the year in an active and inspiring way.

Saundersfoot is located near Tenby. It's a popular holiday destination in the summer, located within the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. The New Year swim is Pembrokeshire's largest annual event and one of the main fundraisers for the local community.

Practical info

External Resources

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Saundersfoot New Years Day Swim (Map)