Quand partir à Autriche

Marchés de Noël 2024-2025

Les villes et stations de ski autrichiennes proposent quelques-uns des salons de vacances les plus romantiques et accueillants d'Europe

Rendez-vous: Novembre-janvier

Marchés de Noël
Marchés de Noël
Marchés de Noël
Marchés de Noël
Marchés de Noël
Marchés de Noël
Christmas Market at Rathausplatz
Voir les hébergements à proximité

L'Autriche a une tradition séculaire des marchés de Noël, donc naturellement, elle abrite certains des plus anciens et des meilleurs marchés du continent. Presque toutes les villes d'Autriche ont un Christkindlmarkt (ou Weihnachtsmarkt) pendant la saison des fêtes. Donc, si vous planifiez votre visite pendant ce temps, vous apprécierez certainement cette belle tradition peu importe où vous allez. Les marchés de Noël placés sur un fond de montagnes enneigées ou de villes médiévales sont particulièrement magnifiques.

Vienna Christmas Dream et le marché de Noël à l'hôtel de ville (11 novembre–26 décembre 2023)

Le principal marché de Noël de Vienne est situé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, à côté de l'hôtel de ville de Rathausplatz. Le marché a été établi dans les jardins de Rathaus en 1975, et cet emplacement s'est avéré particulièrement pratique et pittoresque. Avec le décor de l'hôtel de ville illuminé, le marché est l'un des endroits les plus photographiés de la ville. Il a plus de 150 cabines avec des décorations faites à la main, des aliments délicieux, et des cadeaux. Un grand sapin de Noël est impressionnant avec des lumières scintillantes et des ornements.

Autres marchés de Noël à Vienne (mi-novembre–fin décembre 2023)

Village de Noël à Maria-Theresien-Platz est un peu plus petit avec plus de 70 cabines, trottoirs éclairés et musique live. Il y a une station spéciale de curling, ainsi que d'autres activités amusantes. L'ancien marché viennois de Noël sur la place Freyung propose des stands traditionnels et une atmosphère historique. Les connaisseurs de l'histoire et de l'architecture autrichiennes profiteront des marchés de Noël du palais de Schönbrunn et du palais du Belvédère. En savoir plus sur les marchés de Noël à Vienne.

Marché de Noël sur Hauptplatz à Graz (18 novembre–24 décembre 2023)

La ville de Graz offre des marchés traditionnels de Noël connus pour les expositions de lumière magnifiques et les crèches faites de glace dans le Landhaus Courtyard. Le plus grand marché de Noël Hauptplatz se trouve devant l'hôtel de ville. Ne partez pas sans goûter Feuerzangenbowle, un mélange chaud de rhum et de vin. Cela va certainement vous réchauffer! Le marché à Glockenspielplatz est petit, mais il est connu pour son art et l'artisanat ainsi que les chants.

Marché de Noël de la vieille ville à Innsbruck (15 novembre–23 décembre 2023)

Innsbruck abrite quelques-uns des plus anciens marchés de Noël avec une atmosphère historique et des vues panoramiques contre de belles montagnes hivernales et des lumières colorées. Le plus connu est le marché de Noël de la vieille ville situé devant l'emblématique toit d'or. Il est célèbre pour Marchengasse Alley avec des personnages de conte de fées. Le marché dispose de plus de 70 chalets offrant des cadeaux et souvenirs

Autres marchés de Noël à Innsbruck (mi-novembre 2023–début janvier 2024)

Le Marché de Noël de Hungerburg est également connu comme le Marché de Noël Panorama grâce à ses vues magnifiques. Il est situé dans les montagnes et peut être atteint de la ville en train. Marché de Noël familial à Marktplatz est tout sur les activités pour enfants comme un zoo de caresse, le carrousel, et les jeux. Découvrez le Swarovski Crystal Tree qui est le point culminant principal du marché.

Marché de Noël de Salzbourg (23 novembre 2023–1 janvier 2024)

Salzbourg Christkindlmarkt est l'un des plus anciens et plus grands, situé près de la célèbre cathédrale de Salzbourg. Promenade parmi les arbres de Noël avec des cordes de guirlandes suspendues sur les ruelles et la vue sur la montagne complètent l'image parfaite de l'Avent. Le marché de Noël Mirabell Square est idéalement situé et est connu pour son excellent choix alimentaire

Marchés de Noël à Linz (18 novembre–24 décembre 2023)

Linz accueille deux grands marchés de Noël. Le marché de Noël sur la place principale (Christkindlmarkt am Hauptplatz) est magnifique dans un décor baroque de la vieille ville. Les étals traditionnels vendent toutes sortes d'artisanat, du pain d'épices saveur et des boissons réchauffantes.

Linz a un grand marché de Noël à Volksgarten, avec de délicieux stands de nourriture et souvenirs. Essayez des pâtisseries autrichiennes et écoutez de la musique classique et saisonnière. Le point culminant principal est un affichage de lumière pyramidale de Noël.

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Austria

Christmas Markets 2019-2020

Austrian cities and ski resorts offer some of the most romantic and cozy holiday fairs in Europe

Christmas Markets in Austria 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Mark Brownlow | Christmas Market at Rathausplatz

Show accomodations nearby

Austria has a centuries-long tradition of Christmas markets, so naturally, it hosts some of the oldest and best markets on the continent. Almost every town in Austria has a Christkindlmarkt (or Weihnachtsmarkt) during the holiday season. So, if you plan your visit during this time, you will definitely enjoy this beautiful tradition no matter where you go. Christmas markets placed against a backdrop of snow-capped mountains or medieval cities are especially gorgeous.

Viennese Dream Christmas Market at the City Hall (November 15–December 26, 2019)

Vienna's main Christmas market is located at UNESCO World Heritage Site—next to the City Hall at Rathausplatz. The market was established in the Rathaus gardens in 1975, and this location turned out to be especially convenient and scenic. With the backdrop of the illuminated City Hall, the market is one of the most photographed spots in the city. It has over 150 booths with handmade decorations, delicious foods, and gifts. A large Christmas tree is impressive with twinkling lights and ornaments.

Christmas Market by the City Hall (Rathaus) in Vienna 2020
Christmas Market by the City Hall (Rathaus) in Vienna
Show accomodations nearby

Other Christmas markets in Vienna (late November–December)

Christmas Village at Maria-Theresien-Platz is a bit smaller with over 70 booths, illuminated sidewalks and live music. There is a special curling station, as well as other fun activities. The Old Viennese Christmas Market on Freyung Square features traditional booths and historical atmosphere. Connoisseurs of Austrian history and architecture will enjoy Christmas markets by the Schönbrunn Palace and the Belvedere Palace. Read more about Christmas markets in Vienna.

Christmas Market at Schönbrunn Palace in Vienna 2020
Christmas Market at Schönbrunn Palace in Vienna
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas market on Hauptplatz in Graz (November 22–December 24, 2019)

The city of Graz offers traditional Christmas markets known for beautiful light displays and the nativity scenes made of ice in the Landhaus Courtyard. The largest Hauptplatz Christmas Market can be found in front of City Hall. Don't leave without trying Feuerzangenbowle, a warm mixture of rum and wine. This will definitely warm you up! The market at Glockenspielplatz is small, but it is known for its art and crafts as well as carols.

Old Town Christmas Market in Innsbruck (November 15–December 23, 2019)

Innsbruck hosts some of the oldest Christmas markets with a historical atmosphere and scenic views against beautiful winter mountains and colourful lights. The most well-known is the Old Town Christmas Market located in front of the iconic Golden Roof. It is famous for Marchengasse Alley featuring fairy-tale characters. The market has over 70 chalets offering gifts and souvenirs.

Old Town Christmas Market by the Golden Roof, Innsbruck 2020
Old Town Christmas Market by the Golden Roof, Innsbruck
Show accomodations nearby

Other Christmas markets in Innsbruck (late November–December)

Hungerburg Christmas Market is also known as the Panorama Christmas Market thanks to its magnificent views. It is located in the mountains and can be reached from the city by train. Family Christmas Market at Marktplatz is all about kids activities like a petting zoo, carousel, and games. Check out the Swarovski Crystal Tree which is the main highlight of the market.

Salzburg's Christmas Market (November 21–December 26, 2019)

Salzburg Christkindlmarkt is one of the oldest and largest, located near the famous Salzburg Cathedral. Walk among Christmas trees with strings of garlands hanging over the alleys and the mountain views complete the perfect Advent picture. The Mirabell Square Christmas Market is conveniently located and is known for its excellent food choice.

Salzburg Christmas Market 2020
Salzburg Christmas Market
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas Markets in Linz (November 23–December 24, 2019)

Linz hosts two major Christmas markets. Christmas Market on the Main Square (Christkindlmarkt am Hauptplatz) looks gorgeous against a backdrop of the Baroque scenery of the old town. Traditional stalls sell all sorts of handicrafts, flavourful gingerbread, and warming drinks.

Linz has a great Christmas market in Volksgarten, with delicious food and souvenir booths. Try some Austrian pastries and listen to classical and seasonal music. The main highlight is a Christmas pyramid light display.

Christkindlmarkt am Hauptplatz Linz 2020
Christkindlmarkt am Hauptplatz Linz
Show accomodations nearby