Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à San Francisco

Lumières de Noël 2023

Ressentez l'atmosphère de vacances dans la ville et soyez émerveillés par les lumières festives

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

San Francisco est toujours festif pendant les vacances, et il n'y a pas de meilleur moyen d'entrer dans l'esprit de Noël que de visiter les meilleurs affichages de la lumière de Noël San Francisco et les arbres de Noël très décorés et de assister à des cérémonies impressionnantes.

Macy's Great Tree Lighting à Union Square Park (fin novembre 2022, non confirmé)

Union Square accueille le plus important Arbre de Noël dans la ville ainsi que le plus grand et le plus coloré affichage de lumières de vacances. Les expositions de vacances des magasins Macy sont particulièrement appréciées des enfants puisqu'il dispose de chatons et de chiots.

La cérémonie annuelle d'éclairage des arbres se déroule dans l'Union Square Park en face du magasin Macy's. Le sapin de Noël réutilisable est décoré avec 43 000 LED et plus de 700 ornements. La cérémonie d'éclairage de l'arbre de Noël de San Francisco offre toujours des divertissements en direct, comme divers choeurs, groupes et le Père Noël.

The Building Lighting Ceremony au Embarcadero Center (fin novembre 2022, non confirmé)

L'Embarcadero Center dispose de quatre bâtiments décorés avec 17 000 lumières. La cérémonie d'éclairage du bâtiment au centre Embarcadero est le début officiel de la saison des Fêtes. Il est accompagné de feux d'artifice et d'un spectacle Disney on Ice.

Tree Lighting Ceremony au Civic Center Plaza (début décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Civic Center Plaza en face de l'hôtel de ville dispose d'un arbre de Noël impressionnant et d'un affichage lumineux. La cérémonie d'éclairage d'arbres est un spectacle énorme mettant en vedette le défilé de Noël, des spectacles de théâtre et un cadeau de jouet pour les enfants.

Tom and Jerry House (début décembre, non confirmé)

Tom et Jerry House pourraient être le plus populaire affichage de lumière à une seule maison en SF. Situé dans le quartier de Castro, Tom et Jerry travaillent pendant des mois sur leur installation fantastique. Il a été si célèbre qu'un documentaire a été tourné à ce sujet. Il n'y a pas de mises à jour sur l'affichage de lumières & jouets de vacances comme en Octobre 2020, Tom Taylor (l'homme responsable des décorations de la maison Tom et Jerry) est mort. S'il vous plaît, vérifiez les sources locales pour les mises à jour.

Lumières de Noël dans South San Francisco dans la Bay area (décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Lumières de Noël dans South San Francisco sont célèbres dans toute la région de la baie. Promenez-vous par les maisons de l'avenue Chestnut, et vous ne serez pas déçu puisqu'il y a la collection la plus importante de lumières de Noël dans la région de la baie. La compétition des voisins entraîne chaque année de nouveaux niveaux de complexité des lumières de Noël.

Christmas Tree Lane au Alameda (début décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Le meilleur endroit pour observer les lumières de Noël dans la région East Bay est à Alameda. Christmas Tree Lane au 3200 bloc de Thompson Ave, entre High & Fernside, est très spéciale et nostalgique. Les écrans sont allumés au début de décembre et restent au réveillon du Nouvel An.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Lumières de Noël (carte)

Best time to go to San Francisco

Christmas Lights 2020

Feel the holiday atmosphere in the city and get amazed by the festive lights

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

San Francisco is always festive during the holidays, and there is no better way of getting into the Christmas spirit than to check out the best San Francisco Christmas light displays and brightly decorated Christmas Trees and to witness impressive switch-on ceremonies.

Macy's Great Tree Lighting in Union Square Park (November 27, 2020; lights on until January 5, 2021)

Union Square host the most important Christmas Tree in the city as well as the greatest and most colorful holiday lights display. The Macy’s store holiday displays are especially loved by children since it features kittens and puppies.

The Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony takes place in Union Square Park across from the Macy's store. The reusable Christmas tree is decorated with 43,000 LEDs and over 700 ornaments. The San Francisco Christmas Tree Lighting ceremony always features live entertainment, like various choirs, bands, and Santa.

Union Square is ready for Christmas 2020
Union Square is ready for Christmas
Show accomodations nearby

The Building Lighting Ceremony at Embarcadero Center (postponed until November 2021)

Embarcadero Center features four buildings decorated with 17,000 lights. The Building Lighting Ceremony at Embarcadero Center is the official kick-off of the holiday season. It is accompanied by fireworks and a Disney on Ice show.

Embarcadero Center 2020
Embarcadero Center
Show accomodations nearby

Tree Lighting Ceremony at Civic Center Plaza (TBA)

Civic Center Plaza across from City Hall boasts an impressive Christmas Tree and a light display. The Tree Lighting ceremony is a huge show featuring the Christmas Parade, theatre performance, and a toy giveaway for children.

Christmas tree lit in the Civic Center Plaza 2020
Christmas tree lit in the Civic Center Plaza
Show accomodations nearby

Tom and Jerry House (early December)

Tom and Jerry House could be the most popular single-house light display in SF. Located in the Castro district, Tom and Jerry work for months on their fantastic installation. It has been so famous that a documentary was shot about it. There are no updates on the holiday lights & toys display as in October 2020, Tom Taylor (the man responsible for the decorations of the Tom and Jerry House) died. Please, check the local sources for the updates.

Tom & Jerry famous xmas display 2020
Tom & Jerry famous xmas display
Show accomodations nearby

South San Francisco Christmas lights in the Bay area (December)

South San Francisco Christmas Lights are famous all over the Bay area. Stroll by Chestnut Avenue houses, and you won't be disappointed since it has the most significant collection of Christmas lights in the Bay Area. Neighbors' competition drives Christmas lights displays to new levels of complexity every year.

Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda (December)

The best place to observe Christmas lights in the East Bay area is in Alameda. Christmas Tree Lane at the 3200 block of Thompson Ave, between High & Fernside, is very special and nostalgic. The displays are switched on in early December and stay on through New Year's Eve.

Candy House. Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda 2020
Candy House. Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda 2020
Christmas Tree Lane in Alameda
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island 2020
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island
Show accomodations nearby
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island 2020
Christmas Tree Lane on Alameda Island
Show accomodations nearby