Beste Reisezeit Toronto

Kirschblüte

Die schönste Zeit in Torontos größtem Park

Teilen

reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Klima in Toronto ist ungefähr so kalt wie die Sakura-Bäume überleben können, deshalb ist seine zarte rosa Blüte hier besonders kostbar. Die beste Chance, die blühenden Bäume zu sehen fällt zwischen Ende April und Anfang Mai. In einigen Jahren, wenn der Winter zu lang und frostig ist, blühen japanische Kirschbäume überhaupt nicht. Glücklicherweise passiert dies nicht sehr oft. Der High Park ist der beliebteste Ort, um die schönen Kirschblüten für Einheimische und Besucher gleichermaßen zu bewundern. Es ist der größte öffentliche Park in Toronto mit Hunderten von Wanderwegen, Spielplätzen, Sporteinrichtungen, malerischen Seeufern, einem Zoo und Picknickplätzen.

Die Kirschbäume blühen etwa anderthalb Wochen, wenn das Wetter nicht regnerisch ist. Die meisten der Sakura-Bäume sind in Hillside Gardens of the High Park konzentriert. Sie sind besonders malerisch vom Duck Pond, einem der am meisten fotografierten Orte im Park.

Neben dem High Park blühen Kirschbäume in mehreren anderen Stadtparks. Besuchen Sie Toronto Island Park, Trinity Bellwoods Park, Centennial Park, Broadacres Park, Cedarvale Park, Birkdale Ravine und Exhibition Place.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Kirschblüte (Karte)

Best time to travel to Toronto

Cherry Blossom

The most beautiful time in Toronto's biggest park

Cherry Blossom in Toronto 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

Tibor Kovacs

Toronto's climate is about as maximum cold as the Sakura trees can survive that's why its delicate pink bloom is especially precious here. The best chance to see the trees blooming falls between late April and early May. In some years, when the winter is too long and frosty, Japanese cherry trees don't bloom at all. Fortunately, this doesn't happen very often. High Park is the most popular place to admire the beautiful cherry blossoms for locals and visitors alike. It is the largest public park in Toronto with hundreds of hiking trails, playgrounds, sports facilities, scenic lakefront, a zoo, and picnic areas.

Cherry Blossom in Toronto - Best Season 2019
Best time for Cherry Blossom in Toronto 2019

Cherry trees blossom for about a week and a half if the weather is not rainy. Most of the sakura trees are concentrated in Hillside Gardens of the High Park. They are especially picturesque by the Duck Pond, one of the most photographed places in the park.

Best time to see Cherry Blossom in Toronto 2019
Best time for Cherry Blossom 2019

In addition to High Park, cherry trees blossom in several other city parks. You can check out Toronto Island Park, Trinity Bellwoods Park, Centennial Park, Broadacres Park, Cedarvale Park, Birkdale Ravine, and Exhibition Place.