Beste Reisezeit Vermont

Vermont-Stadtmarathon 2021

Ein malerischer Parcours zwischen See und Bergen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Der Vermont City Marathon findet am Sonntag des Memorial Day Wochenende in der Stadt Burlington statt. 1989 eingeweiht, wird es von RunVermont produziert und beinhaltet den Vollmarathonkurs, eine Zwei-Personen-Staffel (statt Halbmarathon) oder drei- bis fünf-Personen-Staffel. Es gibt etwa 2.500 Teilnehmer im Rennen jedes Jahr.

Der schnelle Kurs, zertifiziert von USATF, beginnt im Battery Park, mit einem schönen Blick auf den Champlain-See und die Adirondack Mountains. Nach dem Start passieren Läufer die Innenstadt von Burlington mit ihren baumgesäumten Straßen und dem Marktplatz voller jubelnder Zuschauer

Nach ca. 6 km steigen Läufer auf die Northern Connector Autobahn mit herrlichem Blick auf die Green Mountains. Von dort geht der Kurs zurück nach Burlington Innenstadt, so dass eine Schleife von South End. Die Läufer passieren den Oakledge Park, die Battery Street mit ihrem steilen Anstieg und schließlich die North Avenue, bevor sie auf den Burlington Bikepath absteigen. Genießen Sie noch einmal atemberaubende Seeblicke, während Sie Ihre letzten zwei Meilen vor der Ziellinie in Waterfront Park laufen

Der Marathon-Kurs hat eine zeitliche Begrenzung von 6,5 Stunden, das entspricht dem Tempo von 13:45 pro Meile. So lange Ihr Tempo 13:45 pro Meile oder schneller ist, können Sie sogar den Kurs zu Fuß. Alle Marathonläufer erhalten eine Finisher-Medaille, solange sie die Ziellinie überqueren. Die Zwei-Personen-Relais-Athleten erhalten ihre Medaille nach Abschluss ihrer Hälfte. Das Rennen wird von einem Fest im Waterfront Park mit Live-Unterhaltung, Essen und Getränken gefolgt.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Vermont-Stadtmarathon (Karte)

Best time to go to Vermont

Vermont City Marathon 2021

A scenic course between the lake and the mountains

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

The Vermont City Marathon takes place on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend in the city of Burlington. Inaugurated in 1989, it is produced by RunVermont and includes the full marathon course, a two-person relay (instead of half-marathon) or three-to-five person relay. There are about 2,500 participants in the race every year.

Vermont City Marathon on Church Street, Burlington 2020
Vermont City Marathon on Church Street, Burlington
Show accomodations nearby
Vermont City Marathon in Vermont - Best Season 2020

The fast course, certified by USATF, starts at Battery Park, with a beautiful view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. After the start, runners pass downtown Burlington with its tree-lined streets and Marketplace full of cheering spectators.

Turning from Main Street onto Pine Street 2020
Turning from Main Street onto Pine Street
Show accomodations nearby
Athletes on the crossroads of Main Street & Pine Street 2020
Athletes on the crossroads of Main Street & Pine Street
Show accomodations nearby

After about 4 mi (6 km) runners get on the Northern Connector highway featuring scenic views of the Green Mountains. From there the course goes back to Burlington downtown, making a loop of South End. Runners pass Oakledge Park, Battery Street with its steep climb and finally North Avenue before they start descending onto Burlington Bikepath. Enjoy once again stunning lake views while running your last two miles before the finish line in Waterfront Park.

Best time for Vermont City Marathon in Vermont 2020
Best time to see Vermont City Marathon in Vermont 2020

The marathon course has a time limit of 6.5 hours, the equivalent to the pace of 13:45 per mile. As long as your pace is 13:45 per mile or faster, you can even walk the course. All marathoners get a finishers medal as long as they cross the finish line. Two-person relay athletes receive their medal upon completion of their half. The race is followed by a celebration and festival in Waterfront Park with live entertainment, food and beverages.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Vermont City Marathon (Map)