Quand partir Îles Galápagos

Hammerheads et Manta Saison

La saison chaude des îles Galapagos est le moment idéal pour voir les têtes de marteau et les mantas

Partager

reason default image
Voir tout

En décembre-mai, la température de l'eau des îles Wolf et Darwin s'élève à 78-80°F (25-27°C) et il n'y a pas de vent saisonnier, ce qui peut nuire à la visibilité sous-marine. C'est donc le moment idéal pour découvrir le monde sous-marin éthérique des îles Galapagos.

Alors, que pouvez-vous attendre de ce voyage fascinant? C'est l'un des endroits les plus parfaits pour explorer marteaux et mantas, surtout de décembre à mai. Les requins ont tendance à se murer, créant une école solide de grands requins en très proche l'un de l'autre.

Le meilleur endroit pour chercher ces murs de Shark est autour des récifs. Habituellement, vous verrez le mur des têtes de marteau face au courant et ondulant lentement leurs queues juste assez pour maintenir leur position – il semble totalement qu'ils volent. Incroyable!

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Hammerheads et Manta Saison (carte)

Best time to travel to Galapagos Islands

Hammerheads and Manta Season

The Galapagos Islands warm season is a perfect time to see the hammerheads and mantas

Hammerheads and Manta Season in Galapagos Islands - Best Time
Photo by

Anthony Patterson

During the December-May period the water temperature on Wolf and Darwin islands rises to 78-80°F (25-27°C) and there are no seasonal winds, which can negatively affect the underwater visibility. So this is your perfect time to experience the ethereal underwater world of the Galapagos Islands.

So what can you expect from this fascinating journey? This is one of the most perfect places to explore hammerheads and mantas, especially from December through May. The sharks tend to “wall up”, creating a solid school of large sharks in very close proximity to each other.

Hammerheads and Manta Season in Galapagos Islands - Best Season

Best place to look for these “shark walls” is around the reefs. Typically, you'll see the wall of hammerheads facing the current and slowly undulating their tails just enough to maintain their position—it totally seems that they're flying. Incredible!

Best time for Hammerheads and Manta Season in Galapagos Islands
Galapagos Islands
Check best times to visit
Galapagos Islands