Beste Reisezeit Slowakei

Fašiangy Karneval im Dorf Čičmany 2022

Die beste Gelegenheit, das farbenfrohe Freilichtmuseum des Dorfes Čičmany zu besuchen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Čičmany ist ein sehr gemütliches Dorf in der Region Žilina umgeben von den spektakulären Strážov Berge. Das Dorf ist einzigartig wegen seiner schwarzen Holzhäuser mit wunderschönen weißen Mustern auf sie, die wie Spitze aussehen. Tatsächlich sind Čičmany zusammen mit einigen anderen Dörfern wie Martin, Zuberec, Vlkolínec, Banská Štiavnica und Bardejov die besten Freilichtmuseen der Slowakei.

Die beliebteste Gelegenheit in Čičmany Dorf ist der Fašiangy Karneval. Der Fašiangy Karneval ist ein katholischer Feiertag, der rund um die Slowakei gefeiert wird, aber der wahre traditionelle Geist des Fašiangy Karnevals kann nur auf dem Land beobachtet werden.

Der Fašiangy Karneval bietet viele Shows mit Volksmusik, traditionelle Tänze, schöne slowakische Kleidung, und vieles mehr. Ganz zu schweigen von leckerem slowakischem Essen und hausgemachten Spirituosen. Es ist eine große Chance, den wahren Geist der Slowakei zu spüren, seine Kultur zu genießen, Traditionen zu lernen und mit Einheimischen zu kommunizieren. Und ja, haben Sie keine Angst, wenn Sie auf junge Jungs, die gruselige Kostüme tragen kommen. Das Tragen von Masken ist eine wichtige Tradition während des Fašiangy Karnevals.

Die Feier findet normalerweise um Aschermittwoch statt

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Fašiangy Karneval im Dorf Čičmany (Karte)

Best time to go to Slovakia

Fašiangy Carnival in Čičmany Village 2022

The best occasion to visit the colourful open-air museum of Čičmany village

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates.

Čičmany is a very cosy village located in the Žilina Region surrounded by the spectacular Strážov Mountains. The village is unique due to its black wooden houses with gorgeous white patterns on them, which look like lace. Indeed, Čičmany together with some other villages like Martin, Zuberec, Vlkolínec, Banská Štiavnica, and Bardejov are the best open-air museums in Slovakia.

The most popular occasion in Čičmany village is the Fašiangy Carnival. The Fašiangy Carnival is a Catholic Holiday which is celebrated all around Slovakia, but the real traditional spirit of the Fašiangy Carnival can be observed only in the countryside.

The Fašiangy Carnival offers lots shows with folk music, traditional dances, beautiful Slovak clothes, and much more. Not to mention tasty Slovak food and home-made spirits. It'a great chance to feel the real spirit of Slovakia, enjoy its culture, learn traditions, and communicate with locals. And yes, don't be afraid if you come across young guys who wear scary costumes. Wearing masks is an important tradition during the Fašiangy Carnival.

The celebration usually takes place around Ash Wednesday.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Fašiangy Carnival in Čičmany Village (Map)