Quand partir à Rio de Janeiro

Célébrations de Noël à Rio 2024, Rio de Janeiro

Des années de colonisation et des milliers d'immigrants du monde entier rendent les traditions de Noël à Rio si spéciales

Rendez-vous: décembre 24–décembre 25

Célébrations de Noël à Rio
Célébrations de Noël à Rio
Inauguração da Árvore de Natal
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Si vous êtes un amant de Noël tropical, Noël à Rio de Janeiro peut devenir l'une de vos destinations de vacances les plus aimées. Fait intéressant, puisqu'il n'y a pas d'épinettes au Brésil, elles sont remplacées par des lumières électriques en forme d'arbre de Noël, et l'arbre de Noël principal est placé au milieu du lagon. Les fêtes de Noël au Brésil sont remplies d'une ambiance chaleureuse et des gens les plus chers autour.

Les traditions catholiques sont assez fortes au Brésil, tellement de gens vont à la messe de minuit (Missa do Galo) à Noël. Après cette messe, il y a généralement un grand feu d'artifice. La veille de Noël, il y a généralement un dîner festif après lequel à minuit les gens échangent des cadeaux et se saluent. Le jour de Noël, les Cariocas peuvent visiter leurs amis et parents ou aller à la plage. Les bars et clubs de Rio sont ouverts le soir de Noël pour ceux qui veulent continuer à célébrer. L'un des quartiers les plus festifs s'appelle l'Arcos da Lapa, entouré de différents bars et clubs remplis de musique et de joie.

En outre, beaucoup de gens vont faire des courses de Noël. L'un des marchés les plus populaires avec des cadeaux de Noël et divers nick-nacks festifs est appelé marché Saara. Il dispose de 11 pâtés de maisons au cœur de la ville, en vendant tout ce que vous pouvez vouloir acheter pour Noël. Et si vous cherchez quelque chose de vraiment excentrique et exquis, allez au marché Hippie à Ipanema. Là, vous trouverez certainement des cadeaux faits à la main unique.

Infos pratiques

What season is it in Rio de Janeiro on Christmas day?

In Rio de Janeiro, there are two seasons: the dry season from May to October and the rainy season from December to March. Afficher plus

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Célébrations de Noël à Rio (carte)

Dernière mise à jour:

Best time to go to Rio de Janeiro

Christmas Celebrations in Rio 2021

Years of colonization and thousands of immigrants from around the world make the Christmas traditions in Rio so special

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

If you’re a tropical Christmas lover, Christmas in Rio de Janeiro may become one of your most-loved holiday destinations. Interestingly, since there are no spruce trees in Brazil, they are replaced by Christmas-tree-shaped displays of electric lights, and the main Christmas tree is put right in the middle of the lagoon. Christmas celebrations in Brazil are filled with a warmhearted atmosphere and the dearest people around.

Catholic traditions are pretty strong in Brazil, so many people go to the Midnight Mass (Missa do Galo) on Christmas. After this Mass, there is usually a big fireworks display. On Christmas Eve, there's usually a festive dinner after which at midnight people exchange presents and greet each other. On Christmas Day, Cariocas may visit their friends and relatives or go to the beach. The bar​s and clubs in Rio are open on Christmas night for those who want to continue celebrating. One of the most festive areas is called the Arcos da Lapa, surrounded by different bars and clubs filled with loud music and joy.

Also, a lot of people go Christmas shopping. One of the most popular markets with Christmas gifts and various festive nick-nacks is called Saara market. It features 11 blocks in the heart of the city, selling everything you may want to buy for Christmas. And if you are looking for something truly eccentric and exquisite, go to the Hippie market in Ipanema. There, you’ll definitely find unique handmade gifts.

Practical info

What season is it in Rio de Janeiro on Christmas day?

In Rio de Janeiro, there are two seasons: the dry season from May to October and the rainy season from December to March.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Christmas Celebrations in Rio (Map)