Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Arizona

Herbstlaub in Arizona

Schönes Laub ergänzt felsige Landschaften von Arizona

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Ja, Arizona ist ein Hotspot zum Betrachten von Herbstfarben. Sie haben vielleicht ein Bild von Arizona als Wüstengebiet, aber der Copper State verfügt über einige wirklich bildhafte Herbstlandschaften. Die Berge im Norden Arizonas sind im Herbst mit gelben Espen übersät. Untere Erhebungen sind die Heimat einer Vielzahl von Bäumen: Ahorne und Eichen, die rot, Bronze und Orange.

Die beste Zeit, um Arizona Herbst Farben zu sehen

Arizona hat eine sehr lange und spektakuläre Herbstlaubsaison, die Ende September in den Bergen beginnt und bis Ende November in Wüstengebieten dauert. Manchmal halten Bäume ihre Farben bis in den Dezember, so dass das Wetter zulässt.

Die besten Orte, um Herbstfarben in Arizona zu sehen

Das Flagstaff-Gebiet ist vielleicht das beliebteste Ziel in Arizona. Der Coconino National Forest ist besonders landschaftlich im Herbst durch üppige Espenhaine. Nehmen Sie die malerische Aspen Nature Loop in der Nähe der Basis des Arizona Snowbowl Skigebiet, eine einfache 1,8-mi (2,8-km) Wanderung. Genießen Sie die atemberaubende Aussicht auf die San Francisco Peaks von Aspen bedeckt. Inner Basin Trail ist eine der beliebtesten Wanderungen in der Nähe von Flagstaff. Gelbe Aspen sind sehr auffällig mit immergrünen auf dem Hintergrund entlang dieser 3.4-mi (5,4-km) Route. Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, den Grand Canyon zu besuchen, ist der Herbst eine ausgezeichnete Zeit! Der North Rim verfügt über viele Espenhaine, vor allem im Kaibab National Forest. Die Landschaft besteht aus roten Felsen und bunten Bäumen ist einfach atemberaubend. Ein weiterer Herbst Laubfleck ist die White Mountains, in der Pinetop-Lakeside Gebiet, im Osten Arizonas. Mehrere Seen spiegeln das Laub wunderschön wider, was sie zu einem großartigen Ort für Herbstfotografien oder Picknicks macht.

Arizona Herbst Farben Karte

Im folgenden Abschnitt finden Sie eine Karte mit Top-Plätze, um Herbst Laub in Arizona und Unterkünfte in der Nähe zu sehen. Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im Voraus, um die Herbstfarben Saison in Ruhe zu genießen.

Praktische Infos

When does fall start in Arizona?

Arizona fall season arrive as early as mid-September up on higher elevations and in October on lower elevations.

Where to see fall foliage in Arizona?

Some of the best places area near Flagstaff, the North Rim of Grand Canyon, and White Mountains in eastern Arizona.

Eine Frage stellen

Rove.me supports Ukraine 🇺🇦
Best time to travel to Arizona

Arizona Fall Colors

Beautiful foliage complements rocky landscapes of Arizona

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all

Yes, Arizona is a hotspot for viewing fall colors. You might have an image of Arizona as a desert area, but the Copper State boasts some truly picture-perfect autumnal landscapes. Northern Arizona's mountains are dotted with yellow aspens in fall. Lower elevations are home to a variety of trees: maples and oaks that turn red, bronze, and orange.

Best time to see Arizona fall colors

Arizona has a very long and spectacular fall foliage season which starts in late September up in the mountains and lasts through the end of November in desert areas. Sometimes trees keep their colors well into December, weather permitting.

Best places to see fall colors in Arizona

The Flagstaff area is perhaps the most popular leaf-peeping destination in Arizona. Coconino National Forest is especially scenic in the fall due to lush aspen groves. Take the scenic Aspen Nature Loop near the base of Arizona Snowbowl ski resort, an easy 1.8 mi (2.8 km) hike. Enjoy the stunning views of the San Francisco Peaks covered by aspens. Inner Basin Trail is one of the most popular hikes near Flagstaff. Yellow aspens are very showy with evergreens on the background along this 3.4 mi (5.4 km) route. If you decide to visit the Grand Canyon, fall is an excellent time! The North Rim features lots of aspen groves, especially in the Kaibab National Forest. The scenery composed of red rocks and colorful trees is simply breathtaking. Another fall foliage spot is the White Mountains, located in the Pinetop-Lakeside area, in eastern Arizona. Several lakes reflect the foliage beautifully, which makes them a great spot for fall-time photography or picnics.

Arizona fall colors map

In the section below, you can find a map with top places to see fall foliage in Arizona and accommodations nearby. Book your stay in advance to enjoy the fall colors season in peace.

Practical info

When does fall start in Arizona?

Arizona fall season arrive as early as mid-September up on higher elevations and in October on lower elevations.

Where to see fall foliage in Arizona?

Some of the best places area near Flagstaff, the North Rim of Grand Canyon, and White Mountains in eastern Arizona.

Ask a question