Beste Reisezeit Kapstadt

Zwei Ozeane Marathon 2021

Der schönste Marathon der Welt

Teilen

reason default image
Alles anschauen

Der Two Oceans Marathon ist ein jährliches Rennen, das am Ostersamstag in Kapstadt stattfindet. Die maximale Strecke ist ein 56-km-Ultramarathon (35-mi). Aber es gibt auch die Möglichkeit, eine 21-km-Halbmarathon-Strecke zu laufen, zusammen mit Fun Runs, Trail Runs und einem Relais. Die Läufer kommen aus 80 Ländern. Insgesamt zieht die Veranstaltung allein am Osterwochenende 120.000 Besucher an.

Der Kurs, der vor der Kulisse einer atemberaubenden Landschaft liegt, durchquert die Kaphalbinsel, die vom Südatlantik zum Indischen Ozean führt. Sowohl Ultra-Marathon- als auch Halbmarathon-Rennen starten auf der Main Road in Newlands. Die 56 km lange Rundstrecke führt durch Muizenberg, Fish Hoek, über Hout Bay und Constantia Nek, Rhodes Drive und Union Avenue. Es endet auf dem Campus der University of Cape Town. Die Marathonmarke (42,2 km) fällt auf Constantia Nek. Der 21 km lange Kurs verläuft entlang des Edinburgh Drive, geht dann in Wälder an Kirstenbosch vorbei und endet auch am Campus der University of Cape Town.

Das Rennen wurde zum ersten Mal im Jahr 1970 mit nur 26 Läufern bereit, die Herausforderung zu übernehmen. Jetzt zieht es jedes Jahr immer mehr Läufer an. Etwa 16.000 Menschen laufen Halbmarathon, und 11.000 nehmen am Ultra-Marathon-Rennen teil. Das Rennen ist Afrikas größte Laufveranstaltung und eine respektierte Osterwochenende Tradition in Kapstadt

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Zwei Ozeane Marathon (Karte)

Best time to go to Cape Town

Two Oceans Marathon 2020

The world's most beautiful marathon

Two Oceans Marathon in Cape Town 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Two Oceans Marathon/TobiasGinsberg

The Two Oceans Marathon is an annual race taking place in Cape Town on Easter Saturday. The maximum distance is a 56-km (35-mi) ultra marathon. But there is also a possibility to run a 21-km half-marathon course, along with Fun Runs, Trail Runs, and a Relay. The runners come from 80 countries. All in all, the event draws 120,000 visitors on Easter weekend alone.

Two Oceans Marathon in Cape Town - Best Season 2020

The course that lies against a backdrop of a stunning scenery traverses the Cape Peninsula going from the South Atlantic to the Indian Ocean. Both ultra marathon and half-marathon races start in on the Main Road in Newlands. The 56-km circular route goes through Muizenberg, Fish Hoek, over Hout Bay and Constantia Nek, Rhodes Drive, and Union Avenue. It finishes at the University of Cape Town campus. The marathon mark (42.2 km) falls on Constantia Nek area. The 21-km course runs along Edinburgh Drive, then goes into forests past Kirstenbosch and also finishes at the University of Cape Town campus.

Best time for Two Oceans Marathon in Cape Town 2020

The race was first held in 1970 with just 26 runners ready to take up the challenge. Now it's attracting more and more runners every year. About 16,000 people run half-marathon, and 11,000 participate in the ultra marathon race. The race is Africa’s biggest running event and a respected Easter Weekend tradition in Cape Town.

Best time to see Two Oceans Marathon in Cape Town 2020