Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit San Francisco

Weihnachtslichter 2023

Fühlen Sie die Urlaubsatmosphäre in der Stadt und lassen Sie sich von den festlichen Lichtern überraschen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

San Francisco ist während der Feiertage immer festlich, und es gibt keinen besseren Weg, in den Weihnachtsgeist zu kommen, als die besten San Francisco Weihnachtslicht-Displays und hell dekorierte Weihnachtsbäume zu sehen und beeindruckende Einschaltzeremonien zu erleben.

Macy's Great Tree Lighting im Union Square Park (Ende November 2022, unbestätigt)

Der Union Square beherbergt den wichtigsten Weihnachtsbaum der Stadt sowie die größte und bunteste Urlaubsbeleuchtung. Die Macy-Shop-Urlaubs-Displays sind besonders von Kindern geliebt, da es verfügt über Kätzchen und Welpen.

Die jährliche Baumbeleuchtungszeremonie findet im Union Square Park gegenüber des Macy's Stores statt. Der wiederverwendbare Weihnachtsbaum ist mit 43.000 LEDs und über 700 Ornamenten verziert. Die San Francisco Christmas Tree Lighting Zeremonie bietet immer Live-Unterhaltung, wie verschiedene Chöre, Bands und Santa.

The Building Lighting Ceremony im Embarcadero Center (Ende November 2022, unbestätigt)

Das Embarcadero Center verfügt über vier Gebäude, die mit 17.000 Lichtern dekoriert sind. Das Gebäude Beleuchtung Zeremonie im Embarcadero Center ist der offizielle Kick-off der Ferienzeit. Es wird von Feuerwerk und einer Disney on Ice Show begleitet.

Tree Lighting Ceremony im Civic Center Plaza (Anfang Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Das Civic Center Plaza gegenüber dem Rathaus bietet einen beeindruckenden Weihnachtsbaum und ein Lichtbild. Die Tree Lighting Zeremonie ist eine riesige Show mit der Weihnachtsparade, Theateraufführung und einem Spielzeug-Giveaway für Kinder.

Tom and Jerry House (Anfang Dezember, unbestätigt)

Tom und Jerry House könnten das beliebteste Einzelhaus-Lichtdisplay in SF sein. Befindet sich im Stadtteil Castro, Tom und Jerry arbeiten monatelang an ihrer fantastischen Installation. Es ist so berühmt gewesen, dass ein Dokumentarfilm darüber gedreht wurde. Es gibt keine Aktualisierungen über die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung & Spielzeug-Display, wie im Oktober 2020, Tom Taylor (der Mann, der für die Dekorationen des Tom und Jerry House) starb. Bitte überprüfen Sie die lokalen Quellen für die Updates.

Weihnachtslichter in South San Francisco in Bay area (Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Weihnachtslichter in South San Francisco sind überall in der Bucht berühmt. Stroll by Chestnut Avenue Häuser, und Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein, da es die bedeutendste Sammlung von Weihnachtslichter in der Bay Area hat. Die Konkurrenz der Nachbarn treibt die Weihnachtslichter jedes Jahr auf ein neues Level an Komplexität.

Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda (Anfang Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Der beste Ort, um Weihnachtslichter in der East Bay Gegend zu beobachten ist in Alameda. Christmas Tree Lane am 3200 Block von Thompson Ave, zwischen High & Fernside, ist sehr speziell und nostalgisch. Die Displays werden Anfang Dezember eingeschaltet und bleiben über Silvester an.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Weihnachtslichter (Karte)

Best time to go to San Francisco

Christmas Lights 2020

Feel the holiday atmosphere in the city and get amazed by the festive lights

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

San Francisco is always festive during the holidays, and there is no better way of getting into the Christmas spirit than to check out the best San Francisco Christmas light displays and brightly decorated Christmas Trees and to witness impressive switch-on ceremonies.

Macy's Great Tree Lighting in Union Square Park (November 27, 2020; lights on until January 5, 2021)

Union Square host the most important Christmas Tree in the city as well as the greatest and most colorful holiday lights display. The Macy’s store holiday displays are especially loved by children since it features kittens and puppies.

The Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony takes place in Union Square Park across from the Macy's store. The reusable Christmas tree is decorated with 43,000 LEDs and over 700 ornaments. The San Francisco Christmas Tree Lighting ceremony always features live entertainment, like various choirs, bands, and Santa.

Union Square is ready for Christmas 2020
Union Square is ready for Christmas
Show accomodations nearby

The Building Lighting Ceremony at Embarcadero Center (postponed until November 2021)

Embarcadero Center features four buildings decorated with 17,000 lights. The Building Lighting Ceremony at Embarcadero Center is the official kick-off of the holiday season. It is accompanied by fireworks and a Disney on Ice show.

Embarcadero Center 2020
Embarcadero Center
Show accomodations nearby

Tree Lighting Ceremony at Civic Center Plaza (TBA)

Civic Center Plaza across from City Hall boasts an impressive Christmas Tree and a light display. The Tree Lighting ceremony is a huge show featuring the Christmas Parade, theatre performance, and a toy giveaway for children.

Christmas tree lit in the Civic Center Plaza 2020
Christmas tree lit in the Civic Center Plaza
Show accomodations nearby

Tom and Jerry House (early December)

Tom and Jerry House could be the most popular single-house light display in SF. Located in the Castro district, Tom and Jerry work for months on their fantastic installation. It has been so famous that a documentary was shot about it. There are no updates on the holiday lights & toys display as in October 2020, Tom Taylor (the man responsible for the decorations of the Tom and Jerry House) died. Please, check the local sources for the updates.

Tom & Jerry famous xmas display 2020
Tom & Jerry famous xmas display
Show accomodations nearby

South San Francisco Christmas lights in the Bay area (December)

South San Francisco Christmas Lights are famous all over the Bay area. Stroll by Chestnut Avenue houses, and you won't be disappointed since it has the most significant collection of Christmas lights in the Bay Area. Neighbors' competition drives Christmas lights displays to new levels of complexity every year.

Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda (December)

The best place to observe Christmas lights in the East Bay area is in Alameda. Christmas Tree Lane at the 3200 block of Thompson Ave, between High & Fernside, is very special and nostalgic. The displays are switched on in early December and stay on through New Year's Eve.

Candy House. Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda 2020
Candy House. Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda 2020
Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island 2020
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island 2020
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island
Show accomodations nearby