Beste Reisezeit England

Chester Christmas Market 2023

Einer der besten Weihnachtsmärkte von Cheshire, nahe Liverpool und Manchester

Termine: November 18–Dezember 21, 2023

Chester Christmas Market
Chester Christmas Market
Chester Christmas Market
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Jedes Jahr zwischen Ende November und Ende Dezember feiert der Chester Christmas Market die Weihnachtszeit im Herzen der Stadt, neben Chester Town Hall und Chester Cathedral. Fast 70 glühende Stände sind rund um den herrlichen Weihnachtsbaum verstreut. Die Verkäufer verkaufen Weihnachtsgeschenke und Strümpfe Füllstoffe, sowie Kunst und Kunsthandwerk Leckereien. Mehrere Stände bieten auch Hot Dogs, Schweinebraten, Glühwein und andere lokale Spirituosen, so dass Sie nicht kalt oder hungrig werden.

Öffnungszeiten des Chester Christmas Market

Der Chester Christmas Market funktioniert täglich, aber die Stunden variieren. Donnerstag bis Samstag können Sie von 10:30 bis 20 Uhr Urlaubseinkauf genießen. Sonntag bis Mittwoch sind die Stände von 10:30 bis 18:30 Uhr geöffnet. Der Eintritt ist frei.

Chester liegt nur 44 km südlich von Liverpool und ist mit dem Auto innerhalb von 40 Minuten erreichbar. Die Stadt ist auch 41 Meilen (66 km) südöstlich von Manchester, so dass die Reise etwas mehr als eine Stunde dauern wird. Sie können an jeder dieser Städte für Ihren Winterurlaub stoppen. Beachten Sie, dass Liverpool und Manchester auch Weihnachtsmärkte haben, und vielleicht möchten Sie alle drei in Folge sehen.

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Karte der besten Hotels und Mietwohnungen in der Nähe von Chester Christmas Market. Für die neuesten Updates, überprüfen Sie bitte mit den offiziellen Websites (siehe Externe Ressourcen unten.)

Praktische Infos

Where is Chester Christmas Market held?

In the center of Chester, outside the Town Hall next to Chester Cathedral. Mehr anzeigen

When does Chester Christmas Market close?

The market closes at 8 pm on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and at 6:30 pm from Sunday to Wednesday. Mehr anzeigen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Chester Christmas Market (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych

Best time to go to England

Chester Christmas Market 2021

One of Cheshire's best Christmas markets, close to Liverpool and Manchester

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Every year between late November and late December, Chester Christmas Market celebrates the holiday season in the very heart of the city, next to Chester Town Hall and Chester Cathedral. Nearly 70 glowing stalls are scattered around the magnificent Christmas tree. The vendors sell Christmas gifts and stocking fillers, as well as arts and crafts goodies. Several stalls also offer hot dogs, hog roasts, mulled wine, and other local spirits, so you won't get cold or hungry.

Chester Christmas Market opening times

Chester Christmas Market operates daily, but the hours vary. Thursday to Saturday, you can enjoy holiday shopping from 10:30 am to 8 pm. Sunday to Wednesday, the stalls are open between 10:30 am to 6:30 pm. The entry is free.

Chester lies only 27 miles (44 km) south of Liverpool and is reachable by car within 40 minutes. The city is also 41 miles (66 km) southeast of Manchester, so the trip will take slightly more than an hour. You can stop at any of those cities for your winter getaway. Note that Liverpool and Manchester also have Christmas markets, and maybe you would like to see all three in a row.

Have a look at the map of the best hotels and rental apartments available near Chester Christmas Market. For the latest updates, please check with the official websites (see External Resources below.)

Practical info

When does Chester Christmas Market start?

The first day in 2021 is Thursday 18th November. Chester Christmas market opens at 10:30 am daily.

When is Chester Christmas Market?

November 18–December 22, 2021

Where is Chester Christmas Market held?

In the center of Chester, outside the Town Hall next to Chester Cathedral.

When does Chester Christmas Market close?

The market closes at 8 pm on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and at 6:30 pm from Sunday to Wednesday.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Chester Christmas Market (Map)