Quand partir à Royaume Uni

Marchés de Noël 2021-2022

Mettez-vous dans l'ambiance pour les vacances avec des divertissements européens traditionnels

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

À la mi-novembre, les villes du Royaume-Uni sont pleines de décorations, de chants et d'une frénésie du shopping de vacances. Les marchés de Noël sont les meilleurs endroits pour s'adonner à une atmosphère magique et combattre le froid avec un verre de vin bouilli. York, Birmingham, Londres, Glasgow, Stratford-upon-Avon – vous décidez quel marché de Noël est le meilleur de tous.

Marché de Noël Francfort à Birmingham (4 novembre–23 décembre 2021)

Birmingham accueille le plus grand marché de Noël au Royaume-Uni avec une flare allemande distincte, alors préparez-vous à voir beaucoup de bretzels, de schnitzels et d'excellentes bières bavaroises à Victoria Square – tout cela avec la belle Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery en arrière-plan. Le marché artisanal offre des articles en cuir et des ornements en bois et en verre. Au total, il y a plus de 180 stands. Les visiteurs peuvent également savourer le patinage sur glace à la patinoire Centenary Square. Tous les détails sont disponibles sur le site du marché de Noël de Francfort à Birmingham.

Londres: Hyde Park Winter Wonderland (19 novembre 2021–3 janvier 2022) & Southbank Centre Winter Market (4 novembre–24 décembre 2021)

À Londres, Winter Wonderland à Hyde Park et Southbank Centre Winter Market sont certainement parmi les plus impressionnants offrant de délicieux cadeaux et cadeaux artisanaux. Vous pouvez explorer la magie des marchés de Noël de Londres ici.

Marché de Noël de Belfast (20 novembre–23 décembre 2021)

La belle mairie de Belfast accueille un célèbre marché de Noël où les visiteurs peuvent acheter des poteries et des décorations peintes à la main. Candy Alley est l'une de ses principales attractions.

Marché de Noël de Bath (1 novembre–31 décembre 2021, virtuel)

La ville de Bath abrite un magnifique marché de Noël entourant les anciens bains romains avec plus de 200 étals traditionnels avec des plats locaux et des cadeaux. Il a été nommé marché de Noël préféré du Royaume-Uni par la National Outdoor Events Association en 2017.

Foire de St. Nicholas à York (18 novembre–23 décembre 2021)

Le York médiéval est un autre endroit idéal pour un marché de vacances. La foire St Nicholas de York propose des chalets alpins et Made in Yorkshire Yuletide Village, offre des cadeaux et de l'artisanat produits localement. La pantomime de Noël du York Theatre Royal est également très appréciée comme l'une des meilleures.

Festival de Noël victorien à Portsmouth (annué en 2021)

Si vous recherchez du charme victorien, rendez-vous à Portsmouth où le marché de Noël présente Charles Dickens les personnages les plus célèbres. Les touristes peuvent également participer à un quiz pour tester leur connaissance des travaux de Dickens. Le Victorian Christmas Festival propose un marché de Noël magique avec plus de 150 étals vendant des cadeaux traditionnels dans les rues du Dockyard historique.

Glasgow: Marché de Noël au George Square (25 novembre–31 décembre 2021) & Marché de Noël de la place de St. Enoch (21 novembre–23 décembre 2021)

Glasgow possède deux centres de vacances principaux : le marché de Noël George Square et le marché de Noël St Enoch Square. Il y a aussi la foire de Noël Riverside au Musée Riverside, avec des manèges et une grotte de Santa pour les enfants. Pour plus de détails, consultez la page Marchés de Noël de Glasgow.

Marché de Noël victorien Stratford-upon-Avon (9–12 décembre 2021)

Stratford-upon-Avon, berceau de William Shakespeare, accueille le marché victorien de Noël dans le centre-ville. L'ambiance est unique car tous les étaleurs portent des tenues victoriennes. Divertissement dans toute la ville, une scène avec beaucoup de performances dans la rue Henley, une foire traditionnelle avec un carrousel, et une zone de marché joyeuse vous gardera occupé pendant le long week-end au début de décembre. Quelques centaines de stands de marché magnifiquement décorés le long de Waterside, Bridge Street, Henley Street, Meer Street, et High Street vendent des aliments et boissons et des cadeaux de vacances pour les proches.

Best time to go to The United Kingdom

Christmas Markets 2019-2020

Get into the mood for the holidays with traditional European entertainment

Christmas Markets in The United Kingdom 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Adam Court | Bath Christmas Market

Show accomodations nearby

By mid-November, UK cities are full of decorations, carols, and a holiday shopping frenzy. Christmas markets are the best places to indulge in a magical atmosphere and fight the cold with a glass of mulled wine. York, Birmingham, London, Glasgow, Stratford-upon-Avon—you decide which Christmas market is the best of all.

Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market carousel 2020
Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market carousel
Show accomodations nearby

Birmingham’s Frankfurt Christmas Market (November 7–December 23, 2019)

Birmingham hosts the largest Christmas Market in the UK with a distinct German flare, so get ready to see plenty of pretzels, schnitzels, and excellent Bavarian beers in Victoria Square—all this with the beautiful Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery in the background. The craft market offers leather goods and wooden and glass ornaments. Altogether there are more than 180 stalls. Visitors can also enjoy ice skating at Centenary Square’s rink. All the details are on the Birmingham’s Frankfurt Christmas Market website.

Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market 2020
Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market
Show accomodations nearby

London: Hyde Park Winter Wonderland (November 21, 2019–January 5, 2020) & Southbank Centre Winter Market (November 08, 2019–January 08, 2020)

In London, Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and Southbank Centre Winter Market are definitely among the most impressive ones offering delicious treats and artisan gifts. You can explore the magic of London Christmas Markets over here.

Winter Wonderland, Hyde Par 2020
Winter Wonderland, Hyde Par
Show accomodations nearby

Belfast Christmas Market (November 16–December 22, 2019)

Belfast's beautiful City Hall hosts a famous Christmas market where visitors can purchase hand-painted pottery and decorations. Candy Alley is one of its main attractions.

Belfast Christmas Market 2020
Belfast Christmas Market
Show accomodations nearby

Bath Christmas Market (November 28—December 15, 2019)

The city of Bath holds a stunning Christmas market surrounding ancient Roman Baths with more than 200 traditional stalls with local foods and gifts. It was named UK’s favourite Christmas market by the National Outdoor Events Association in 2017.

St Nicholas Fair in York (November 14–December 22, 2019)

Medieval York is another great location for a holiday market. St Nicholas Fair in York features Alpine chalets and Made in Yorkshire Yuletide Village, offers gifts and crafts produced locally. York Theatre Royal’s Christmas pantomime is also highly praised as one of the best.

York Christmas Market Parliament Street 2020
York Christmas Market Parliament Street
Show accomodations nearby

Victorian Christmas Festival in Portsmouth (November 29–December 1, 2019)

If you are looking for some Victorian charm, head to Portsmouth where the Christmas market features Charles Dickens’ most famous characters. Tourists can also take part in a quiz to test their knowledge of Dickens’ works. The Victorian Christmas Festival features a magic Christmas market with over 150 stalls selling traditional gifts in the streets of the Historic Dockyard.

Victorian Festival of Christmas in Portsmouth 2020
Victorian Festival of Christmas in Portsmouth
Show accomodations nearby

Glasgow: George Square Christmas Market (November 25–December 31, 2019) & St Enoch Square Christmas Market (November 9–December 23, 2019)

Glasgow has two main holiday centers—the George Square Christmas Market and St Enoch Square Christmas Market. There is also Riverside Christmas Fair at the Riverside Museum, with rides and a Santa’s grotto for kids. For more events and details, check the Glasgow Christmas Markets page.

Christmas at George Square, Glasgow 2020
Christmas at George Square, Glasgow
Show accomodations nearby

Stratford-upon-Avon Victorian Christmas Market (December 6–8, 2019)

Stratford-upon-Avon, the birthplace of William Shakespeare, hosts the Victorian Christmas Market in the town centre. The atmosphere is unique as all stall holders wear Victorian outfits. Entertainment throughout the town, a stage with lots of performances in Henley Street, a traditional funfair with a carousel, and a cheerful market area will keep you busy over the long weekend in early December. A few hundred beautifully decorated market stalls long Waterside, Bridge Street, Henley Street, Meer Street, and High Street sell foods and drinks and holiday presents for the loved ones.

Stratford-upon-Avon Christmas Lights and Victorian Market on Henley Street 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon Christmas Lights and Victorian Market on Henley Street
Show accomodations nearby
Stratford-upon-Avon Victorian Christmas Market 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon Victorian Christmas Market
Show accomodations nearby
Stratford-upon-Avon Victorian Christmas Market 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon Victorian Christmas Market
Show accomodations nearby