Beste Reisezeit Baltimore, MD

Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore 2024

Entdecken Sie Inner Harbor und darüber hinaus während der festlichen Jahreszeit

Termine: Ende November–Ende Dezember

Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore
Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore
Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore
Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore
Christmas Lights on George Washington Monument
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Während Inner Harbor das Zentrum der Sehenswürdigkeiten und Unterhaltung in Baltimore bleibt wegen seiner malerischen Aussicht am Wasser, dekorierte Geschäfte und spektakuläre Museen, gibt es eine Menge zu sehen und zu erkunden in Maryland größte Stadt jenseits der Uferpromenade. Das Washington Monument und das Hampden Wohnviertel gehören definitiv in Baltimores Urlaubsliste.

Downtown Monument Lighting (1. Dezember 2023)

Weihnachten in Baltimore werden offiziell mit dem Washington Monument Lighting in der ersten Dezemberwoche gestartet. Das Washington Monument befindet sich an der Kreuzung von Mount Vernon Place und Washington Place im Gebiet des Mount Vernon-Belvedere von Baltimore. Das Denkmal ist aus weißem Marmor und wurde im Jahre 1829 fertiggestellt, als das erste große Denkmal zu Ehren George Washingtons. Die monumentale Beleuchtung zeigt in der Regel einige Exponate und Veranstaltungen auf dem Mount Vernon Place Conservancy und zeigt ihre Arbeit. Es gibt auch ein Feriendorf, Live-Musik und Unterhaltungsprogramm. Die Beleuchtungszeremonie beginnt um 17 Uhr

Baltimore Lighted Boat Parade (2. Dezember 2023)

Eine der beliebtesten Weihnachtstraditionen Baltimores, eine spektakuläre Parade von über 50 Booten, die mit funkelnden Lichtern geschmückt sind, kann im Inneren Hafen und Fells Point beobachtet werden. Finden Sie einen Ort an der Inner Harbor Promenade, wählen Sie ein Restaurant am Wasser oder buchen Sie eine Kreuzfahrt, um die schöne Parade vom Wasser aus zu sehen. Die Parade beginnt normalerweise um 16:30 Uhr in Anchorage Marina und dauert bis 20:30 Uhr

Hampden Maryland Miracle on 34th Street (November bis Dezember)

Aus jeder Weihnachtszeit, der 700 Block der 34. Straße in Hampden setzt auf faszinierende Urlaubsdekorationen. Einzigartige Skulpturen und Displays emittieren mehr Glanz und Farbe, als man sich vorstellen kann. Einige Häuser haben das Disney-Thema, einige halten sich an traditionelle Weihnachtsfiguren, während andere Baltimore-Symbole. Diese Straße in der schönen Wohngegend von Baltimore City ist zu einem ikonischen Weihnachtsziel geworden und zieht Besucher aus ganz Maryland an. Die Ausstellung wurde 1947 von einem lokalen Paar, Bob Hosier und Darlene Hughes begonnen. Die Dekorationen sind so reichlich geworden, dass die Straße berühmt geworden und begann Besucher anziehen. Die Licht-Displays erscheinen nach Thanksgiving und bleiben durch das neue Jahr

Für die Tickets und die neuesten Updates überprüfen Sie bitte mit den offiziellen Websites (siehe Externe Ressourcen unten.) Sehen Sie sich auch die Karte an, die die besten Unterkünfte in der Nähe vorschlägt.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Weihnachtslichter in Baltimore (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen

Best time to go to Baltimore, MD

Christmas Light Displays and Events in Baltimore 2020

Explore Inner Harbor and beyond during the festive season

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

While Inner Harbor remains the center of sightseeing and entertainment in Baltimore due to its scenic waterfront views, decorated shops, and spectacular museums, there is a lot to see and explore in Maryland's largest city beyond the waterfront area. Washington Monument and Hampden residential neighborhood definitely belong in Baltimore's holiday must-see list.

Downtown Monument Lighting (December 3, 2020)

Christmas holidays in Baltimore are officially kicked off with the Washington Monument Lighting during the first week of December. It's the oldest holiday tradition in the city, as well as one of the most beloved. The Washington Monument is located at the intersection of Mount Vernon Place and Washington Place in the Mount Vernon-Belvedere area of Baltimore. The monument is made of white marble and was completed in 1829, becoming the first major monument to honor George Washington. The monument lighting usually features a few exhibits and events at Mount Vernon Place Conservancy, showcasing their work. There is also a holiday village, live music, and entertainment program. The lighting ceremony starts at 5 pm.

Baltimore Parade of Lighted Boats (December 5, 2020)

One of Baltimore's favorite Christmas traditions, a spectacular parade of over 50 boats decorated with sparkling lights, can be observed in the Inner Harbor and Fells Point. Find a spot at the Inner Harbor Promenade, choose a waterfront restaurant, or book a cruise to see the beautiful parade from the water. The parade usually starts at 4:30 pm in Anchorage Marina and lasts until 8:30 pm.

Miracle on 34th Street (November–December)

​Each holiday season, the 700 block of 34th Street in Hampden puts on fascinating holiday decorations. Unique sculptures and displays emit more shine and color than one can imagine. Some houses have the Disney theme, some stick to traditional Christmas characters, while others feature Baltimore symbols. This street in the lovely residential area ofBaltimore City has become an iconic Christmas destination, attracting visitors from all over Maryland. The display was started in 1947 by a local couple, Bob Hosier and Darlene Hughes. The decorations have become so abundant that the street has become famous and started attracting visitors. The light displays appear after Thanksgiving and stay through New Year.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Christmas Light Displays and Events in Baltimore (Map)