Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Denver

Arvada Harvest Festival 2022

Die zweitlängste Gemeinschaftsparade in Colorado

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Arvada Harvest Festival & Grand Parade ist eine kostenlose familienfreundliche Veranstaltung, die jeden Herbst in der Innenstadt von Arvada, nordwestlich von Denver, Colorado stattfindet. Das Festival bietet Karneval Fahrten, Essen und Verkaufsstände, eine Rechtschreibung Biene, Talent Show, Garten Ernte Wettbewerbe, Auto-Show, Kuh Chip Werssing Wettbewerb, Kinderparade und Aktivitäten, und viel Live-Unterhaltung. Das Festival läuft jeden Tag vom frühen Morgen bis zum Sonnenuntergang.

Das Arvada Harvest Festival wurde erstmals im Oktober 1925 eingeführt, um den Bau der ersten Betonstraße zwischen Arvada und Denver zu markieren. Im Laufe der Jahre ist es das größte Festival von Arvada geworden. Die beliebteste Veranstaltung des Festivals ist die Grand Parade, die in der Regel über 100 Einträge hat. Es geht durch Grant Pl., W. 57th Ave., Upham St., Grandview Ave. und Ralston Road. Jedes Jahr werden die "Viewers Choice" und verschiedene Kategoriesieger auf der Hauptbühne des Festivals auf der Grandview Avenue bekannt gegeben.

Das Arvada Harvest Festival bietet einen Halbmarathon, 10Meilen, 10K und 5K Lauf. Die Rennen starten durch die Bibliothek in Olde Town Arvada und enden im McIlvoy Park. Es wird eine Post-Race-Expo mit Verkäufern, Auszeichnungen und Unterhaltung geben.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Arvada Harvest Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Denver

Arvada Harvest Festival 2020

The second longest running community parade in Colorado

Arvada Harvest Festival & Grand Parade is a free family-friendly event taking place every fall in downtown Arvada, just northwest of Denver, Colorado. The festival features carnival rides, food and vendor booths, a spelling bee, talent show, garden harvest contests, car show, cow chip tossing competition, kid's parade and activities, and plenty of live entertainment. The festival runs from early morning till sunset each day.

Game booths at Arvada Harvest Festival 2020
Game booths at Arvada Harvest Festival

Arvada Harvest Festival was first introduced in October 1925 to mark the construction of the first concrete road between Arvada and Denver. Over the years, it has become the largest festival of Arvada. The most popular event of the festival is the Grand Parade that usually has over 100 entries. It goes through Grant Pl., W. 57th Ave., Upham St., Grandview Ave. and Ralston Road. Every year the "Viewers Choice" and different category winners are announced on the festival's main stage on Grandview Avenue.

Arvada Harvest Festival features a half-marathon, 10mile, 10K and 5K runs. The races start by the library in Olde Town Arvada and finish at McIlvoy Park. There will be a post-race expo with vendors, awards, and entertainment.