Quand partir Floride

Surf

Pas si populaire avec les surfeurs pro, la Floride pourrait néanmoins être attrayant pour les débutants

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La côte atlantique de Floride ne peut pas rivaliser avec la côte ouest ou Hawaii comme destination de surf. Même s'il y a quelques spots de surf de bonne qualité, les houle sont assez incohérents. Si vous êtes un débutant c'est un bon endroit pour apprendre, car il ya beaucoup de grandes plages et des pauses faciles plage. Le soleil brille et l'eau reste assez chaude toute l'année.

La saison de surf typique de Floride court du début d'août à l'hiver et bien au milieu du printemps. La principale saison de houle est l'hiver, de novembre à mars. Les houles proviennent de basses pressions de l'Atlantique Nord, générant des vagues jusqu'à trois mètres. L'océan d'été, de mai à juillet, est généralement plat, avec des houles occasionnelles tôt le matin. La saison des cyclones caraïbes commence en août et apporte d'énormes vagues jusqu'à trois mètres.

Découvrez quelques-uns des meilleurs spots de surf en Floride, y compris Cocoa Beach, New Smyrna Inlet, Flagler Beach, St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Sebastian Inlet, Venice Beach, Perdido Key, Pensacola, Fort Walton Beach et Panama City Beach.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Best time to visit Florida

Surfing

Not so popular with pro surfers, Florida could nevertheless be attractive for beginners

Surfing in Florida 2020 - Best Time

© polaski2282

Show accomodations nearby

Florida's Atlantic coastline can't compete with the West coast or Hawaii as a surfing destination. Even though there are a few good quality surf spots, the swells are rather inconsistent. If you are a beginner it is a good place to learn, as there are plenty of great beaches and easy beach breaks. The sun is shining and the water stays quite warm all year round.

Surfing Satellite Beach, Florida 2020
Surfing Satellite Beach, Florida
Show accomodations nearby
Sebastian Inlet State Park 2020
Sebastian Inlet State Park
Show accomodations nearby

Florida's typical surfing season runs from early August through winter and well into mid-spring. The main swell season is winter, from November to March. The swells originate from North Atlantic low pressures, generating waves up to three meters. Summer ocean, from May to July, is usually flat, with occasional swells in the early morning. Carribean cyclone season starts in August and brings some huge waves up to three meters.

Check out some of the best surf spots in Florida including Cocoa Beach, New Smyrna Inlet, Flagler Beach, St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Sebastian Inlet, Venice Beach, Perdido Key, Pensacola, Fort Walton Beach, and Panama City Beach.