Beste Reisezeit Sydney

Sydney-Marathon 2023

Die größte und beliebteste Laufveranstaltung in New South Wales

Termine: 17. September 2023

Sydney Marathon ist eines der schönsten Rennen der Welt mit einem schnellen und relativ flachen Kurs, der Sehenswürdigkeiten wie den Sydney Harbour und das Sydney Opera House aufweist. Sie können einen fantastischen Blick auf die ikonischen Strände und die Küste von New South Wales genießen. Jeden September zieht dieses erfolgreiche Riesenrennen rund 40.000 Läufer aus mehr als 66 Ländern an. Sydney Marathon wurde 2015 mit Gold Label Road Race von der IAAF ausgezeichnet und bietet viele Elite-Athleten, die rekordverdächtige Ergebnisse zeigen.

Sydney Marathon startet im Bradfield Park, Milsons Point, dann fährt der Kurs über das Hauptdeck der Sydney Harbour Bridge und endet im spektakulären Sydney Opera House. Das Haupthighlight der Strecke ist natürlich die Überquerung der ikonischen Brücke, die gelegentlich für den Verkehr geschlossen wird. Der Sydney Marathon ist eine fantastische Leistung und das einzige australische Laufereignis, das live ausgestrahlt wird.

Als Teil des Sydney Running Festivals wurde der Sydney Marathon im Jahr 2000 nach den Olympischen Sommerspielen in Sydney initiiert. Sein Hauptziel war es, Fitness und Gesundheit in New South Wales zu fördern und Sydneys Tourismus zu fördern. Neben der Marathondistanz bietet das Festival Halbmarathon, Bridge Run und Family Fun Run an.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Sydney-Marathon (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen

Best time to go to Sydney

Sydney Marathon 2020

The largest and most popular running event in New South Wales

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
0

Sydney Marathon is one of the world's most scenic races with a fast and relatively flat course that features such landmarks as the Sydney Harbour and the Sydney Opera House. You can enjoy fantastic views of the iconic beaches and the New South Wales coast. Every September, this successful massive race attracts about 40,000 runners from more than 66 countries. Sydney Marathon was awarded Gold Label Road Race from the IAAF in 2015, and it features many elite athletes who are showing record-breaking results.

Sydney Marathon starts at Bradfield Park, Milsons Point, then the course travels over the main deck of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and finishes at the spectacular Sydney Opera House. The main highlight of the run is, of course, crossing the iconic bridge that will be closed for traffic on occasion. Finishing the Sydney Marathon is a fantastic achievement and the only Australian running event that is broadcast live.

Being a part of the Sydney Running Festival, Sydney Marathon was initiated in 2000 after the summer Olympic Games, held in Sydney. Its main purpose was to promote fitness and health in New South Wales and promote Sydney's tourism. In addition to marathon distance, the festival offers half marathon run, Bridge Run, and Family Fun Run.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Sydney Marathon (Map)